The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1 | TravelGround
+40

Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1

8 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 8 reviews for Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Marisha M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marisha M
With spouse/partner

Rustig, goed toegerus en 'n goeie breek van die besige stadslewe.

Met ons aankoms is ons verwelkom by 'n prentjiemooi verblyf, wat uitkyk op die dam. Wat 'n onvergeetlike tyd? Sonder televisie, geraas, selfoonsein, net omring met die natuur en 'n lekker kaggelvuur in die aand. Ons sal vir seker weer by Ashton Wold Estate 'n draai gaan maak.

Michelle V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
Family with young children

Ongelooflike mooi ligging met 'n goed toegeruste eenheid.

Ons het heerlik by Bluestone Cottage 1 gebly. Die dam voor die kothuis bied 'n pragtige uitsig en die plaas is pragtig. Ons sal enige tyd weer hier kom bly. Die eenheid was ook baie goed toegerus, asook baie skoon en netjies.

Lance D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lance D
Family with teenagers

Perfect for our needs. Enjoyed fishing and relaxing.

Quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay. Fishing was great. Met our needs and good value for money.

Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1's response

Thanks for visiting and it was great meeting your lovely family.
Thanks for the lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed the fishing as well and will forward pictures of the newly renovated cottage next to the dam. Hope you'll visit again in future.

Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1
Fred S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fred S
With spouse/partner

Just the place you need to go to relax and enjoy the beauty of it all. Really a lovely place.

Had a super relaxing weekend. Caught a lot of bass. Relaxed and enjoyed being out in the fresh air.

Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1's response

Thank you for your review.
Was lovely having your group. We hope you'll return again soon.

Ashton Wold Estate: Bluestone Cottage 1
Yolanda O - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Yolanda O

Beautiful.

A bit pricey, but beautiful quiet surroundings.

Dawie S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dawie S
Family with teenagers

Stil, rustig, pragtig geleë.

Lieflike, gemaklike kothuis op 'n mooi dam. Redelik naby alles as jy bereid is om 'n bietjie te ry.

Estelle J - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Estelle J
Family with young children

Supremely well-appointed cottage in a stunning location.

We had a lovely stay at Aston Wold! The host, Ilona, went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. She even assisted with some great suggestions on where to dine in the area. Lovely little touches like milk in the fridge, yummy home-baked rusks and board games, and magazines made us feel right at home. The location is stunning and we went for long walks on the well-maintained footpaths. Looking forward to visiting again.

Nelisha S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelisha S
Family with young children

A holiday home away from home.

This was an outstanding, comfortable stay by far. Hospitality leave absolutely no room for any complaint. We had a peaceful, relaxed and tranquil stay. If you need to get away from all the rush of daily life, this is the place. Fantastic! Thank you, Ilona abnd Leon.

From R2 000
per night (for 4 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 4 people)
From R2 000
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Currys Post Road, Midlands Meander, Howick, 3290, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA1954e72bdf225e6d056c1ab6eb0862dd7d85d9eb0a14c832b80c3efe59f07a306b1a72088d862157794f66f505aa06a1cfc6?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 000  per night (for 4 people) 8 5 1 5 Currys Post Road Midlands Meander 3290 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-17:00 09:00 -29.31091269059 30.131914615631
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!