The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beachway on Golden Mile | TravelGround
+54

Beachway on Golden Mile

21 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 21 reviews for Beachway on Golden Mile
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Colleen C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Colleen C
With spouse/partner

Excellent location, exceptional service from the hosts, stunning views, neat, clean and everything you need!

It definitely ticked all our boxes. My husband especially is a very fussy traveller and Beachway on Golden Mile met his expectations. The unit was secure, it had stunning views from the balcony, everything we needed for a quick meal and even a Weber braai were available for our use. Desiree and James were very friendly and accommodating, and knowledgeable about the area. If I should find myself in that part of the country again, I'll definitely be booking Beachway on Golden Mile again!

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much, Colleen, for your great review and rating. My husband and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to host you again.
Kind Regards,
James and Des

Beachway on Golden Mile
Joleen C - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joleen C
Individual traveler

Peaceful.

Peaceful. The sound of waves crashing totally awesome, beach is only a few feet away.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had a relaxing stay and hope to host you again in the future.
James and Desiree

Beachway on Golden Mile
Karel N - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Karel N
With spouse/partner

Out of this world.

Amazing and well appointed accommodation. Wonderful hosts and beautiful setting. Would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Desirée and James for being such pleasant and accommodating hosts.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for you awesome review and great rating, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would really love to host you again in the future when this lock down is over.
Many thanks,
Desiree and James

Beachway on Golden Mile
Jurhitino J - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jurhitino J
With spouse/partner

Close to beach and in very quiet area.

Fantastic space, found the location far inside Shelly Point which is safe and very spacious. This great for couples. We were very happy with everything around the accommodation.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to host you again in the future.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Anton R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anton R
With spouse/partner

Weskus rustigheid op sy beste. Herlaai jou batterye vir die uitdagings van die lewe.

Goed ingerigte losstaande woonstel met alle noodsaaklikhede. Gemaklike bed, instap badkamer, oopplan sitvertrek en kombuis, asook 'n klein balkon met uitsig op die see. Ontspan en kyk walvisse (seisoen), dolfyne en die skepe op pad na Saldanha. Veilige parkering, asook 'n klein swembad om af te koel in die hitte. 'n Basis om die res van die Weskus te verken. Dankie aan Desirée en James wat ons vriendelik ontvang het.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and rating. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can host you again sometime in the future
Warm regards,
James and Desirée

Beachway on Golden Mile
Cheryl S - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheryl S
With spouse/partner

It was very nice, clean, modern and neat.

Desiree and James really went out of their way to make us feel at home. All on-site facilities were at our disposal (swimming pool, braai and well-equipped lapa). We had a problem with our car and James really went out of his way to accommodate us.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker, skoon, modern en netjies.

Desiree en James het werklik uit hul pad gegaan om ons te laat tuis voel. Alle fasiliteite op perseel was tot ons beskikking (swembad, braai en goed ingerigte lapa). Ons het problem met ons kar ondervind en James het werklik uit sy pad gegaan om ons te akkomodeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you so much for the great review and fantastic rating. We would love to host you both again in the near future.

We are so glad you got home safe and sound.

Regards,
James and Desirée

Beachway on Golden Mile
Nondumiso P - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nondumiso P
With spouse/partner

We had pleasant hosts, very neat place.

We enjoyed our getaway, the place is private and very neat. The hosts were excellent and accommodated us whenever they can with any extra demands we had. We would definitely come back.

Willis S - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willis S
With spouse/partner

Definitief goeie romantiese wegbreek, net ongelukkig om uit te klok.

Sal beslis weer wil besoek, rêrig nie spyt oor die wegbreek. Dankie.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Dear Willis,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and rating. We would love to host you both again in the future.

Regards,
James and Desiree

Beachway on Golden Mile
Karen M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Karen M

Wonderful place to relax and unwind and very close to the sea.

Great place to have a relaxing and chilled getaway. The apartment is lovely, well situated very close to the beach (short walk down a from gate on premises). You can also see the sea from the patio of the apartments. The owners are informative on restaurants, etc. while being non-intrusive, which was appreciated (personal preference). Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay. Would easily return for another stay.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again in the future.

Regards,
Desirée and James

Beachway on Golden Mile
Willem N - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem N
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly. Baie vriendelike en aangename mense.

Baie netjiese plek. Volledig toegerus. Naby die see. Sal beslis weer gaan.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that had a good rest and would love to host you again in the future.
James and Des

Beachway on Golden Mile
Craig G - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Craig G
With spouse/partner

Heerlik, fantasties, besonders.

Dit was baie lekker. Het die baie geniet. Sal definitief weer gaan.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your kind review and rating. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
James and Desiree

Beachway on Golden Mile
Ryan A - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ryan A
With spouse/partner

A thoroughly enjoyable West Coast getaway.

The accommodation exceeded all our expectations was neat and tastefully furnished. The hosts, Desiree and James, were friendly, warm and accommodating. Despite the inclement weather I thoroughly enjoyed my walks on the beach and exploring the surrounding areas. Will definitely be back for more.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating, it was a pleasure to host you both and would love to see you again in the future.
Warm regards,
Desirée and James

Beachway on Golden Mile
Rozanne L - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne L
With spouse/partner

Everything a person needs.

We had a very nice stay and slept so comfortably. Very good value for money. Very friendly welcome. We will stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Alles wat 'n mens nodig het.

Ons het baie lekker gebly en so gemaklik geslaap. Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Baie vriendelik ontvang. Ons sal weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to host you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
James and Desirée

Beachway on Golden Mile
Hendrik D - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik D
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike gasvrou. Baie skoon en moderne plek. Sal in die toekoms weer daar bly.

Baie leker bly plek. Uitstekende waarde vir geld. Desiree is 'n baie aangename persoon. Sal beslis weer daar oornag.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Beachway on Golden Mile, and we would love to host you both again in the future.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Renee O - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Renee O
With spouse/partner

Baie mooi, netjies, verblyf wat lekker naby die see is.

Baie lekker gebly en is 'n goeie vakansiebestemming om te rus en nie te veel te doen nie. Woonstel was baie skoon en netjies en gasvrou was baie behulpsaam. Lekker vakansie gehou.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Alta G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Alta G
With spouse/partner

Well-equipped unit. Terrible weather for Gautengers like us.

Very tidy and well-appointed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goed ingerigte eenheid. Weer was aaklig vir ons Gautengers.

Baie netjies en ingerigte eenheid.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for the review.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Arnold G - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arnold G
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike netjiese akkommodasie en goeie ligging.

Gerieflike netjiese akkommodasie en goeie ligging. Vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou. Baie moeite word gedoen om gaste se verblyf aangenaam te maak en na detail te kyk. Daar is byvoorbeeld 'n mandjie met strandhanddoeke beskikbaar in die kas vir skemerkelkies op die strand asook strandstoele beskikbaar daarvoor!

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It is much appreciated.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Johann G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johann G
With spouse/partner

Heerlike gasvrye verblyf.

Pragtig geleë verblyf, uitstekend toegerus, warm verwelkoming van gasvrou. Volkome toegeruste selfsorg eenheid ideaal vir 'n langnaweek wegbreek na die pragtige Weskus, ongesluipte diamant stranddorpie, Brittaniabaai (St Helenabaai). Ons sien julle gou weer!

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Norman M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Norman M
With spouse/partner

Ideal, clean place.

This place was well located, neat and clean, friendly reception and just what we needed on our travels.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale skoon plekkie.

Hierdie plekkie was goed geleë, netjies en skoon, vriendelike ontvangs en net wat ons nodig gehad het op ons reis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so much

Beachway on Golden Mile
Yvonne W - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvonne W
With spouse/partner

Beautiful, tastefully furnished and very clean.

Close to the beach and very cute. Will definitely go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie mooi, smaakvol gemeubileer en baie skoon.

Naby strand geleë en is baie oulik, sal definitief weer soontoe gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thank you so very much.

Beachway on Golden Mile
Marius H - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius H
With spouse/partner

Gibson's was baie netjies, Desirée was baie gaaf en behulpsaam, en die ligging was puik.

Baie goeie waarde vir geld. Die meublement en toebehore is almal van baie hoë gehalte en ons het die naweek baie geniet. Dankie aan Desirée vir haar vriendelike ontvangs en aanpasbaarheid wat ons vertrektyd aanbetref!

Beachway on Golden Mile's response

Thanks so much

Beachway on Golden Mile
From R790
per night (sleeps 2)
From R790
per night (sleeps 2)
From R790
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 2 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 3 Maalbaai Street, Britannia Bay, 7382, Western Cape
  • No children under 18
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDYwMzc5NzkxLTAwOWEtNDdmMS05MGViLTU0NDQwNTAzMzllOA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R790  per night (sleeps 2) 21 5 1 5 3 Maalbaai Street Britannia Bay 7382 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -32.71335 17.96394
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!