Table View Accommodation at Aviva Accommodation | TravelGround
+41

Aviva Accommodation

9 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Aviva Accommodation
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Liesl B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl B
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff, neat unit. Good location. Safe.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelike personeel, netjiese wooneenheid. Goed geleë. Veilig.

Vriendelike personeel en netjiese wooneenheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Hi Liesl,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your lovely feedback and are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us and that you found our guesthouse to be safe, neat and well-located. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards,
Megan and Kristen.

Aviva Accommodation
Ashley A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley A
With spouse/partner

Nice and friendly people.

It was nice staying there and the people we met was very friendly. The room me and my wife slept in was very comfy.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Good afternoon Ashley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are so happy that you were happy with our guesthouse and are delighted to hear that the room was so comfy. We hope to see you back again during your next stay in Cape Town. Keep well, and thank you again for choosing Aviva Accommodation.
Kind Regards,
Megan and Kristen.

Aviva Accommodation
Jeandre S - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Jeandre S
With spouse/partner

The atmosphere is very homey and not applicable for relaxing or private purposes.

Aviva should try and add bar fridges in their rooms instead of us needing to use the house fridge. It's only the bed and bathroom that's private. Other than that you share everything with the rest of the house.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Hi Jeandre. Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to hear that the atmosphere was homey as we strive to provide a true "home away from home" experience. We do offer a completely private room option - the Cape Winelands Room. This room has it's own kitchenette which has a bar fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, etc. and an outdoor area. The room which you booked, the West Coast Room, is a room within the main guesthouse and therefore shares the main guesthouse facilities (kitchen and lounge). We have made these guesthouse rooms as independent as possible with each room having it's own private bathroom and private DSTV flatscreen TV. All of our rooms have different features and are located in different parts of the guesthouse. We do hope to see you again during your next Cape Town stay. We would suggest for a more private and secluded stay that you book the Cape Winelands room instead for your next trip. Thank you once again for your review and we hope that your Cape Town stay was memorable and a great experience. Kind Regards, Aviva Accommodation.

Aviva Accommodation
Michelle J - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Michelle J
With spouse/partner

Friendliness from Meagan as she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable.

Absolutely amazing hospitality, Meagan thank you for everything.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Hi Michelle, thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear such great feedback from you, and we are happy that you felt so comfortable at Aviva Accommodation. Thank you for letting us know how much of a great host Megan was during your stay with us. We really hope to see you again during your future Cape Town trips. Have a lovely week ahead, and once again thank you for your helpful review. Kind regards, Aviva Accommodation.

Aviva Accommodation
Zinhle Nondumiso V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zinhle Nondumiso V
With friends

I loved my stayed there.

People there were so kind and friendly, tried to help us a lot about where we can go, places to visit, gave us ideas about our vacation fun.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Hi Zinhle, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are so happy that you loved your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again during your next Cape Town stay. Thanks for being such a wonderful guest. Keep well and stay in touch. Kind Regards Megan and Kristen.

Aviva Accommodation
Nqobile G - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nqobile G
With spouse/partner

It's extremely beautiful and cozy.

My fiancee and I enjoyed our stay, and most of the entertainment places are not far from the guest house. We had fun and we will also come back in the future.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Good day Nqobile,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It is so lovely to hear that you had such a pleasant and cozy experience at our guest house. We are so glad to hear that you will be back again, we can't wait to have you both back. You were excellent guests and we are so happy to have been your host.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Megan and Kristen

Aviva Accommodation
Elize K - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elize K
With spouse/partner

Absolute value for money.

Thank you to our host, Megan, who was very accommodating and for catering to our every need. We felt very safe and secure while enjoying the comfort of a home away from home. The stunning room was the envy of most of our friends, who were very curious to know which "hotel" it was. Will definitely return again for another stay.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Good Afternoon Elize.
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience at our establishment and are even more delighted to hear that you will return for another stay in the future. We are very happy to hear that you loved your newly renovated room and that your friends did too. It is great to hear that you felt safe and right at home while staying with us. We absolutely loved having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Take care and thank you again for your kind words. Warm Regards, Megan and Kristen.

Aviva Accommodation
Hennie D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie D
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker.

Vriendelike ontvangs, pragtige kamer.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Hi Hennie, dankie vir jou resensie. Ons was lief vir u as ons gas en ons sien uit daarna om u in die toekoms te sien. Dankie dat jy die tyd geneem het om jou terugvoer met ons te deel. Mooi bly. Groete, Megan.

Aviva Accommodation
Martine B - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martine B
With spouse/partner

Dit was die beste selfhelp behuising in Kaapstad waar ek nog gebly het.

Ek kon nie vriedeliker ontvang word nie. Alhoewel daar heelwat vrywilligers permanent bly van oor die wêreld, was daar nooit enige lawaai nie. Almal was uiters vriendelik. Die personeel is uiters bekwaam. Die enigste klagte wat ek het is 'n gemakstoel vir die slaapkamer. Alles was pragtig skoon en netjies. Ek sal nige tyd weer daar bly. Dit was die beste selfhelpbehuising in Kaapstad waar ek nog gebly het. Beslis vyfster.

Aviva Accommodation's response

Goeie dag Martine. Baie dankie vir u vriendelike woorde. Ons het geniet om u as gas te hê tydens u Kaapstadse verblyf. Jy was 'n absolute plesier om te gasheer. Ons is so bly om te hoor dat u so 'n lieflike verblyf by ons gehad het. Dankie vir jou positiewe terugvoer. Ons het u terugvoer oor die voorsitter erken en u kommentaar aan die bestuur oorgedra. Ons sien regtig uit om u weer in die toekoms weer te hê. Dankie dat jy weer die tyd geneem het om ons te laat weet oor jou ervaring met ons. Hou goed en sien jou gou weer. Vriendelike groete, Megan, Aviva Accommodation.

Aviva Accommodation
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
From R550
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 68 Janssens Avenue, Table View, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAXqWF2UvpxjKrWWI8bHsWuBB1yLratM0yTxyDnzIoawe0Gf3AUv?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (sleeps 2) 9 5 1 5 68 Janssens Avenue Table View 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-17:00 10:00 -33.8275455 18.5027147
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com