The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at A'star | TravelGround
+22

A'star

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 11 reviews for A'star
Cleanliness
3.9/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Faizel P - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Faizel P
Individual traveler

Not enjoyable - I was sick.

Sadly on the night of checking in, I became sick, so spent Friday night, Saturday whole day and Sunday morning in bed. The first time I left the house was to check out. I had developed a lung infection and was going through fever and cold chills all night. Lost my appetite and these sadly made me miss out on exploring the house and the beautiful surroundings. The house had all that a person needed but other than the first two hours after checking in, I couldn't do much. It was nothing to do with the place, could have just been the cold.

Yolandi G - Jul 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandi G
With friends

Baie mooi en lekker.

Stunning dorp en sal die verblyf definitief aanbeveel.

Kati P - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Kati P
With friends

It was lovely on the whole, but there are a couple of things that need attention.

Double bed, mattress needs replacing as springs are gone on right side of bed. Mould on the walls in the en-suite bathroom, an air vent needs to be installed. Walls in first bedroom need cleaning as do back of the bathroom doors.

Eleanor C - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eleanor C
With spouse/partner

So lekker rustig.

Van die begin af was alles goed hanteer. As jy by A'star bly is jy toegerus met alles wat jy benodig. Jy is naby jou goeie restaurante. Jy moet 'n draai loop by Cathy' s Kitchen.

Carina K - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carina K
With friends

Baie lekker gewees, wens ons kon langer bly.

Die volgende kort aandag: die braai-area se vloer kort 'n skoonmaak. Die toeknyprooster was vuil. Die muur by die braai moet oorgeverf word, dit lyk slordig. Die storte was nie skoon nie. Daar is merke op die mure en deure, dit kort 'n was. Die banke se kunsleer dop af. Die res was alles verder uitstekend, en het baie lekker gebly en gekuier.

Gavin B - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Gavin B
Family with young children

Was nice but not again.

We stayed there nicely, but the location is a bit noisy for our liking. We were also disappointed that there was not WiFi as advertised, also the DStv works but it keeps asking to format the hard drive as it is corrupt.

Zoleka B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Zoleka B
With spouse/partner

Not value for money.

The place looked not well taken care of, the walls had dirty marks, the bedroom ceiling had spider webs, we had problems with the taps, it took forever for the water to come out ─ especially hot water. The couch is old and uncomfortable. They said the place had a dishwater, but when we got there the dishwasher was out of order and they gave us dish soap in a school bottle. No hand wash soap in the bathrooms.

Vos P - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vos P
With friends

Tranquil with everything that you need and clean and neat.

Good view, within walking distance of the beach and restaurants.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig met als wat nodig is en netjies/skoon.

Soos bo - genoeg uitsig, stapafstand van strand en restaurante.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre T
With spouse/partner

Lekker rustige naweek.

Huis was skoon. Goed toegerus. DStv, DVD alles wat benodig word. Heerlike kaggel en braaiplek.

Ronel V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
3/5
Ronel V
With spouse/partner

Heerlike eenheid met 'n huislike atmosfeer. Alles wat jy nodig het.

Hierdie is 'n lekker eenheid met 'n huislike atmosfeer. Die smouse is bedags lastig en van hulle kom aggresief voor, aangesien sekuriteit slegs van 18:00 tot 06:00 beskikbaar is. Die kaggel in die eenheid is 'n aanwins in die winter.

Chesray S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chesray S
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

This was one of the best holiday places. Excellent service. Accommodation at A'star is safe and neat. Definitely one of the best places for a getaway.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lieflik.

Hierdie was een van die beste plekke om vakansie te hou. Die diens is uitstekend. Verblyf by A'star is veilig en netjies. Dis beslis een van die beste bestemmings as jy wil wegbreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From
R1 500
per night, for 6 ppl
From
From R1 500
per night, for 6 ppl
From
R1 500
per night, for 6 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 87 St Augustine Road, Paternoster, 7381, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZOpar9sY5Mnm4y9pBavL4W7t20VZW8POeUf8vqzLqUwWWBhFlX?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 500  per night, for 6 ppl 11 5 1 5 87 St Augustine Road Paternoster 7381 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 10:00 -32.81065947521 17.88891401719
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!