The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead | TravelGround
+41

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 13 reviews for Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Pieter K - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter K
Family with young children

Uitstekende wegbreek tussen die wingerde en boorde

Baie rustige wegbreek in pragtige area. Baie veilig en kinders kan lekker speel en fietsry tussen landerye en boorde. Audrey was baie gasvry en altyd bereidwillig om te help. Sal definitief weer kom!

Francesco P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francesco P
With spouse/partner

Our first time stay here and will definitively recommend because of space, offer more, nature, prefect locate and the service received.

We was well received, the cottage has a lot of space and offer more (extra) which one normal not found. I am very thankful for we was not rush to book out, this was very nice and we still can enjoy everything which was offer. The quietness, birds, vineyards and to be on the farm to just relax, walk around done well for us. Thank you Audrey for being a people person and understood that we all are human.

Sias C - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sias C
With spouse/partner

Absolute rustigheid!

Vriendelike ontvangs, rustigheid, natuurskoon. Volpunte. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Lorraine P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lorraine P
With friends

Lovely cottage will definitely be back.

Very friendly owner and she welcomed us with a complimentary bottle of wine - always a bonus for us! Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Juanita S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita S
With spouse/partner

Weereens absoluut wonderlik. Ons kyk al klaar wanneer om weer te gaan.

Dit is rustig, pragtig en vriendelike mense. Ons tweede keer hier en beplan klaar weer ons volgende kuier. Baie lekker met betrekking tot roetes en net so rustig in die natuur.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Hello Juanita

Dit was so lekker om julle weer hier te kon ontvang. So bly julle het hierdie keer die fietse saamgebring en kon lekker op die bergfiets roete ry. Dankie vir julle vriendelikheid en omgee vir ons huis en omgewing. Julle is wonderlike gaste.
Baie seën vorentoe.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Alaistair W - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alaistair W
With friends

A genuine farm getaway.

The Homestead is a fantastic property to stay on and Audrey is a wonderful host. The process from the enquiry to the final check-in and constant communication and updates from Audrey were comforting. The property is away from main roads which makes it incredibly peaceful. Being able to wander through the vineyards and explore the farm is also a treat. We have found a new firm favourite in the area and will definitely be going back as often as possible.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Good day Alaistair,

It is always great meeting such outgoing and friendly guests. We are happy you could stay here and enjoy our bit of paradise.
We have just started renovations on the kitchen in the Homestead, making it bigger with direct access to the patio as well. This, we believe, will be a big plus point.
Looking forward to hosting you again and meeting the family with everyone enjoying our mountain bike trails.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Juanita S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita S
With spouse/partner

Absolutely blissful and amazing!

Very welcoming reception. So much effort and makes one feel really welcome. We were upgraded for free to the cottage. So much peace and quiet. Peaceful farm atmosphere and nice cycling of hiking routes. Will be back.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut blissful en amazing.

Baie welkome ontvangs. Soveel moeite gedoen en mens baie welkom laat voel. Sy het ons ook gratis opgradeer na die kothuis. Soveel stilte en ontspanning. Rustige plaasatmosfeer en lekker fietsry of staproetes. Sien gou weer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Beste Juanita,

Dit is altyd lekker as gaste die stilte en ons omgewing waardeer en geniet. Ons het dit ook geniet om julle te ontmoet. Volgende keer moet julle die fiets en draftekkies saambring.

Mag dit goed gaan.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Carli O - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carli O

Convenient, homey accommodation in a very tranquil area.

We enjoyed our time at Audrey's Homestead a lot. We were able to rest. The area is beautiful and very tranquil, even though it is close to the activities in town. The house has everything that you need and it is clean and neat. Audrey makes you feel very welcome. We will definitely stay here again!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflike, huislike verblyf in 'n baie rustige omgewing.

Ons het ons tyd by Audrey's Homestead verskriklik baie geniet. Ons kon so lekker rus. Die omgewing is pragtig en baie rustig, tog is daar baie om te doen in die nabye omgewing. Die huis beskik oor alles en nog meer wat mens nodig het en is skoon en netjies. Audrey laat mens baie welkom voel. Ons sal beslis weer hier bly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Hello Carli,
It was lovely having 4 generations of your family to stay, and meeting you all. You were lovely guests to host. Thank you to the grannies for the information on how to stimulate a young baby. Looking forward to hosting your family get together another time.
All the best.
Audrey

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
John D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
John D
Family with young children

Beautiful farmhouse with amazing service.

We stayed in Audrey's for 3 days and 2 nights on our recent visit to South Africa. It was a wonderful experience. The house is spacious, consist of 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living area, kitchen, pantry and laundry area. The garden is beautiful. They have a sun room for your to read your books and relax and braai set if you want to have a braai. The house is fully equipped with kitchenette, washing machine, dishwasher. There is an indoor fireplace for cold winter night. The flooring is wooden flooring which is nice during winter. They have good WiFi service and cable TV (DStv) with lots of channel. Audrey is very nice host, she gave us a complimentary wine from NUY. She helps us with the laundry and the staff is friendly and helpful. The only thing that we regret is only the short time that we spent there. We should stay longer. Well, there's always next time!

Jo-maree O - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jo-maree O
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gekuier, rustig, pragtige omgewing.

Dit was 'n wonderlike naweek wat ons gehad het by die plaas. Baie rustig en stil, ver weg van die stad se geraas en pragtige omgewing. Alhoewel ons nie langer kon bly nie moes ons Sondag vroeg uit as gevolg van omstandighede, het ons 'n dag se geldjie verloor en was nie ge-refund nie.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Ek het vir die klient 'n groter plek met meer geriewe as die bespreekte ene verskaf, teen 'n afslag prys omdat sy 3 dae bespreek het. Die voorlaaste aand het sy haar verblyf verkort. In geval van uiterste onvoorsiene omstandighede, probeer ek gewoonlik my gaste met koste tegemoet kom.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Jacques R - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques R
With spouse/partner

Tranquil.

Very peaceful farm. No city noise. Stunning stars. Wonderful night's rest.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig.

Baie rustige plaas. Geen stadslawaai nie. Pragtige sterre. Heerlik geslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Geraldine O - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Geraldine O
Family with young children

Wonderlik!

Audrey's Homestead is 'n ongelooflik mooi ou plaashuis. Met 'n lekker groot grasperk vir kinders om op bal te skop, mooiste berg en plaas uitsigte en heerlik winter kaggelvuur in die leefarea! Ons het heerlik gestap en fietsgery op die mooi wingerd en groete plaas. Die kombuis is baie goed toegerus. Daar was baie lekker braai en kaggelhout. Ons het ons naweek by Audrey's Homestead ongelooflik baie geniet! Dankie Audrey.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead's response

Baie dankie, ek waardeer die terugvoering. Ons is bevoorreg om in 'n pragtige omgewing te bly, en dit is vir ons baie lekker om dit met ander te kan deel.
Dit is ook vir ons baie lekker om te sien hoe almal die buite lewe geniet. Daar is so baie wat 'n mens hier kan doen wat nie in die stad moontlik is nie.

Audrey's Vineyard Cottage & Homestead
Anet B - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anet B
Family with young children

Dit was waarde vir geld.

Uitstekend toegerus met al die nodige toerusting. Pragtige omgewing en vriendelike en hulpvaardige gasvrou en -heer. Die huis en tuin is kindervriendelik. Ons sal dit aanbeveel vir enigiemand wat die omgewing beter wil leer ken.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 23 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: De Vlei, Nuy, Worcester District, 6700, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGNmNWE0NDRjLTJlMWMtNGM4My05MGJkLTc5ZWM1MTQwYjg2OQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 13 5 1 5 De Vlei Nuy 6700 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.653280258247 19.616775512695
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!