Sandton Accommodation at Ash Manor | TravelGround
+22

Ash Manor

16 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 16 reviews for Ash Manor
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Cina E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cina E
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

A great stay, excellent breakfast (incl) and lunch (extra)! Staff so kind and helpful. Clean. Will recommend any time and will stay there if in the area. Beautiful garden!

Ash Manor's response

Good day Cilna,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We really appreciate this. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Ash Manor
Angelique V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique V
On business

Incredibly beautiful and clean guesthouse.

Thank you for the lovely stay, Ash Manor. We enjoyed it very much and just relaxed. The facilities were clean and tidy and we will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike mooi en skoon gastehuis.

Baie dankie vir die heerlike bly by Ash Manor. Ons het dit vreeslik geniet en lekker ontspan. Die geriewe was skoon en netjies en ons sal beslis weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

George K - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
George K
Individual traveler

Baie aangename en rustige plek, al is dit in die stad.

Baie mooi en rustige omgewing, die ontbyt was basies maar baie geurig, die slaapkamer klein maar waarde vir geld, baie veilige omgewing.

Ash Manor's response

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us.
If you come again , I would suggest that you stay in one of our standard rooms which are much bigger that the budget room you stayed in.
We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Ash Manor
Markus P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Markus P
With spouse/partner

Very beautiful and spacious room with privacy. Will definitely recommend it to any traveller looking for accommodation in the area.

Very friendly staff, very nice room with all the equipment needed. Delicious breakfast, really a pleasure, even though it was a short stay. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi en ruim kamer met goeie privaatheid. Sal definitief aanbeveel vir enige reisigers wat behuising doen in die area.

Baie vriendelike personeel, baie mooi kamer met alle toerusting wat ons nodig gehad het. Lekker ontbyt, rêrig 'n plesier, alhoewel kort tyd wat ons daar gehad het. Dankie vir almal.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ash Manor's response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we see you again.

Ash Manor
Claire C - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Claire C
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Nie alle behoeftes aangespreek nie!

Leoni K - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Leoni K
With spouse/partner

Average.

We've been to the owners' guesthouse at Sterkfontein Dam before and the accommodation was excellent, but we were disappointed with their Bryanston guesthouse. Firstly, no one to welcome us, and only after many attempts to call numbers provided by answering machine we were able to contact one of the workers on the premises. Secondly, the miniature TV in the room was out of order and we had to move to a different room after much hassle, and even though the rooms look clean and tidy, there are many shortcomings and the guesthouse needs lots of attention (love and attention).

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemiddeld.

Ons was voorheen by die eienaars se gastehuis by die Sterkfonteindam en die verblyf was van hoogstaande gehalte, net om teleurgesteld te wees met hul Bryanston-gastehuis. Eerstens was daar niemand om ons te ontvang nie, en na vele oproepe na die nommers soos deurgegee op die antwoordmasjien het ons die aandag kon trek van een van die werkers op die perseel. Tweedens het die piepklein TV in die kamer nie gewerk nie en moes ons na vele gesukkel na 'n ander kamer trek en alhoewel die kamers relatief skoon en netjies vertoon, is daar baie gebreke en kort die gastehuis baie aandag (liefde en aandag).

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ash Manor's response

Liewe Leoni,
Dankie vir jou eerlikheid en dat jy gebly het by Ash Manor.
Dis baie teleurstellend om te hoor dat Ash Manor nie op standaard was nie. Ons het die hele BnB oorgedoen, kamers en al so verstaan my dilema in die terugvoering. Dis defnitief iets waarna ons sal kyk.
Neem asseblief kennis ons is 'n BnB en nie gegradeer soos die Lodge nie. Daar is groot verskille tussen die Lodge en BnB en kan daar nie dieselfde verwag word nie.
Rakende die TV, ons het groot donderstorms gehad en het dit meeste van ons DStv's uitgeslaan, ons kon nie iemand so laat kennis kry nie en het toe die alternatief gemaak om jou na 'n beter kamer toe te skyf.
Ons hoop om in die toekoms jou terug te verwelkom en jou die kwaliteit bediening te gee wat ek weet ons kan.
Groete
Ash Manor

Ash Manor
Corne F - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Corne F
Individual traveler

Was OK.

Maar dis 'n baie ou opstel, en ons het geen water vir die stort gehad die Donderdagoggend nie en niemand het my ingelig wanneer dit gaan aankom nie, of om verskoning gevra daarvoor nie.

Ash Manor's response

We were not informed by Council that there would be a water cut . The message we received from the Municipality was that it would be repaired by the late afternoon. Our staff left , believing that there would not be a problem in the evening. It was a problem beyond our control. As we are only a B&B , we do not have staff on duty 24/7 & were not aware that it only came back on during the night.
We apologise for the inconvenience, but it was a problem that effected the whole area from Dainfern to Bryanston.

Ash Manor
Nicole P - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole P
On business

Excellent!

Excellent all round! Beautiful.

Ash Manor's response

We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks from all at Ash Manor

Ash Manor
Sonelle V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sonelle V
With spouse/partner

Die kamers is baie mooi en die ontbyt was heerlik en baie vriendelik voorberei!

Die kamers is baie mooi en netjies! Ons was baie vriendelik bedien! Ons sien uit na die volgende kuier by Ash Manor!

Ash Manor's response

Thank you so much for submitting a review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Ash Manor. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Ash Manor
Efraim V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Efraim V
Individual traveler

Baie goeie ervaring!

Netjiese gastehuis, baie mooi omgewing. Baie vriendelike diens van die personeel.

Ash Manor's response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again.

Ash Manor
Tony Y - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tony Y
On business

Fine accommodation

Fine accommodation. Stayed in a large, comfortable room and received friendly, great service.

Doreen H - Mar 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Doreen H
On business

Will recommend to a friend

Reception very nice and staff friendly. Rooms need more cleaning. Towels not as clean/fresh as they should be. Need some updates with small details.

Antonie B - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Antonie B
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff

Nice relaxing stay! Friendly staff.

Corné F - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corné F
With spouse/partner

Heerlike stylvolle en gemaklike verblyfplek met smaaklike ontbyt

Ons gasvrou was ongelooflik vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Die verblyfplek baie smaakvol gemeubileer met die oog op gemaklike verblyf. Altyd behulpsaam en vriendelik. Sal weer daar oorbly.

Henriette J - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henriette J
With friends

What a beautiful place; could not ask for anything better

We had a lovely time at the guest house; the setting is beautiful and tranquil. People were extremely friendly and we felt at home immediately. Thank you very much Trish and Jonathan!

Trudie M - Nov 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Trudie M
With spouse/partner

Good

Very nice accommodation.

From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 17 A Ashley Avenue, Bryanston , Sandton, 2021, Gauteng
  • No children under 8
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNhMGZjMzE0LTAyNDgtNDg5ZS1iNWMyLWVhMjEzMGMyYTE0MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (for 2 people) 16 5 1 5 17 A Ashley Avenue Bryanston 2021 Gauteng 0860 022 102 13:00-21:00 11:00 -26.049443053833 28.008755743504
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com