The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House | TravelGround
+26

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House

15 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.1 out of 5from 15 reviews for Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Natalie A - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Natalie A
Family with teenagers

Awesome.

Thank you for the beautiful house our family could rest in and enjoy. Our time was just short. We'll do it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome.

Baie dankie vir die pragtige huis waarin ons gesin 'n nag kon rus en hulle heerlik kan geniet. Ons tydjie was net te min. Ons sal dit weer doen.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you Natalie
It was lovely to accommodate you
Hope to see you soon again.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Tarryn V - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Tarryn V
Family with teenagers

The stay was amazing, clean, child friendly.

The stay was amazing, everything in the house worked. I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you my darling. It was lovely to accommodate you.
We hope to see you soon again.
Kindest regards Anna Maria and Jean .

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Adrian S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Adrian S
With friends

It was the best weekend ever!

We were very kindly received and well informed about the house rules. Will definitely come around again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was die beste naweek ooit!

Ons was baie vriendelik ontvang en goed ingelig oor die huisreëls. Sal beslis weer 'n draai kom maak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dankie Adrian
Dit was heerlik om jul te akkommodeer.
Hoop om jul gou weer te sien.
Kindest regards,
Anna Maria and Jean

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Leandre S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leandre S

It was breathtaking.

10/10 to the owners and the place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was asemrowend.

10/10 vir die eienaars en die plek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dankie Leandre
Dit was n groot plesier om julle te akkommodeer
Kindest regards Anna Maria and Jean

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Melvene D - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Melvene D
With friends

Homey stay in a beautiful town.

The owners were very friendly and assisted logistics really well. The place has a very homey touch and everything from the beds to the couches and patio made for a very comfortable stay. Home is well equipped,so we could pack lightly and only bring food, everything else we needed was already there! And quite tidy and clean all around. A real value for money break!

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dear Melvene,
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again.
It was lovely to accommodate you. You 're awesome, honest and neat guests, a pleasure to have.
Kindest regards, Anna Maria and Jean.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Nicholas K - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Nicholas K

Not what we expected.

It started when we initially did the booking, we were quoted and paid the deposit, we then received an updated quote which was more than the original quote. Upon arrival we found baby cockroaches in the cupboards and fridge, we were told by the owner its a Langebaan thing, the neighbour told us that they don't have the problem, the other house down the road that we rented didn't have that problem. The gas stove doesn't work properly, either fix it or remove it. The knife set on the kitchen counter is very rusted. The owner said they will come around to sort the problems but never pitched and said we could stay another night but we all had work on Tuesday.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dear guest,
Our places are 100% clean unless it's dusty when the wind blows. The stove works 100%, you just have to light it. We didn't ask you the cleaning fee and we were on our way 5min late because we serve breakfast till 10 am, when you phoned and told us not to come anymore. The cockroaches must have come out from the rain. We did, however, fumigate right after you left. The 100-year-old French knife set is just for show and not rusted. There are 10 big knives and plenty of steak knives etc.
We 've been full every day and still are with happy guests. Sorry you're disappointed.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Odette D - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Odette D
Family with young children

Redelik.

Toebehore in kombuis was oud...voel vir die geld kon hulle beter kombuistoebehore, messe vurke ens. gehad het.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Hi Odette,

I'm sorry you feel it wasn't clean enough, I helped to scrub and clean everything.
A lot of our kitchen utilities, sadly, have been stolen.

Kindest regards,
Anna Maria and Jean

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Joan P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joan P
With friends

Enjoyed it.

They can update the cutlery and crockery.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Het my tyd geniet.

Hulle kan breekware en eetgerei opknap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We had lovely plates, knives and forks, it went missing and breakage is also a problem.
Kindest regards, Anna Maria and Jean.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Lauren L - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lauren L
With friends

Baie lekker.

Dit was baie lekker. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you Lauren.
It was a pleasure to accommodate you.
We will love to accommodate you again.
Kindest regards,
Anna Maria and Jean

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Jess D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jess D
With friends

Brilliant stay. We were very happy with the house and all it had to offer.

We had a lovely time away with our 10 friends and two dogs. The place was great and we were very satisfied with the house. The indoor braai area was lovely.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you Jess. It was lovely to have you staying with us.
Kindest regards,
Anna Maria

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Gavin G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gavin G
With friends

Awesome.

Great place, would definitely go again. Decent place, well kept, tidy and neat.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you Gavin, it was lovely to have you with us. You're great guests and left everything so clean and nice, behind.
We would love to accommodate you again.
Kindest regards, Anna Maria and Jean.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Candice J - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Candice J
With friends

It was fantastic.

Thanks so much, the weekend was wonderful. The hosue was everything I wanted and I enjoyed it a lot.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantasties.

Baie dankie die naweek was wonderlik. Die huis was alles wat ek wou hê en het dit baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you so much Candice, it was lovely to have you and we are looking forward to accommodating you again soon.
Kindest regards,
A&J

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Asemahle H - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Asemahle H
With friends

Great house.

Everything was great, big house. They need to take more pics of the house because it's beautiful.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Thank you Asemahle.
It was lovely to accommodate you.

Kind regards,
Anna Maria and Jean

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Avril L - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Avril L
With friends

It was very spacious, neat and comfortable.

We enjoyed the weekend at Au Plais De Langebaan a lot. Braai room was where we spent most of our time. Have one tip, it doesn't say that we have to buy our own electricity anywhere. There were only 50 units for the entire weekend and we had to buy more. It is a big house and with 10 people 50 units wouldn't be enough for the weekend. The oven didn't work properly but we got it to bake. But other wise we enjoyed the stay and will definitely come again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie ruim, netjies en gemaklik.

Ons het die naweek by Au Plais de Langebaan vreeslik geniet. Braaikamer was waar ons die meeste van die tyd spandeer het. Het wel net een "tip", nêrens staan daar ons moet ons eie elektrisiteit koop nie. Daar was net 50 eenhede op vir 'n hele naweek en ons moes toe nog gaan koop. Dis 'n groot huis en met 10 mense gaan 50 eenhede nie die hele naweek hou nie. Die oond het ook nie lekker gewerk nie, maar ons het dit later gekry dat dit darem kan bak. Maar verder het ons regtig baie lekker gebly, en sal definitief weer kom!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
There was 57 units of electricity and this is normally enough for 1 night from 14:00 until 10:00 the next morning. We let you stay until 17:30 the next day, for which we didn't charge you at all, you also never told us about buying any extra electricity.
The oven does work, it is slow to warm up that's all.
Kind regards,
Jean and Anna Maria

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
Guido P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Guido P
With friends

Bring your own toilet paper.

Quite out of the way. Difficult to find, house number is hidden. There was no toilet paper in the house.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bring jou eie toiletpapier.

Ver uit die pad uit. Moeilik om te kry, huisnommer is versteek. Daar was niks toiletpapier in die huis nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House's response

Dear Guido,
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, its a self-catering house, that means that you must bring your own toiletries..we do and did put 1 roll of toilet paper in the main bathroom.
The house is 4 km from the beach with a sea view and easy to get with a gps no one else had this problem before.
There is an alarm and we never had any problems and are grateful for it.
Thank you to our many happy guests
Kindest regards,
Jean and Anna Maria

Au Plais De Langebaan Blue Lagoon Royalty Self-catering House
From R2 800
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 800
per night (sleeps 8)
From R2 800
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Royal road, Blue Lagoon , Langebaan, 7357, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA0004e1c6f67c31b3b22e25bc1ee0dec7d40be23c107816af9abeb28ad8cbe602a0e2d4eaf7d2c9dc3f2e90952f44a25d67f4?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 800  per night (sleeps 8) 15 5 1 5 13 Royal road Blue Lagoon 7357 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -33.10132 18.04755
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!