Plettenberg Bay Accommodation at Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation | TravelGround
+22

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation

Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 8 reviews for Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation
Cleanliness
3.8/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
3.9/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Ntombesizwe M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Ntombesizwe M
With friends

The place is not as in the pics and it's not clean.

I was shocked and disappointed by how the place is. Totally disappointed.

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation's response

Hello,
Please note that your booking was originally for our Apartment 4. This room is as depicted in our pictures as an 8 sleeper dorm with bunk beds. It was in fact repainted and work in this apartment was completed on 10 October 2019. This apartment is also fully tiled.
On the arrival of your group they were not happy with this apartment and were shown our apartment 1 which is predominately used by contract workers and has carpeted bedrooms. Because this is used by contactors the carpets have become stained - it will be tiled in due course as we have done with the other apartments.
This apartment was preferred by your group and you chose to stay in this apartment instead of the Apartment 4 that you actually booked.
If you were not happy with our Apartment 1 that you viewed at your request, you should then have stayed in the apartment originally booked by you as our Apartment 1 had not been properly prepared for your arrival.
Regards,
Dave

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation
Shireen N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shireen N
Individual traveler

Great client service by Jason. Thank you.

Good service. Guest showers don't work so well, need some adjustment.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie goeie kliëntdiens deur Jason. Dankie!

Goeie diens, gasstorte werk nie so lekker nie, kort dalk net 'n stelling.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Derick V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Derick V
On business

Goeie ligging, netjies en waarde vir geld.

Binne loopafstand van die middedorp. Binne parkeerplek. Skoon, goeie diens en waarde vir geld.

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation's response

Hello Derick

Thank you for your comments.Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards
Dave Swart

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation
Marinda S - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marinda S
Individual traveler

Heerlik.

Mense baie behulpsaam en naby alles geleë.

Angela S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angela S
On business

Waarde vir jou geld.

Ek was baie tevrede met my verblyf, skoon en netjies.

Hanlie S - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Hanlie S
With spouse/partner

Clean and reasonable.

Only sorry we were not offered towels when collecting keys. Both of us had to use the hand towel.

Ella W - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ella W
Individual traveler

The Apartments are clean and fully furnished. Walking distance from the main street and also from the beach if you are fit.

The Apartments form part of Amakya Backpackers and are clean, fully furnished and include DStv. I was impressed that the owner upgraded my room without me having to pay extra. There is also free coffee and tea and breakfast is provided by Amakya. There is also safe parking and Amakya can organise tours and transport for you. The only problem was the taxi rank in front of the building which was fairly noisy during the day. The building has a security gate and I never had any problems. The steps might be a bit hard for people with health problems.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die Apartments is skoon en volledig ingerig, loopafstand van die hoofstraat en as mens redelik fiks is, ook van die strand.

Die Apartments behoort aan Amakaya Backpackers en is skoon, volledig ingerig, insluitend DSTV. Ek was baie beïndruk dat die eienaar my opgegradeer het sonder om my ekstra te vra daarvoor. Daar is ook gratis tee en koffee plus ontbyt word voorsien deur Amakaya. Daar is ook veilige parkering by Amakaya en daar reël hulle ook vir jou toere, vervoer ens. Die enigste nadeel is die taxi-rank net voor die gebou wat bietjie luidrugtig is in die dag. Die gebou het 'n veiligheidshek en ek het geen probleme ervaar nie. Mens moet ook trappe klim wat dit dalk moeilik maak vir mense met gesondheidsprobleme.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Natasha V - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Natasha V

Comfortable accommodation.

Will go back. The only negative thing we noticed was cockrothes.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was gemaklik.

Dit is 'n plek waarheen ons weer sal gaan. Daar is net een ding wat ons opgemerk het, daar is kakkerlakke.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation's response

Hello Natasha,
I am glad to hear that you will visit again.
I am concerned about the cockroaches. We have a contract and regular visits by Rentokil to prevent cockroaches because of the restaurant downstairs and the bottom courtyard area where the washlines are. Where were the cockroaches? Did you advise our staff?
Please advise which apartment you stayed in and what dates so that I can follow up on this.
Regards,
Dave Swart

Backpacker Apartments and Travellers Accommodation
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
From R400
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Harison Grove, 5 High Street, Plettenberg Bay, 6600, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAVpYHXmqCt5i1WHDI9QGAGmcJY7XbayNFMnmEpaWuLRXWZu7KlH?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R400  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 4 Harison Grove 5 High Street 6600 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -34.056061 23.370609
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com