The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beachcomber Bay | TravelGround
+49

Beachcomber Bay

Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 41 reviews for Beachcomber Bay
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Gustav B - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gustav B
With spouse/partner

Was baie baie lekker.

Is 'n baie lekker plek. Sharron en haar personeel was fantasies. Ek sal weer daar gaan bly.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you so much for the lovely review, much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Keep well.
Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Neels O - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Neels O
Individual traveler

Die plek was netjies en volledig toegerus.

Die kamer, bed en badkamer was skoon. Die bed was stewig en het 'n goeie nagrus gegee. Daar was geen geraas nie. Die hoeveelheid en smaaklikheid van die ontbyt was uitstekend. Die gasvrou was vriendelik.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you so much for a lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Keep well and regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Piet S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Piet S
Family with teenagers

Absolutely wonderful.

What an awesome day and we totally enjoyed our time together. The bathroom is the best and the next morning we had the best breakfast in a long time.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Dear Piet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future

Keep well.

Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Kenneth P - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kenneth P
With spouse/partner

Pleasant.

Excellent service and hospitality by the hostess, Sharon. The accomodation has a beautiful sea view in tranquil surroundings. Breakfast was very good and the staff friendly and helpful. I will unreservedly recommend the Beachcomber.

Beachcomber Bay's response

What a lovely review, thank you for taking the time to write it.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Keep well and all the best for the New Year.
Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Zanele S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Zanele S
With spouse/partner

Very good place to relax with a sea breeze.

The place is a breath of fresh air, and relaxing. Bed and breakfast good value for money. Will definitely re-visit and recommend it. The room we stayed in had a view to die for. Staff also very friendly!

Beachcomber Bay's response

Dear Zanele,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Bernadett M - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernadett M

Was absolutely fantastic, friendly and welcoming owners and staff. Breakfast was delicious.

Except for the maintenance and construction noise outside our room, I really can't complain. Will definitely go stay there again. Staff are friendly and helpful. Clean and neat accommodation and Sharon and Trevor and the best! Really enjoyed it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut fantasties gewees, vriendelik en gasvrye eienaars en personeel. Ontbyt was heerlik.

Behalwe vir die onderhoud, werksgeraas wat gedoen was gedurende ons verblyf en buite ons kamer ,kan ek glad nie kla nie. Sal definitief weer daar kuier. Staf baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Skoon en netjiese verblyf en Sharon en Trevor is die beste! Het dit baie geniet.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Baie dankie Bernadette. We enjoyed having you stay with us. So sorry about the noise of the workers, the job was much bigger than we expected.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Keep well.
Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Chris D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Chris D
With spouse/partner

Really enjoyed the stay. Room 1 was just a bit noisy. It's close to the front door and kitchen.

Easy to find. Breakfast was good. Walking distance from ocean and restaurant.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Kamer 1 was net bietjie raserig. By voordeur en langs kombuis.

Maklik om te kry. Ontbyt was skaflik. Stapafstand van see en restaurant.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you Chris, we enjoyed your stay.
Keep well
Regards
Sharon and Trevor

Beachcomber Bay
Ivan V - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ivan V
On business

Good value for money.

Pleasant accommodation, friendly service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld.

Aangename verblyf, vriendelike diens.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Baie dankie, Ivan. It was lovely to have you stay with us.
Regards,
Sharon and Trevor

Beachcomber Bay
Paul V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul V
With spouse/partner

If you just want to rest and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place for you.

Will recommend it to anyone.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

As jy wil rus en weg wees van die stad se gewoel is dít die plek.

Sal dit by enige iemand aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Baie dankie. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Vicky V - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vicky V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker om te bly en is rustig en naby als.

Die verblyf was lekker en die kliëntediens was ook lekker. Dit is 'n baie lekker plek vir 'n jong getroude paar om weg te kom van die rush van die lewe af.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Keep well.
Regards,
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Andre N - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre N
Family with young children

Rustig en lekker.

Rustige atmosfeer. Mooi see-uitsig van kamer 6 af.

Christo B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo B
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Baie lekker, ek vind net die yskas hopeloos te klein en die kamers kort lugversorging.

Greg D - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Greg D
Family with teenagers

We enjoyed our stay with Sharon and Trevor very much.

Our stay was very relaxing and memorable. Beachcombers Bay has a wonderful location with a private entrance to a lovely beach. Facilities are very good and neatly maintained. The apartments are cleaned daily, as are the environs. The employees are warm and courteous, as are the wonderful owners whose hospitality is second to none. Sharon and Trevor exude warmth and a wonderful aura. We would recommend Beachcombers Bay to anyone seeking a decent B&B Accommodation in Ramsgate.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Would be great to have you visit again sometime
All the best for 2016

Beachcomber Bay
Angelique D - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Angelique D
With spouse/partner

Heerlik!

Het baie lekker gebly. Die mense is baie vriendelik en laat mens tuis voel.

Beachcomber Bay's response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay
Regards
Sharon

Beachcomber Bay
Hester V - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
1/5
Hester V
With friends

Will not recommend this to anyone and will not go back.

The accommodation was not so nice, sometimes felt like we were intruding. Dog at the breakfast table every morning all over the table. Definitely not my money's worth.

Charlene V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Charlene V
On business

Recommended.

Nice place. Breakfast was great. Towels could be replaced.

Danie V - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danie V
With spouse/partner

Ek het kamer 3 bespreek, toe ons daar arriveer is kamer 1 aan ons gegee.

Kamer 1 is teenaan die kombuis geleë, geluide uit die kombuis was soms steurend en die uitsig is nie so goed soos die ander kamers nie.

Lourens J - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lourens J
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens, goeie uitsig en 'n goeie ontbyt.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Pragtige strand is net 2 minute se stap, of 15 min stap tot by Margate se hoofstrand. Ook net 2 min se stap na Tinkers Den Antique Shop, en die mooiste skulpie-winkel. Ontbyt is heerlik, en die koffiemaakgeriewe in die kamer is baie gerieflik. Baie veilig. 180 º see-uitsig vanaf die stoep - baie walvisse gesien. Sal beslis terugkom.

Frank C - Apr 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frank C
Individual traveler

Very good!

Most enjoyable and very good hosting.

Andries B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andries B
With spouse/partner

Ooornag verblyf.

Ons verblyf was baie aangenaam. Almal by die gastehuis was vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die uitsig oor die strand en see is pragtig.

Annemarie F - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annemarie F

Ek het dit regtig baie geniet; die eienaars het ons onmiddellik tuis laat voel.

'n Pragtige uitsig naby alles. Die kamers was skoon, die ontbyt heerlik en die personeel vriendelik. Baie dankie!

Lizelle V - Jul 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizelle V
Family with young children

A home away from home!

Sharon en Trevor is uitstekende gashere. Ons verblyf was wonderlik en daar was niks waarvoor ons nog kon wens nie. Ontbyt was heerlik, die feëtjies wat elke dag ons kamer kom skoonmaak het wonderlik, die uitsig pragtig, en hulle dierekinders het gou in ons harte ook ingekruip. Die jacuzzi was 'n wenner! Ons het altyd veilig gevoel en Sharon het oulike idees gehad vir plekkies waar ons kon gaan kuier. 'n Heerlike ervaring wat ek beslis sal aanbeveel!

Mpume M - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mpume M
With spouse/partner

Great

See the stars below!

Chris M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chris M
Family with young children

Awesome accommodation

The owners and staff are friendly and very professional and we can recommend Beachcomber Bay to everyone.

Dirk S - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dirk S
With spouse/partner

'n Goeie uitsig en aangename verblyf.

Die enigste kritiek is die gewone grootte bed wat klein is vir twee groot mense, maar die bed se pote is te laag. 'n Hoër bed sal 'n baie groot verskil maak. Anders was alles goed.

Christo D - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo D
Family with young children

Ontspanne.

Beachcomber Bay was 'n wonderlike plek om te kom ontspan, die see-uitsig was fantasties, en die huis het 'n heerlike ontspanne atmosfeer. Ons sal weer kom.

Valerie S - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Valerie S
With friends

Our stay was great and very relaxing

We had a lovely relaxing stay. Our only problems encountered were that we thought the Sauna and Jacuzzi were very expensive and that the time period specified was far too short for any real relaxation in these facilities.

Devin D - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Devin D
With spouse/partner

Great

A great stay in Margate.

Jurgen N - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jurgen N
Family with young children

Nice for family stay. Great views.

Beautiful guest house with wonderful sea views. Nice for family stay.

Ockie O - Jul 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ockie O
With spouse/partner

Aangename atmosfeer. Skoon.

Die plek was aangenaam en skoon.

Maria V - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Maria V
With friends

Spectacular view with great weather

Stunning view with warm hospitality is just what we need to get away for a weekend. Pity it could not have been for two weeks. It is such a lovely place.

Thabi Z - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabi Z
Individual traveler

The place is fabulous but difficult to find.

I drove up and down the street but could not locate the premises. Met a police car and the only way we could find it was after they called the station. The place itself is fabulous, and Sharon is a great host.

Lorna W - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorna W
With spouse/partner

Excellent and friendly, will definitely stay again in the future

This was a first time for us to spend our holiday at a Guest House, and I would like to say this we enjoyed it tremendously, especially the hospitality and the friendliness of the staff and owners. I would recommend to friends and family!

Reville N - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reville N
Family with teenagers

Excellent position, friendly service, clean rooms and delicious breakfasts.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beachcomber Bay. There is a wonderful view of the sea from the patio, and easy access to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable, and fresh milk was provided each day for an early cup of coffee. There were a variety of breakfasts, which were delicious. The service was quick, efficient and friendly. Overall, a wonderful experience!

Richard H - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Richard H
With spouse/partner

A good experiance

Lovely location near the beach.

Nokuthula M - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nokuthula M
With spouse/partner

Best accommodation

We had a wonderful time

Patricia D - Jul 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia D
With friends

Very pleasant comfy friendly establishment and hostess with the mostess!

We were spoiled by being "upgraded" and that simply set the mood for a too short one night stay - would happily have spent another night and enjoyed a second scrumptious breakfast with a view to die for. Highly recommended

Andre Z - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Andre Z
With spouse/partner

Great place,

Beachcomber Bay has beautiful sea views, friendly hosts, and a nice pool. The accommodation was very comfortable, and we will come back!!!

Ryan G - Jan 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryan G
With friends

Great.

Good value for money, great customer service, wonderful location.

Helmuth N - Jun 2011
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helmuth N
Individual traveler

Exellent service.

I really enjoyed my stay. Location is very good. Service was very good. I plan to go back there again next year.

From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 17:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 75 Marine Drive, Ramsgate, Margate, 4285, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDNiMmE0MmVmLTlhZDEtNGRhZS1iYjllLTgxNzZmOTFjOWI5ZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 2 people) 41 5 1 5 75 Marine Drive Ramsgate 4285 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 12:00-17:00 10:00 -30.871484 30.364344
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!