The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Ashtonville Terraces | TravelGround
+23

Ashtonville Terraces

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 10 reviews for Ashtonville Terraces
Cleanliness
3.7/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
3.7/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Fransa B - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fransa B
Family with teenagers

Netjiese, gerieflike verblyf. Ruim gesinskamer. Pragtige tuin en stoep.

Ons het in die gesinskamer oorgebly met ons twee tienerdogters. Was lekker 'n lekker ruim kamer, met 'n klein kombuisie met teemaakgeriewe. Als was skoon en netjies.

Carllo D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carllo D
Family with teenagers

Ons het lekker geslaap.

Die beddens was skoon en ons het lekker geslaap. Dit was rustig en stil.

Phumelele Z - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phumelele Z
Family with young children

It is simple place with warmth and caring employees.

Everything was nice and fine, the food was ok and treatment from workers was exceptional well. I promise myself that come December, I will be there again.

Trudy S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Trudy S
With friends

Spent one night en enjoyed it.

Excellent service. Rooms very neat and felt safe in the area.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Een nag oorgeslaap, geniet.

Puik diens, kamers baie netjies en voel veilig in omgewing.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Louwrens D - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Louwrens D
With friends

Nie weer nie.

Sien die sterre.

Dr. Esme N - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Dr. Esme N
Family with teenagers

Die kamer kort opknappingswerk al is dit skoon.

Die rookreuk in die kombuis en ander areas is steurend.

Ashtonville Terraces's response

Ons is jammer om te hoor dat jy nie gelukkig was nie.
Ons het nou dinge verander en die rookreuk is nou weg.
Dankie vir die terugvoering. Ons stel altyd belang in wat die mense het oor ons te sê.

Ashtonville Terraces
Nthakoana P - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Nthakoana P
With spouse/partner

Don't believe everything you read.

Although this property is supposedly in a quiet residential area, the street is not quiet at all. It seems to be the preferred thoroughfare for taxis, trucks, etc. When we arrived in town we called for directions and the host could only provide directions from the local supermarket. So we got assistance from a petrol station attendant. Upon arrival at the B&B there was nobody in the reception area despite the fact that we had just called to have the gate opened so we could drive into the property. At the time of booking the room, we had selected a room with a shower instead of a bath tub, yet when we arrived we were again asked to choose between tub and shower. The room we ended up in was spacious, but there were ants and other creepy crawlies and the bathroom ceiling was covered with mold - a health hazard to all but especially to those with allergies. Attic panels blew in the wind depositing debris and additional insect life on one of two beds in the room. This was perhaps the worst B&B I have stayed in the South Africa and I have stayed in at least 20.

Ashtonville Terraces's response

Wow, thank you for your valued response we are attending to these matters urgently and have already solved most of the problems. The noise is unfortunately due to the taxi rank in our town being closed for renovations, and as such, is beyond our control. Our humblest apologies for all the inconvenience.

Ashtonville Terraces
Vaughan T - Jun 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Vaughan T
With spouse/partner

Very pleasant, cosy and quiet stay. Home away from home.

Ashtonville Terraces was the ideal stopover for the trip to the south coast. Quiet, cosy and homely. A good night rest was enjoyed with a hearty breakfast in the morning. Thank you to the hosts. Regards Vaughan & Alta

Colleen A - Jun 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Colleen A
Family with young children

It was easy to find through the GPS and a good value for the money, breakfast was great.

It was easy to find through the GPS, a good value for the money. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great.n

Renu M - May 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Renu M
Family with teenagers

We had a really pleasant stay at Ashtonville Terraces and all of our needs were met.

When we arrived we were met by Vaughn and his partner who were ever so pleasant. they were prepared to go the extra mile to make us comfortable. we were happy to note that the place was really neat cos my kids are really fussy about the places they stay at. we enjoyed the breakfast on sunday would highly recommend Ashtonville Terraces.

From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 76 Albert Street, Estcourt, 3310, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDUyYWE0YzUzLTY0ZDItNGE3OS05N2E1LWRhNzQzYTE0NTA4YQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R750  per night (for 2 people) 10 5 1 4 76 Albert Street Estcourt 3310 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -29.0079339387 29.879575073719
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!