The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at At Villa Garda B&B | TravelGround
+50

At Villa Garda B&B

B&B

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 11 reviews for At Villa Garda B&B
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Christopher V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christopher V
With spouse/partner

Room clean, bed comfortable, breakfast good and staff friendly and helpful, especially Elias.

As above but especially the fact that there is safe off-road parking.

Peet D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Peet D
With spouse/partner

Buitensporige prys.

Vir die prys sou ek minstens DSTV-premium en 'n yskas verwag. 'n Gesamentlike yskas en sitkamer is nie aanvaarbaar teen hierdie prys nie. Die hoë trappe na die boonste vloer was feitlik ontoeganklik vir ons bejaardes. Ons was nie bewus dat daar boonste kamers is nie en dat ons vooraf moes versoek vir 'n kamer op grondvloer nie. Die kamer, badkamer en beddegoed was skoon en netjies. Die personeel is vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Sig W - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sig W
With spouse/partner

We had a good stay.

We were very kindly welcomed by the young French student. The breakfast was deliciously prepared by a lovely lady.

Tariena D - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tariena D
Individual traveler

Villa Garda was perfect for my needs.

The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and very pretty. Service was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. Really a special B&B at affordable prices!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Villa Garda is nommer pas vir my behoeftes.

Die kamers is ruim, skoon, gerieflik en baie mooi. Diens is besonder goed en die ontbyt baie lekker. Werklik 'n baie spesiale B&B teen 'n sakpasprys!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Madelle V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Madelle V
On business

Neat, affordable accommodation

Very neat, friendly staff. Although, warm breakfast only served at 07:30 which makes it impossible when you have to attend a full-day conference. Self-service cereals and coffee were still available from 07:00. The accommodation will be ideal for families, private rooms but spacious communal areas where everyone can mingle.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjiese, bekostigbare verblyf

Baie netjiese verblyf, vriendelike personeel, warm ontbyt word oor 'n naweek egter eers vanaf 07:30 bedien, wat dit onmoontlik maak wanneer mens vroeg moet uit vir 'n voldag konferensie. Self-help ontbytkosse en koffie was wel beskikbaar vanaf 7 uur. Die verblyf sal goed werk vir 'n familiegroep, private kamers, maar groot gemeenskaplike areas waar almal kan saam kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hano B - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hano B
Individual traveler

Pragtige plek met vriendelike mense.

'n Juweel om die draai van Groote Schuur Hospitaal.

Renier B - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Renier B
Individual traveler

Baie welkom gevoel. Franse gasheer uitstekend en versorgend.

Dit is uitstekend geleë vir die soort verbly wat ek soek. Ek sal weer daar gaan bly.

Rob J - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rob J

Stayed only 1 night - 4 adults - found the staff very friendly and accommodating.

When I'm in Cape Town again, this B&B will be my accommodation, make no mistake.

Tshegofaco R - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tshegofaco R
With spouse/partner

We will be back!

We booked into Villa Garda as it is close to the Two Oceans start and finish. We were welcomed by friendly staff and owner. Our room was neat, clean and felt homely. We had an amazing weekend at this place. Thank you and we will be back in 2016!

Hettie S - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hettie S
Individual traveler

Was perfek geleë vir my. Diens baie vriendelik, ontbyt goed.

Elias received me like I was a VIP ! Told me all I had to know, carried my bags, showed me to my lovely room. And Fred as well as the kitchen staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you, I had a lovely work weekend.

Rona W - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rona W
Individual traveler

Lovely stay. Thank you

Lovely stay. Thank you. Nice home from home.

was R1 250
From R1 063
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 250
From R1 063
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 250
From R1 063
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 5 Osborne Road, Mowbray, Cape Town, 7700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAyyl7YHoeKvWvfYhiwrszhNclgOHrnUsXTNB84vBeHBRTQOmN6A?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 250, now From R1 063  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 5 Osborne Road Mowbray 7700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.948201699742 18.470131158829
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!