The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Baywatch Terrace 97 | TravelGround
+8

Baywatch Terrace 97

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Baywatch Terrace 97
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Service
3.8/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
3.8/5
Johan O - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan O
Family with young children

Die advertensie het gewys die swembad is in werking toestand toe ons daar kom was dit onder konstruksie ons het die plek gekies vir die swembad sodat die kinders kon swem jul of eienaar kon net laat weet het die swembad werk nie sou dan eerder ander plek gesoek het as ons geweet het die swembad werk nie.

Sien sterre.

Maryanne V - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Maryanne V
With spouse/partner

Al the pots and pans were dirty and rusted the pool was green and not smelling good.

Did not enjoy it at all.

Nicole S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole S
Family with young children

Het daarvan gehou dat dit vreedsaam en rustig was.

Die swembad was buitewerking, dit was 'n bietjie sleg aangesien ons uitgesien het na die swembad. Ons is nie vooraf hiervan in kennis gestel nie, ons is tydens die inklokdatum in kennis gestel. Dit sou lekker gewees het omdat ons alternatiewe planne moes maak om my 7-jarige seun te akkommodeer wat uitgesien het om heeldag in die swembaddens te wees. Anders as dit was alles goed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Loved that it was peaceful and relaxing.

The pool was out of order, this was a bit of a schlep for us as we were looking forward to the pool. We weren't notified of this beforehand, we were informed on check-in. A heads up would have been nice as we had to make alternative plans to accommodate my 7-year-old son who was looking forward to being in the pools all day. Other than that, everything else was all good.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Mariska G - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Mariska G
Family with young children

Sal onder geen omstandighede die plekkie vir iemand aan beveel nie. Dis nie netjies nie.

Die breekware is vuil en oud. Die dreine is verstop.

Anna A - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anna A
With spouse/partner

This is a very cosy one bedroom unit to book for a break away.

97 Baywatch Terrace is a good choice to book for a holiday. My husband and I did enjoy this unit to the fullest and the view at night from the balcony was so amazing. I will recommend this unit to any couple who wants a quiet relaxing place to enjoy in Gordon's Bay. Thanks to the owner of 97 Baywatch Terrace.

Baywatch Terrace 97's response

Dear Aletta, thank you so much for your positive comments about my Flat, this is highly appreciated.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards
Johan

Baywatch Terrace 97
Helena P - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena P
With friends

It was great, very nice apartment.

Baywatch Terrace is very central. Has a very nice view. Shop is close by.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was puik, baie lekker woonstel gehad.

Baywatch Terrace, is baie sentraal geleë. Het 'n baie mooi uitsig. Winkel is naby.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Felicia L - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Felicia L
Family with young children

Please add to the description that it's a residential complex. Very important: If I knew it's residential I would never made a booking there.

I had a lovely holiday, nice view etc. The only problem is I think it should specify that the complex is based in a residential area, all of us enjoy ourselves differently so if you going to a funeral or wedding, perfect destination. But in our case we are from CT and have lots of family and friends so it was major problems to invite them over for a nice time. People going to work, some people had a 1 month old baby. 2 pm in the afternoon they will ask to turn down the music, we had a very small boom box with us so imagine that! I am a respectable human and I know how to behave but if one is on vacation you also want to be out and about. So yeah, if your type of holiday contains a book, playing games, watch TV all day then I would definitely recommend Baywatch.

Baywatch Terrace 97's response

Dear Felicia,

This complex accommodates permanent people and holidaymakers and is therefore not strictly a residential area. I have 2 flats in this complex and rented it out for holiday tenders for more than 10 years and I am not the only one that is doing this.

Hope this clarifies matters.

Regards,
Johan (Owner)

Baywatch Terrace 97
Christa S - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa S
Family with teenagers

Heerlik ontspanne en veilig. Pragtige uitsig.

Baie lekker rustige blyplek met pragtige uitsig. Beveel aan vir klein gesin.

Hanelize C - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanelize C

Baie gerieflik en lekker! Awesome uitsig!

Baie netjies, mooi uitsig en veilig!

Laeeqa E - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Laeeqa E
Family with young children

Not bad for the price!

Happy with our stay just disappointed that the pool could not be used. Also please ensure there is toilet paper in the toilet for new guests on their arrival.

Riaan S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan S
Family with young children

Baie lekker gewees.

Die verblyf was baie lekker gewees.

Alton J - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alton J
Family with young children

Dit was 'n plesier om gebruik te maak van die fasiliteite.

Baie gemaklike en lieflike plekkie om vakansie by te hou. Dankie. Sal enige tyd weer van die fasiliteit gebruik maak.

Baywatch Terrace 97's response

Baie dankie vir die mooi boodskap.
Groete,
Johan.

Baywatch Terrace 97
From R543
per night (sleeps 4)
From R543
per night (sleeps 4)
From R543
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Mountainside Boulevard, Baywatch Terrace 97, Gordons Bay, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDFjZGJmMTAwLTAyMWQtNDJkMi04NDgzLTYyNzZjMzExMmRhNQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R543  per night (sleeps 4) 12 5 1 4 Mountainside Boulevard Baywatch Terrace 97 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -34.15406 18.888143
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!