The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Beaufort Manor Country House | TravelGround
+308

Beaufort Manor Country House

Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 29 reviews for Beaufort Manor Country House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Reana R - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Reana R
Individual traveler

Goeie diens!

Dit is die tweede keer wat ek oornag by Beaufort Manor. En elke keer is ek vriendelik ontvang. Die aandete was ongelooflik en die gastehuis is perfek geleë tussen Johannesburg en Kaapstad. Ek kan regtig Beaufort Manor sterk aanbeveel.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Thank you for your very kind guest review. It is always such a pleasure to read such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beaufort Manor.

Beaufort Manor Country House
Whellan D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Whellan D
With friends

Beautiful place, classic, stylish and comfortable.

Lovely dinner!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige plek, klassiek, stylvol en gemaklik.

Lieflike aandete!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Beaufort Manor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We hope you visit again soon.

Beaufort Manor Country House
Magdaleen E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magdaleen E

Lekker ontspan na 9 ure se ry.

Gesellige atmosfeer en lekker afgekoel in die swembad na lang pad.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Thank you for your kind review. We so happy you enjoyed your stay at Beaufort Manor. The swimming pool is always such a pleasure in our hot summer months. We hope you visit again soon.

Beaufort Manor Country House
Elne G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elne G
Family with young children

Baie netjies en skoon.

Personeel is baie vriendelik, plek is skoon en netjies en veilig.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Elne,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaufort Manor Guest House. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it and found staff friendly, clean and safe. The staff always go out of their way to make sure guests are happy and have all they need for a comfortable stay. I will pass on your message to them.
Our guest comments mean a lot to us - thank you once again for your great review. We hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future. Happy New year to you and enjoy time with family and friends. Stay safe and blessed.
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Shahid M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shahid M
With spouse/partner

Wonderlik.

Ek is absoluut tevrede met die diens wat ons ontvang het. Hulle het uit hul weg gegaan om ons gerus te stel i.v.m. halaalvriendelike spyskaart. Goed versorgde terrein. Swembad is aanloklik op hittige dae.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Shahid
Thank you so much for the wonderful guest review, it is always so nice to read such positive comments from our guests. We want to thank you for this and also for taking the time and trouble to review your stay.
I will pass on your compliments to the staff. It is good to hear as I know they all go out their way to make sure guests are happy and have all they need for a comfortable stay. We have a lot of halaal friends stay and will make the extra effort to ensure we assist in every way.
Thank you again, we hope that you will visit Beaufort Manor Guest House in the not too distant future.
Happy New year to you and may you and your family be blessed.
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Marlize B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marlize B

Die plekkie was gerieflik.

Al probleem wat wel daar was ─ ons was moeg gery, wou 'n bietjie rus, en mense is toegelaat om foto's te kom neem vir 'n troue. Rus was daar glad nie, en ongelukkig was die hek by ons kamervenster, daarom was ons bewus van elke voertuig wat in en uit gegaan het. Alles was verder was tops, alles was netjies en skoon, mense was baie vriendelik. Ek kan die plekkie aanbeveel.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Marlize,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am so sorry the wedding guests that were staying at Beaufort Manor disturbed your rest period. The bride and groom and family were all booked in and took photos in our beautiful garden before the reception. We sincerely apologize for the disturbance this caused you.
Thank you for making mention of our friendly staff and that you would highly recommend Beaufort manor as a stop over en route to your destination. We hope that you will visit us again when you pass through Beaufort West.
Kind regards
Diana

Beaufort Manor Country House
Marina S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marina S
Family with teenagers

Oase in die middel van die Karoo.

Ralph en die pragtige Diana het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons verblyf so aangenaam as moontlik te maak. Lekker geslaap (kraakvars linne) en lekker geëet (onverbeterlike kontreikos).

Minchen C - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Minchen C
With spouse/partner

Was baie rustige aand en die diens was baie goed.

Goeie fasiliteite en diens.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Please visit us again soon.
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Adrie L - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Adrie L
With friends

Very comfortable and friendly.

We had a cold bath twice, one would have to look at the geyser settings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik en vriendelik.

Ons het koud gebad al twee kere, mens sal na die geyser settings moet kyk asb.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Danie ; Dalene B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danie ; Dalene B
With spouse/partner

Wonderful oasis after hours on the road.

Second time was even better than the first time. Have a great time and dinner was especially nice for Sunday evening. We had a good night's rest, the room is large and very neat and clean. Would highly recommend!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wonderlike oase ná ure op die pad.

Tweede keer was nog beter as die eerste keer. Heerlik gekuier en aandete was besonders lekker vir Sondagaand. Ons het 'n goeie nagrus gehad, die kamer is groot en baie netjies en skoon. Sal sterk aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heinrich E - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich E
Individual traveler

Fantasties.

Was 'n heerlike ervaring. Sal dit orals aanbeveel en self graag weer hier kom oorbly.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Andre,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Beaufort Manor Guest House, we are so happy that you enjoyed it.

Also, thank you for all the 5/5 stars for overall rating. This means so much to the staff. I will be sure to pass on this wonderful review.

We look forward to you visiting us again in the not-too-distant future.

Regards,
Diana Koster
Beaufort Manor Guest House

Beaufort Manor Country House
Sandra B - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sandra B
Family with young children

Gasvryheid en vriendelikheid van personeel en kwaliteit verblyf.

Personeel is vriendelik, kos is heerlik en kamers is goed toegerus, skoon en mooi. Sal vir seker weer en weer hier kom oornag.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Sandra
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on your recent stay at Beaufort Manor Guest House. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy. Thank you for special mention on the meal, I will pass on your compliment to the cook that takes so much pride in what she prepares fresh daily.
Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Diana Koster.

Beaufort Manor Country House
Nandor V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nandor V
Family with young children

Heerlike skoon kamers en pragtige plek.

Altyd heerlik gebly in die pragtige plek.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Nandor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Beaufort Manor Guest House, we are so grateful for the very positive review. Our staff take so much pride in what they do and will always go the extra mile to make sure our guests are happy.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope that you will visit us again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Joanci N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Joanci N
With spouse/partner

It's like arriving at an oasis on the long road - lovely treed garden, reflection pond, swimming pool and lovely rooms.

This is a very pleasant place to stay overnight - nice rooms, lovely veranda around the pool for whiling away the afternoon with something cool, and the food is good!

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Joanci,
Thank you for the time you took to review your recent stay at Beaufort Manor Guest House. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the rooms and the dinner. Our guest comments mean a lot to us and having such positive feedback is very welcome.
Thank you again and we hope that you will visit in the not too distant future
Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Ilse H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ilse H
Family with teenagers

Lekker stil plaasgevoel.

Baie lekker hier gebly. Mooi skoon kothuis waar ons almal kon bly. Kombuis goed uitgerus om eie etes te kan maak. Groot eiendom so mens voel of jy op 'n plasie is. Swembad area baie mooi en lekker om te gebruik. Al die staf was altyd vriendelik en behulpsaam. Alhoewel bietjie duurder is as van die ander plekke is beslis dit werd. Lugreeling was heerlik en stil in kothuis.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Ilse,

Thank you so much for your very positive guest review on your recent stay in one of the 5 cottages at Beaufort Manor. It means a lot to us. The units are very peaceful, quiet and have loads of space. The gardens are also beautiful considering we are going through a terrible drought time.

Thank you for making special mention of our friendly staff. They always go the extra mile for our guests.

We hope that you will visit us again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Jessica B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jessica B
Individual traveler

I arrived very late but they went out of their way to accommodate me.

Very accommodating. Thank you.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Jessica,
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff went the extra mile for you. They take a lot of pride in their job and always put the guest first. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay at Beaufort Manor Country House, we hope you will visit again.
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Johan D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan D
With spouse/partner

Kamer baie klein, kos baie lekker.

Prys te hoog vir die kamer. Kos baie lekker. Gesukkel met aircons.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Johan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate our guest comments. I am sorry you found the room to be a bit small as in general we have much larger than normal rooms. I’m sorry you did not bring this to our attention at check in and if we had a bigger room open we would have gladly moved you. Thank you for making mention of our good food. Our chefs take a lot of pride in their food and will appreciate your complement.
Thank you once again and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Mari O - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari O

Pragtig, smaakvol, aandag aan afwerking en vriendelike personeel. Die perseel is goed versorg.

Die gastehuis is pragtig. Die interieur is goed en smaakvol. Die tuin en buitegebou is goed in stand gehou en skep 'n lushof ten spyte van 'n baie droeë wëreld in Beaufort Wes. Die aandete wat ons geniet het was heerlik voorberei en waarde vir geld. Ons wou glad nie na 'n restaurant gaan nie, alles was reeds daar en uitstekend aangebied met 'n volle kroeg. Ek sal Beaufort Manor Country House vir seker aanbeveel en weer besoek.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Mari
Thank you so much for your wonderful guest review, it is always so nice to read such a positive one. Our guest comments are very important to us and I will most certainly pass your message on to my housekeeping staff and kitchen team. Thank you for the excellent rating of 5/5 for value for money, customer service, cleanliness, location and security.
We hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Diana

Beaufort Manor Country House
Anton D - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anton D

Very pleasant.

We had a great stay. Just 1 point of criticism - there was a group of 25 Belgian tourists and it left the staff a bit overwhelmed with the breakfast. We had to wait a long time and could not always be helped easily.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Ons het baie lekker gebly. Net 1 punt van kritiek - daar was a groep van so 25 Belgiese toeriste en dit het die staf bietjie oorweldig met die ontbyt. Ons moes lank wag en kon nie altyd geredelik geholpe raak nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Anton

Thank you so much for your positive guest review on your recent stay at Beaufort Manor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the delay with breakfast and the Belgium group we had of 25 guests. I think the language barrier slowed things down a bit. Please accept my apologies.
We hope that you will be back to visit again soon.
Kind regards
Diana

Beaufort Manor Country House
Altia C - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Altia C
Family with young children

Rustig.

Ons het lekker gebly. Dankie.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Altia

Thank you so much for your positive guest review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for the wonderful rating. We hope that you will be back again for a visit in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Altia C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Altia C
Family with young children

Definitely a nice place to sleep for tired travelers!

Will recommend it anytime!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Beslis 'n lekker slaap plek vir moeë reisigers!

Sal enige tyd aanbeveel!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Altia,

Thank you so much for your very positive guest review and for taking the time to rate your stay with us at Beaufort Manor Guest House. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and gave us a 5/5 for Value for money, Customer service, Cleanliness, Location, and Security. The guest comments are very important to us as we aim to offer our travelers the best possible stay.

I hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Danté S - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danté S
On business

Beste plek in Beaufort-Wes, beste diens!

Hulle was baie akkommoderend en ongelooflik vriendelik. Ons kon ons papierwerk uitdruk by ontvangs en hulle gaan uit hul pad om jou te help met enigiets. Mooi omgewing en skoon kamers.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive guest review on your recent stay at Wagon Wheel Country Lodge. It is always so nice to hear positive feedback on our staff, as they are always so willing to go the extra mile and make sure our guests are happy. I will most certainly pass your complement on to them.
Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and environment. We wish to thank you again for the time you took to review us and we wish you and your family a blessed 2017.
Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Johan B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik.

Alles was baie skoon en netjies. Niks skiet kort nie en die aandete en ontbyt was baie smaakvol. Ons sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar kom bly en dit beslis vir vriende en familie aanbeveel.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Johan

Thank you so much for the time you took to review your stay with us at Beaufort Manor. It is always such a pleasure to read positive feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and will refer us to any of your family and friends that need a stop over in Beaufort West. We appreciate your kindness.
Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Chris L - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Chris L

Disappointing.

Disappointing - very samll room with noisy aircon.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Teleurstellend.

Teleurstellend - baie klein kamertjie met rasende lugversorger.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not totally happy and booked a small room. Next time try one of the deluxe rooms with new split air conditioners.

Many thanks again for your review.
Kind regards,
Management

Beaufort Manor Country House
Nelmari B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nelmari B
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend!

Ek het vir my oupa en ouma plek bespreek by Beaufort Manor en hulle was ongelooflik ingenome met die pragtige kamer en lekker kos! Bo en behalwe die normale goeie diens, het my oupa ook verjaar terwyl hulle gaste by Beaufort Manor was. Die eienares/bestuurder, Diana, het uit haar pad gegaan om hulle ontbyt daardie oggend vir hom ekstra spesiaal te maak! Hy was so verras! Baie dankie vir julle moeite en positiewe ingesteldheid! Dit word opreg waardeer!

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dear Nelmari,
Thank you for your positive feedback on the visit of your Grandad and Grandma to Beaufort Manor Country Lodge, I am so happy we could make your Grandpa's birthday a little bit extra special for him. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review their visit, our guest comments mean so much to us.
We hope they will visit us again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Diana Koster

Beaufort Manor Country House
Marie Louise G - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marie Louise G
With spouse/partner

Gerieflike oornagplek.

Die gastehuis is gerieflik geleë, stil en die kamer was pragtig gemeubileerd met oudhede. Personeel was besonder vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Ons het 'n aangename gekookte ete geniet vir aandete, en ontbyt het genoeg verskeidenheid gehad. Kan aanbeveel vir 'n oornagplek op pad na Kaapstad.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dearest Marie-Louise.
Thank you so much for the time you took to rate our establishment and thank you wonderful rating.
We hope to have you back soon.
Happy travels,
Chantelle

Beaufort Manor Country House
Kobus H - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus H
With spouse/partner

Dit was die die geld werd, ek sal enige tyd weer daar slaap.

Ek en my vrou het dit baie geniet. Die kos was baie lekker end die verblyf was ongelooflik.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dearest Kobus
Thank you for the best ranking. We are so happy to know we could offer you and your wife a wonderful stay and you enjoyed our Karroo meals so much.
Look forward to have you guys back soon.
Best Regards,
Chantelle

Beaufort Manor Country House
Teresa E - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Teresa E
Family with teenagers

Dit was soos 'n oase met die swembad wat heerlik was.

Die kamer was pragtig en koel. Baie aangename oornagplek.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dearest traveller,
Thank you for the wonderful ranking received.
Hope to accommodate you again soon
Happy and safe travels,
Chantelle

Beaufort Manor Country House
Zelna D - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zelna D
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek met rustige atmosfeer.

Lieflike sagte beddegoed, pragtige kamers. Baie mooi gastehuis en heerlike ontbyt.

Beaufort Manor Country House's response

Dearest traveler with teenagers.
Thank you for the good ranking you gave our establishment.
We hope to accommodate you again in the near future and maybe you can then try out our Karroo style dinner as well.
Look forward to accommodate you soon.
Happy travels.
Chantelle

Beaufort Manor Country House
From R650
per night (for 1 person)
From R650
per night (for 1 person)
From R650
per night (for 1 person)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 49 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 13 Bird Street, Beaufort West, 6970, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGMwNDk4ZmY3LTZlMzktNDM2My1iYzE5LTU0MzdkYTBlYTNhMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (for 1 person) 29 5 1 5 13 Bird Street Beaufort West 6970 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -32.347065 22.583845
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!