The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ashley on Beach 409 | TravelGround
+61

Ashley on Beach 409

31 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

5 out of 5from 31 reviews for Ashley on Beach 409
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Dalene H - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dalene H
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Hierdie woonstel wen loshande die prys vir netheid en stel 'n nuwe standaard vir ander verblyfplekke. Die uitsig is wow en alles word baie goed verduidelik as jy inklok sodat die gas vertroud is met tegnologie en die woonstel se inhoud.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you Dalene for the 5* rating, so rewarding when a guest appreciates their stay and surroundings. It was a pleasure hosting you. We strive to offer service excellence, thank you again for the review. Hugs Ashley and Heinrich

Ashley on Beach 409
Esta V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Esta V

Groot bederf. Netjiese verblyf. Gasvrou is tops. Ligging perfek. Uitsig amazing!

Perfekte verblyf! Veilig!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you Esta for the good review, we value your experience. See you in the future.

Ashley on Beach 409
Marwhaan V - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marwhaan V
Family with young children

Memorable.

We enjoyed our stay and can say that I would recommend this to people. It's quiet, warm and a great view of the beach. It's a pitty Covid prevented us from going to the beach. Ashley is a great person, she is accommodating, thoughtful, friendly and generally a great person. Thank you for having us.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the positive review Marwhaan. We hope to see you once the beaches have re-opened. Thank you for being an awesome guest. Much appreciated. Xx Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Zanh V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanh V
With spouse/partner

Perfekte uitsig van die strand!

Wat 'n wonderlike bestemming! Die uitsig was asemrowend en die plekkie was ontsettend smaakvol gemeubileer. Daar was veilige parkeerplek en die eienaar was vreeslik behulpsaam en vriedelik. Tien-uit-tien!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for your positive review Zahn, wonderful when a guest is satisfied. Much appreciated. Hugs Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Francois L - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois L
With friends

Was besonders

Dit was baie lekker om daar tuis te gaan, behalwe vir van die ouerige mense wat daar woon wat duidelik nie van vakansiegangers wat daar tuisgaan hou nie.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thanks for the review, Francois.
Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Frikkie K - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frikkie K
With spouse/partner

Heerlik

Eenheid is baie netjies en goed geleeen toegerus

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you Frikkie, we appreciate your feedback. Keep well, Ashley and Heinrich

Ashley on Beach 409
Victorine K - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Victorine K
With friends

Amazing.

The flat accommodated all our needs, it was comfortable, clean and a spectacular view. A walking distance to the beach and shops.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you kindly Victorine, much appreciated. We hope you return soon.
Regards Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Cecil V - Jul 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cecil V
With spouse/partner

Ashely as a host was excellent and extremely helpful. She went out of her way to accommodate us.

The accommodation was smartly and stylishly furnished with top quality furniture, bedding and towels. I would strongly recommend Ashley on Beach 409 as it is a gem, which is centrally located and directly across the beach with beautiful ocean views. Safe parking is also part of what makes one feel more relaxed and at peace. High Covid-19 standards are strictly maintained. Thank you Ashley.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you, Sonia, for the honest and beautiful review, we value our guests' feedback. We trust you will return for another spoil in the near future. Hugs, Ashley.

Ashley on Beach 409
Gerda R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda R

Baie rustig, pragtige gemaklike woonstel. Fantastiese ligging.

Ashley doen baie moeite. Haar woonstel is netjies en goed toegerus. Die kompleks is uiters veilig en georganiseerd. Sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, much appreciated. Xx Ashley and Heinrich.

Ashley on Beach 409
Lionel R - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lionel R
Family with teenagers

Firstly Ashley, your seriousness is astonishing. Luxurious and comfortable stay. Out of all the places we visited was your's the best.

It's seldom in your industry that you find people that will go the extra mile. You made our stay comfortable and only a call away if we needed help. To me personally your hospitality was over the top and that is what I look for. Your place is like a 5 star hotel, I stay in a lot of hotels and B&Bs when I'm on work trips, but yours is tops. The sea view was amazing to wake up in the morning it reminded me of my youth days when I use to stay in the Strand. The enjoyment on our children's faces is what every parent want. Thank you Ashley!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Oh Lionel, what a sincere review, we really appreciate feedback when someone reviews from their heart. I am so pleased that you and your family built memories together in our apartment. Keep healthy and we hope to see you again in the future. Hugs, Ashley and Heinrich.

Ashley on Beach 409
Sanet L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet L
With spouse/partner

Sielsrus is wat jy hier kry.

Ashley is 'n wonderlike gasvrou. Die eenheid is fantasties toegerus, regtig niks wat kort kom nie. So lekker gerus.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the review Sanet, it is much appreciated.

Ashley on Beach 409
Susan S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan S
With spouse/partner

Fantastic experience. Beautiful view. Apartment very neat and well equipped.

Fantastic experience. Really enjoyed it. The apartment is centrally located, very neat, clean and well equipped. View is fantastic!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantastiese ervaring. Pragtige uitsig. Woonstel baie netjies en goed toegerus.

Fantastiese ervaring. Het dit terdeë geniet. Die woonstel is sentraal geleë, baie netjies, skoon en goed toegerus. Uitsig is fantasties!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Wow Susan, thank you for the superb review.
Much appreciated.
Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Pieter D - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pieter D
With spouse/partner

Very nice, excellent sea view.

Excellent sea view, very neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie nice, uitstekende see-uitsig.

Uitstekende see-uitsig, baie netjies.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the honest review Pieter.
Much appreciated.
Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Stefan F - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stefan F
With spouse/partner

Excellent!

We booked both 409 & 408 Welgelegen. Ashleigh was very accommodating! We enjoyed sitting by the dining table with huge windows and stare at the ocean. The property is situated close to all necessary facilities and very safe for you and your vehicle! Will definitely visit again.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Stefan. See you and your family again in the future.

Ashley on Beach 409
Wena V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wena V
Family with teenagers

Heerlik uitgerus!

Pragtige snoesige woonstel, goed toegerus en luuks. Voel soos 'n nuwe sikspens, dankie, Ashley!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thanks you Wena, see you again soon.

Ashley on Beach 409
Dave F - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dave F
With spouse/partner

Beautiful accommodation!

Very friendly welcoming to a beautiful apartment with an ocean view. The flat is just a street's breadth from the ocean with a lovely restaurant within walking distance.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige verblyfplek!

Ons is met vriendelikheid ontvang en na 'n pragtig ingerigte woonstel geneem met 'n see-uitsig. Die woonstel is net 'n straatbreedte van die see geleë met heerlike restaurante binne stapafstand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thanks for the review, Strand is a perfect location.
See you again soon.
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Jan C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan C
Family with young children

Was excellent.

Was a very neat, clean place. Excellent views with all the necessary amenities you will need for a holiday.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was uitstekend gewees.

Was 'n baie netjiese, skoon plek. Uitstekende uitsig met al die nodige geriewe wat jy sal nodig hê vir 'n vakansie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Oh, thank you Krappie. Please visit 409 again.Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Maureen M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maureen M
Family with young children

Baie lekker gebly sal beslis aanbeveel.

Sien sterre.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Baie dankie Maureen.
Ry veilig tuis.
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Jacque M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacque M
With spouse/partner

Amazing and fantastic!

Thank you Ashley. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The view was breathtaking. We will recommend anyone at any time. We will be back soon!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you Jacques.

Ashley on Beach 409
Cassie S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cassie S
Family with young children

Incredible.

Very nice stay. Beautiful view, friendly service. Place is clean. Stay here, you won't regret it!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflik.

Baie lekker gebly. Pragtige uitsig, vriendelike diens. Plek is silwerskoon. Gaan bly hier, jul sal nie spyt wees!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you, Cassie.

Ashley on Beach 409
Emsie V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Emsie V
With spouse/partner

Superb - beautiful and located well.

Clean and neat, everything you need in this small space. Walking distance, awesome views. Will definitely stay here again.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Dear Emsie,

Thank you for the review, it is much appreciated.

Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Marche J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marche J
With friends

Wonderful experience.

Ashley is the most amazing person. Such a fabulous contemporary place with an amazing view, definitely be coming back pretty soon, I found my home away from home.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you, Marche. Sweet words. You welcome back anytime.

Ashley on Beach 409
Charles M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charles M
Individual traveler

Very nice.

Nice location, friendly service. Great value for money. Overall it was pleasant and I can recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker.

Lekker ligging, vriendelike diens. Goeie waarde vir geld. Algeheel was die baie aangenaam en ek sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Baie dankie, Charles. Jy is altyd welkom hier in Strand.

Groete
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Shamiela D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shamiela D
Family with young children

All round 5 star experience.

Absolute warm welcome and show around from Ashley. The apartment was in immaculate condition, tasteful decor and a spectacular view to compliment. The pictures displayed on the internet doesn't do justice in reality. Exceeded expectations. Highly recommended!

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the great review, Shamiela. It is much appreciated. See you again on your next holiday to Strand.

Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Verona E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Verona E
On business

Feels like home.

Quiet, neat, clean, beautiful and equipped with care. Definitely recommended for business travellers looking for a home away from home. Ashley is a considerate hostess going out of her way to accommodate you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Voel soos jou huis.

Stil, netjies, skoon, pragtig en met sorg ingerig. Beslis aan te beveel vir sakereisigers wat 'n huis weg van die huis af soek. Ashley is 'n bedagsame gasvrou wat uit haar pad uit gaan om jou te akkommodeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Dankie vir die mooi terugvoer, Verona. Ek hoop ons sien vir julle binnekort weer.

Groete
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Gracinda Lavarinhas G - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gracinda Lavarinhas G
On business

Beautiful apartment, perfectly positioned.

Sien sterre.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Cindy, I appreciate your positive review, thank you kindly.
Kindest regards
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Nusrat P - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nusrat P

Awesome accommodation with great views.

We had a really great time. Ashley is an amazing hostess and has a beautiful apartment with stunning views of the sea. The building has excellent security and is right across from the beach. The perfect place to unwind and relax. Recommend this to anyone looking for a quick get away with amazing views.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for your fabulous review, Nusrat. It is appreciated. See you again soon.

Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Helena S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Helena S
With spouse/partner

Beautiful view, clean flat, friendly welcome.

Would definitely come again, very quiet, easily accessible, safe and the flat is clean and beautiful. View is a winner.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige uitsig, skoon woonstel, vriendelike ontvangs.

Kom beslis weer, baie stil, maklik toeganklik, veilig en die woonstel is skoon en mooi. Uitsig bly 'n wenner.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Thank you for the great review
Appreciated

Ashley on Beach 409
Neropa S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Neropa S
Family with young children

Luxury home away from home.

We did the Garden Route from JHB and this was absolutely the best. There was no stone unturned. Ashley has everything and the flat décor is lovely. She is an excellent host and I definitely will be back.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Dear Neropa,

Thank you for the awesome review. See you along the Strand coastline again soon.

Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Pieter K - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter K
Family with young children

Wonderlik.

'n Wonderlike bestemming met n fantastiese uitsig oor die strand en see.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Dankie vir die terugvoer, Pieter. Hoop ons sien julle binnekort weer.

Groete
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
Theo L - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theo L
Family with young children

Modern and tidy with a beautiful view.

Great place for family or friends to stay at. It is a very modern and tidy unit on the beach. I will go back anytime. Great view.

Ashley on Beach 409's response

Dear Martin,

Being our first guest, your review is hugely appreciated. I trust you will return again soon.

Regards,
Ashley

Ashley on Beach 409
From R1 150
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 150
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 46 Beach Road, Beach Road, Strand, 7139, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAM6n6SIBE7SbADDWZalmeYkn7ZtPvLh0h7WWOyTJghPQR5uvSUX?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 150  per night (for 4 people) 31 5 1 5 46 Beach Road Beach Road 7139 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -34.121233 18.831177
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!