The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Berries Corner | TravelGround
+25

Berries Corner

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Berries Corner
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.9/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Mari G - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mari G
Family with young children

Accommodation was beyond expectation. We had an awesome time as a family even though the weather did not play along.

Very nice accommodation.

Dawie S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dawie S

Lekker vinnige spanbounaweek.

'n Groep van ons het 'n werksspanbou in Boesmansrivier gehou. Baie lekker by Berries Corner gebly.

Berries Corner's response

Baie dankie. Hope you don't mind me carrying on in English.
Glad you had a great time and hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Thank you for the review.
Kind regards,
Lindy

Berries Corner
Dianne S - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dianne S
Family with young children

Amazing house and layout.

They even had some toys for the kids. House was in great shape. One small issue was attended to immediately when reported. Would love to return soon!

Berries Corner's response

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. So happy you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Berries Corner
Juanita B - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Juanita B

Die lekkerste wegbreek saam familie en vriende.

Sal beslis die blykplek vir al ons vriende en familie aanbeveel. Dit was die lekkerste wegbreek in 'n pragtige huis so naby strand. Die rustige atmosfeer was goed vir die siel. 5 ster diens vanaf Lindy en Colleen.

Berries Corner's response

Hope you don't mind me replying in English.
Thank you and happy you enjoyed your stay in our special village. We hope to welcome you and your friends again soon.
Kind regards
Lindy and Colleen

Berries Corner
Jenny M - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jenny M
Family with teenagers

Awesome spot close to Bushmans River.

The house is modern and minimalistic but has everything you need from Smeg appliances to the gas braai, pizza oven and firepit outside. At first I thought having no TV and WiFi would be an issue for the youngsters, but it turned out to be a plus - we played cards, board games and had a great time. The layout of the house is great for 2 families sharing with the main bedroom on one side of the house and the other bedrooms on 2 levels on the other side. The house is very close to the river mouth so easy to pop down to the river anytime. We had great fun floating up and down the river with the tides on our tubes as recommended by Lindi. Les and Lindi were wonderful hosts, always available on WhatsApp to assist with any questions. We will definitely be back!

Francois E - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois E
Family with teenagers

Fantastic.

Great place to stay, very secure and safe.

Berries Corner's response

Dear Francois,

Thank you, we are so happy Berries Corner was part of your wonderful and successful family reunion.

Hope to welcome you all back one day.

Regards,
Lindy

Berries Corner
Owen H - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Owen H
Family with young children

Beautiful modern beach cottage with all the right features for an easy beach holiday.

A hop-skip-and-a-jump from the Bushman’s slipway. This beautiful, minimalist, modern beach house has got everything we could possibly have asked for in a beach cottage. The owner, Lindy, could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will be back soon.

Jaco L - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco L
Family with young children

WOW!! What an amazing house, location and owner!

This was by far one of the best holiday homes we have ever rented. This newly build house comes with all the bells and whistles making it a great place to stay, relax, entertain, and kick back - all at the same time. The owner, Lindy, is a real jewel and was super helpful, inviting, and friendly. The house also has a spectacular location right next to the river and very close to the beach. I highly recommend Berries Corner for those seeking a tranquil setting and a beach house that impresses in every way thinkable.

Berries Corner's response

Thank you for such a wonderful write-up, Jaco. An absolute pleasure meeting your family and friends. So happy you enjoyed your time in our special village and hope to welcome you back.

Berries Corner
From R3 600
R3 600 R3 240
per night (sleeps 12)
From R3 600
R3 600 R3 240
per night (sleeps 12)
From R3 600
R3 600 R3 240
per night (sleeps 12)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 14 River Street, Bushmans River Mouth, 6190, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGRhN2MxNjg1LTNmMmUtNDI1NC1hMmQ1LTNjOGEyYWUyODY1Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R3 600, now From R3 240  per night(sleeps 12) 8 5 1 5 14 River Street Bushmans River Mouth 6190 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -33.687479292615 26.659470018454
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!