The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bell Park B&B and Self-catering | TravelGround
+51

Bell Park B&B and Self-catering

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 12 reviews for Bell Park B&B and Self-catering
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Louisa H - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Louisa H
Family with young children

Ek sal môre terug gaan.

Pragtige erf met hoë bome en 'n tuin met hoekies waarin kinders hulle eie wêreld kan skep. Die woonstel is ruim met alles wat ons nodig gehad het en meer. Baie skoon en netjies. Rose is gasvry en vriendelik en het ons dadelik tuis laat voel.

Grace F - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grace F
With friends

Baie netjies vriendelike ontvangs.

Die GPS in Bergville het ons verkeerde pad laat vat. Grondpad met duisende slaggate. Ons het eindelik verdwaal voordat ons daar aangekom het. Andersins heerlik rustig en stil.

Martin S - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martin S
With spouse/partner

Perfect host, perfect place.

The host could not have been more charming and the staff were just as nice.

Roxanne L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Roxanne L

Clean, beautiful and perfectly located.

We absolutely loved our stay at Bell Park B&B and Self-Catering. Rose-Mary is an excellent host who provided lots of details of activities in the area and ensured that our rooms were sparkling clean. The garden is beautiful, full of wonderful birds, the staff are friendly and the self-catering cottage and flat has all you need for your own cooking. Bell Park is close to Monk’s Cowl where we went every day for hiking, it’s also close to the Falcon Ridge Bird of Prey Centre, Waffle Hut and Sally se Winkel (museum) that we enjoyed too. We will be sure to visit Bell Park again to use as our base in the beautiful Berg. I highly recommend that you book to stay here, you won’t regret it!

Ronald S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronald S
With spouse/partner

Wonderful place to stay.

Don't judge a book by its cover. At first I was sceptical then we were pleasantly supersised by the wonderful reception and room. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Nice and safe, went for amazing walks on the grounds.

Heleen E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heleen E
With friends

Absolute recommendation for a great stay.

The clean mountain air on this farm mixed with the fantastic attention from the hostess make this the ideal getaway to clear one's head after the city buzz. The owner is a perfect host and offers an amazing breakfast. This was a wonderful breakaway. I will definitely go back.

Bell Park B&B and Self-catering's response

Thank you Heleen for a wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed you weekend.

Kind regards,
John & Rosemary Killen

Bell Park B&B and Self-catering
Brok N - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brok N
With friends

Perfect in all regards. Absolutely perfect.

Very friendly welcome at the very beautiful and still working farm place. The garden is a paradise. The rooms were clean and all was present to have a perfect stay. The place is situated on a very good spot. You feel totally in nature but not too far away are two golf clubs, we loved the more simple monks cow the most, a very nice bakery, do not pass by there without a coffee and something sweet, a place with a marvellous bird show, many hiking trails. There is a small supermarket near to the estate golf club. When you are catering yourself we advise you to buy things in a bigger town. We did it in Howick where you can get everything. We recommend this place very strongly.

Magda M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda M
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and affordable overnight accommodation.

After a long journey from Pretoria we arrived at our destination. The farm atmosphere was great and we were well rested the following morning. Thank you to Rose-Mary for your kind welcome. The unit was well equipped with the most beautiful antique furniture and everything we needed. The farm was breathtaking. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustige en bekostigbare oornagverblyf.

Na 'n lang reis vanaf Pretoria het ons by ons bestemming opgedaag. Die plaas atmosfeer was heerlik en ons was die volgende oggend lekker uitgerus. Baie dankie aan Rose-Mary vir die vriendelike ontvangs. Die eenheid was goed toegerus met die mooiste antieke meubels en alles wat jy nodig sal kry. Die plaas was asemrowend. Sal definitief weer daar oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gideon S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Gideon S
With spouse/partner

Warm welcome, old-style furniture, ample space. Beautiful area.

We were greeted with a warm welcome. Our overnight was in well-furnished, old-style quarters with ample room. Although we stayed only for one night, this would be a great option to stay for a longer period and check out the Champaign Valley. You can really unpack and settle in.

Fanie B - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie B

Comfortable and pleasant stay.

Fully equipped home. Heaters and electric and hot blankets for the cold winter nights. We will definitely try again if we are in the area. Recommended.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik en aangename verblyf.

Volledig toegeruste huis. Verwarmers en elektriese en warm komberse vir die koue winternagte. Ons sal beslis weer daar probeer plek kry as ons in die area wil vakansie hou. Aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erika L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika L
Family with teenagers

Baie goed.

Sien sterre.

Paul B - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul B
Family with young children

Unbelievable family weekend!

With the drive to the destination we were initially slightly sceptical. What a wonderful surprise. It was quiet, neat, comfortable, cosy. It was a pity that we did not plan to stay longer. We were very kindly received and any inquiry we had was openly received and helped. The area is beautiful and there was so much to do in the area. What a fantastic 2 days!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike gesinsnaweek!

Met die inry na die bestemming was ons aanvanklik effe skepties. Wat 'n wonderlike verrassing. Dit was stil, netjies, gerieflik, "cosy". Dit was jammer dat ons nie beplan het om langer te bly nie. Ons is baie vriendelik ontvang en enige navraag wat ons gehad het is openlik ontvang en mee gehelp. Die area is pragtig en daar was soveel om te doen in die area. Wat 'n fantastiese 2 dae!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bell Park B&B and Self-catering's response

Hi Paul,

Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you and the family and hope to see you and your family soon again. We really do appreciate the feed back given.

Kind regards,
John Killen

Bell Park B&B and Self-catering
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
From R650
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R600 Champagne Valley, Winterton, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAALKWrgozYadRHKTHbryAMjFF2itYJYLIAIaTBvWYZo4gHEFHdaf?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R650  per night (sleeps 2) 12 5 1 5 R600 Champagne Valley Winterton 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.967260266723 29.429786898148
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!