The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bergsig Self-Catering | TravelGround
+40

Bergsig Self-Catering

22 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 22 reviews for Bergsig Self-Catering
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Monique L - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L
With spouse/partner

Dit was baie geselig en lekker

Veilig en afsonderlik ,het ons geniet , sal beslis weer gaan , en Jan dit aanbeveel.

Monique L - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique L
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker en gesellig.

Die WiFi-sein is bietjie swak in die area.

Bergsig Self-Catering's response

Baie dankie vir jou terugvoer Monique. Dit is baie waardevol.

Vriendelike groete
Loraine

Bergsig Self-Catering
Francois V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois V
On business

It was pleasant, clean and well equipped. Very good value for the price.

Better safety for the cars would add much more value.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was aangenaam, skoon en deeglik toegerus. Baie goeie waarde vir die prys.

Beter veiligheid vir die motors sou baie meer waarde toevoeg.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cathleen A - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Cathleen A
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Goeie diens en eienaar baie vriendelik, sal definitief weer gaan.

Rozaan D - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozaan D
With spouse/partner

Dis 'n wonderlike plekkie!

Baie rustige plekkie, sal dit definitief voorstel.

Ashley H - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ashley H
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker en rustig om daar te wees.

Die geriewe was van pas, as ek 'n aanbeveling kan maak sal dit wees dat daar nie genoeg braaigeriewe was nie. Meeste van die gaste wou braai, maar daar was net een braai-area.

Bernd T - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Bernd T
With spouse/partner

Did not feel very welcome. Facilities are okay.

Not the best reception, we got a key from the housekeeper, and was taken to our room. I paid for a room with a view , and it was explained to me that the view is of the mountain. The mountain is only a view point if someone lays down on the bed. If you stand up the view point is the neighbouring houses yards with washing etc. I paid extra for this so called view, but did not see a benefit in doing so. Not happy with the way it was handled because the agent said that this is why the place is called Bergsig. You can look at the mountain from every room basically. When we departed after our stay there was no one to do inspection of the facility or even to give the keys to, so I left the keys hanging in front at the main door because I already saw a set of keys that was hanging there and left. Over all the facilities are basic, nothing special. If you are interested in some personal touch where you feel welcome, then Bergsig is not for you.

Dan D - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dan D
With spouse/partner

Comfortable and spacious apartment with a fabulous view.

Bergsig offers spacious accommodation with a fantastic view over False Bay. We enjoyed the layout of the apartment with a large lounge/kitchen area, a spacious bathroom and a separate bedroom. The apartment was clean and all the appliances worked well.

Chandre P - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chandre P
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

Very comfortable and neat as well as the staff was extremely helpful and kind. I will definitely recommend Bergsig.

Gerhard S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard S
With spouse/partner

Bergsig-eenhede is ruim, skoon, modern en gerieflik.

Vriendelike ontvangs deur eienaar word waardeer. Skoonmaakpersoneel was ook baie vriendelik. Jammer dat voertuie op die perseel nie beter beveilig kan word nie a.g.v. helling - dit sou meer gemoedsrus verskaf het.

Monique L - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique L

It was fantastic.

Even though it was only one night, it was fantastic accommodation, very neat and clean, safe and very secure. Will definitely book again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was fantaties.

Al was dit net een aand, dit was nietemin fantastiese veblyf, baie netjies en skoon, veilig and baie secure. Sal definitely weer bespreek.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leon B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leon B

Neat, clean and private.

The apartment is neat, private and well-equipped. Lovely view.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon, privaat.

Die woonstel is netjies privaat en wel toegerus. Lieflike uitsig.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Andre F - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Andre F
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker gebly en alle versoeke was nagekom.

Aanbeveling vir die eienaar is om lugversorger, of 'n groter waaier te verskaf vir die eenhede. Items wat per ongeluk agtergelaat was, is net skoonveld nadat die skoonmaker in die kamer was toe ons vertrek het.

Elrico P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Elrico P

A little bit disappointed compared to my previous experience by other self-catering places.

I'm a bit disappointed in some stuff I have experience there like: I went there for a good rest and peaceful weekend but I didn't get it, they told me I can book in early, but when I came there my room was not ready and the staff didn't know of my book in. The beds are rock hard and staff talk loud and cut grass early in the morning under the window and it was just one of those weekends that I think I wasted my money on. That was my first and last time I went there, there is much more better places in that area. I just hope they can up their service otherwise they will lose a lot of business.

Siphosihle X - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Siphosihle X
With spouse/partner

Skoon, ruim en uitstekende kliëntediens.

Baie gerieflik en veilig.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Clean, spacious and excellent customer service.

Very convenient and safe.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Rowan D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rowan D
With spouse/partner

Rustigheid en als wat jy sal verlang om tyd te spandeer saam met jou lewensmaat.

Dit is elke sent werd, ek sal dit aanbeveel as jou lewensmaat wil bederf of saam vriende wil wegkom. Bergsig Self-Catering is die plek vir jou.

Carmen B - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carmen B
With spouse/partner

Bersig Self-Catering was clean and well equipped with everything that you need for a pleasant weekend.

We decided last minute on a getaway for a day or two. The house was very clean and everything was well furnished. We were very impressed. I will definitely go back again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bersig Self-Catering was skoon en goed toegerus met als wat jy nodig het vir 'n lekker aangename naweek.

Ons het op die nippertie besluit om bietjie weg te breek vir 'n dag of 2. Die huisie was baie skoon en als was goed ingerig. Ons was baie beïndruk. Ek sal definitief weer teruggaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pedro V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pedro V
With spouse/partner

Fantasties en so veilig gevoel.

Die verblyf was absoluut fantasties. Geriewe was perfek. Die DStv-kanale is 'n plus, glo my. Alles so skoon en die slaapgeriewe is 'n bonus. Ons het dit geniet en sal beslis weer kuier. Weereens dankie!

Christiaan M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Christiaan M
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean, well equipped and private.

The unit has modern furnishings and met all our requirements for an overnight stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon, goed toegerus en privaat.

Die eenheid het moderne afwerking en het voldoen aan al ons vereistes vir oornagverblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Martli D - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Martli D
With spouse/partner

Ruim en netjies, twee minute se ry vanaf die see.

Bergsig akkommodasie was skoon, ruim, modern en netjies! Ons sal graag weer daar oorbly! Naby aan die see en 'n Woolies.

Marlene L - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marlene L

Our son was here from America and he was crazy about the place. I could not have asked for a better place.

We booked at Bergsig for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised, it was neat and it had everything we needed. Very spacious. Lorraine was very helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons seun van Amerika was hier en hy was mal oor die plek. Ek kon nie vir 'n beter plek gevra het nie.

Ons het die Bergsig blyplek bespreek vir 3 aande. Ons was aangenaam verras, dit was netjies en alles wat ons nodig gehad het was daar. Baie ruim. Lorraine was baie behulpsaam. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liza M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza M
With spouse/partner

Bergsig Self-Catering had everything we needed. Neat and modern.

Bergsig Self-Catering had everything we needed. Neat and modern.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Bergsig Self-Catering het alles gebied wat ons nodig het. Netjies en modern.

Bergsig Self-Catering het alles gebied wat ons nodig het. Netjies en modern.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
From R700
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Amaryllis Street, Mansfield, Gordons Bay, 7140, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDVmYmZhNDI4LWMzYmItNDg4OC05ZmEwLWZmM2RmYmZjYjMxYw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R700  per night (sleeps 2) 22 5 1 5 1 Amaryllis Street Mansfield 7140 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -34.155678573837 18.885077020238
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!