The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Baywatch Guest House | TravelGround
+75

Baywatch Guest House

10 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 10 reviews for Baywatch Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Zenna N - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zenna N
With spouse/partner

Dit was 'n baie vinnige, maar net-wat-mens-nodig-het-wegbreek.

As gevolg van 'n laat vlug het Bay Watch Guesthouse geen problem gehad dat ons laat kon inteken nie. Hulle was so gaaf om al klaar die ketel te kook toe ons die deur oop sluit. Die kamer is baie netjies sowel as die badkamers. Ons het dit baie geniet en dis perfek as mens 'n plekkie nodig het om met 'n geruste hart jou eenheid toe te sluit en Blouberg en omliggende areas te gaan verken. Baie dankie.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Good Afternoon Zenna, what kind and wonderful words you have sent our way, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. It's such an encouragement to receive positive reviews and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please let us know when you are in Cape Town next time so that we can host you again.
Kind Regards
Debbie, Mel & Pat

Baywatch Guest House
Isme Z - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Isme Z
Family with teenagers

Great service

What fabulous people, welcoming and accomodating in all ways. We were traveling with bicycles and had trouble with keys. We were assisted wonderfully. Will stay again and recommend it anytime.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Hello Isme, it was our pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us at Baywatch House B&B in Blouberg, Cape Town.
Thank you for your kind words, wonderful feedback and recommendations.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Baywatch House B&B Team

Baywatch Guest House
Friamie V - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Friamie V
Family with teenagers

Jou huis weg van die huis

Hier word jy hartlik ontvang. Dit voel glad nie of ons by ‘n gastehuis ingeboek is nie, maar eerder of jy net by familie lekker kuier. Die kamers is gemaklik en baie mooi, en Pat is ’n uitstekende gasvrou wat gereeld seker maak dat alles nog reg en gerieflik is en dat mens okay is. Sy is ook ‘n bobaas kok, en haar kos is uit die boonste rake, met ontbyt het dit gevoel of my ouma weer kos gemaak het. Mel is ’n uitstekende toergids en met sy kennis verken en leer jy soveel meer plekker wat mens nooit eers van geweet het nie. En met al sy entosiasme, grappie en storie oor al die plekke maak dat jy sy toere net soveel meer geniet. Ons verblyf by Baywatch gastehuis was ongelooflik lekker gewees en ons hart was skoon seer om Mel en Pat te groete wat soos familie geword het in so ‘n kort tydperk. Daarom kan ons Baywatch enige tyd aanbeveel, jy kry net soveel meer waarde vir jou geld, en jy maak vriende wat voel soos familie.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Good Morning Friamie, thank you very much for your kind words and positive feedback. Its always so encouraging to hear from guests once they are back home and take time to reflect on their stay with us. We loved meeting you and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Please keep in touch and let us know the next time you are in Cape town.

All the best to you and your family
Kindest Regards
Mel, Pat & Debbie

Baywatch Guest House
Ravin L - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ravin L
Individual traveler

I enjoyed every single second of my stay and I will most definitely be a returning customer.

I would like to express my utmost gratitude for the incredible stay at Baywatch Holidays guesthouse. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by the friendly owner and the check-in was smooth and very detailed. The room was cleaned everyday with pristine perfection. I enjoyed every single second of my stay and I will most definitely be a returning customer. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Baywatch Guest House's response

Good Afternoon Ravin, thank you so very much for your feedback after your stay at Baywatch House B&B in Cape Town.
It was our pleasure to have met you and such a delight to host you during your visit.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Debbie

Baywatch Guest House
Eben O - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eben O
On business

Goeie ligging, skoon, netjies en gerieflik.

Baie goed vir 'n besigheidsman wat will oornag en 'n goeie ligging soek.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Good Afternoon Eben, it was our pleasure to have met you and have you stay with us at Baywatch House B&B. Thank you very much for your feedback, its always our pleasure to hear back from guests who have visited us in Cape Town. You are most welcome to visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Debbie

Baywatch Guest House
Lehandre D - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lehandre D
With spouse/partner

Goeie gasvryheid en baie akkomoderend met alles wat ons wou doen.

Met ons ankoms by die besteming was ons begroet met vriendlikheid en was 'n groter kamer gegee wat ons baie waardeer het. Baie behulpsaam.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Good Afternoon Lehandre, thank you for staying with us at Baywatch House bed and breakfast.
It was such a pleasure to host you during your stay in Cape Town and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Debbie

Baywatch Guest House
Bianca F - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bianca F
On business

Baie vriendelike mense. Kamers is pragtig en skoo

Baie vriendelike mense. Kamers netjies en skoon

Baywatch Guest House's response

Dear Bianca, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback after your stay at Baywatch House. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay as we are always striving to better our service. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. All the best, Mel, Pat & Debbie

Baywatch Guest House
Hardus V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hardus V
With spouse/partner

Die kamer wat ons gehad het, was baie gerieflik en perfek!

Baywatch House se eienaars Pat en Mel is baie vriendelik. Ek sal enige iemand aan beveel om by hulle te oornag. Die diens is great en die gasvryheid even beter! Beslis die moeite werd. Goeie waarde vir geld! Pat en Mel gaan uit hulle pad om dit vir hulle gaste so gerieflik moontlik te maak, altyd reg om the help met advice, iets te kort gedurende die verblyf! Mel het vir my die beste advice gegee aangaande die dinge wat ons wou doen en sien gedurende ons besoek aan hulle. Wat ons vreeslik gehelp het. Danksy aan sy advice, het ons nie in toeriste vasgeloop of gesukkel om by plekke in te kom of enige iets te besigtig nie. Ek beveel hulle definitief aan, vir jou volgende besoek aan die Kaap!

Baywatch Guest House's response

Dear Hardus,

Thank you so very much for your kind words and for your lovely review. We were so happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Cape Town. It's always appreciated when we receive positive feedback from our guests.

All the best to you both.

Kindest Regards,
Pat and Mel

Baywatch Guest House
Johan E - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan E
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Ongelukkig was die badkamer nie en suite nie. Verblyf was baie netjies, met baie vriendelike personeel.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.
All the best,
Pat and Mel

Baywatch Guest House
Niret D - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Niret D
Individual traveler

Great.

Great, relaxing, neat place to stay at. Pat and Mel are very hospitable and friendly. I really enjoyed it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Baywatch Guest House is 'n heerlike, rustige, netjiese plek om te bly. Pat en Mel is baie gasvry en vriendelik. Ek het dit baie geniet. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Baywatch Guest House's response

Dear Niret,

Thank you for your feedback, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

All the best,
Pat and Mel

Baywatch Guest House
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Popham Street, Table View, Cape Town, 7441, Western Cape
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAArTnAyBOaJndpK9dnPFPB7CUCgEQJwXvFTCyDGQEbBKHTB5IYkl?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 10 5 1 5 12 Popham Street Table View 7441 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.821177 18.484611
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!