The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bishop's Guest House | TravelGround
+39

Bishop's Guest House

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 8 reviews for Bishop's Guest House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.1/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Alex D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Alex D
With friends

OK stay. Everything we needed was available. The price was reasonable.

Not much more I can say.

Melanie L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Melanie L
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike personeel en bestuur, kamers gerieflik en daaglikse skoon handdoeke en skoonmaak van kamers. Uitstekend!

Ons sal graag Bishop's Gastehuis aanbeveel vir enige verblyf. Gastehuis is in 'n stil omgewing en geen geraas nie. Ons het lekker gebly vir 'n week met daaglikse skoonmaak van ons kamer, die bed word opgemaak en heerlike vars skoon handdoeke daagliks was 'n groot bederf! Baie dankie aan Stefan en sy personeel ons het die tydjie by julle geniet!

Lynette T - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette T
With spouse/partner

The price is worth it.

The service is very good, the rooms are very neat and beautiful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die prys die moeite werd.

Die diens is baie goed, die kamers is baie netjies en mooi.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hetta M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hetta M
On business

Netjiese, veilige verblyf!

Wonderlike ontvangs en diens.

Corne B - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Corne B
With spouse/partner

Ideal place to overnight.

Room bit small, but big enough if you just want to stay overnight. Better to book the more expensive rooms if you want to stay a little longer.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ideale oorslaapplek.

Kamer bietjie klein, maar groot genoeg as jy net wil oornag. Beter om die duurder kamers te bespreek as jy bietjie langer wil kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bishop's Guest House's response

Hi Hetta,
Baie dankie dat U die tyd geneem het om vir ons so goeie review te skryf. Ons waardeer terugvoering van ons kliënte, want dit help om ons gastehuis en diens te verbeter.
Groete,
Stefan
Eienaar

Bishop's Guest House
Tumi D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tumi D
Family with teenagers

A beautiful, harmonious guesthouse with friendly and caring staff and owner.

Although we underestimated the distance from Johannesburg to Eshowe, the hospitality we found at Bishops' Guest House made us forget the long hours of travel. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The place was peaceful even in the midst of having load-shedding the first night, all was handled in a very caring way by the owner. Thank you for this pleasant stay.

Bishop's Guest House's response

Dear Tumi,

Thank you for taking the time for your positive feedback.
My staff and I truly value our customers and our aim is for you to feel like Bishops Guesthouse is "Your home away from Home".
I read your message to the staff and your appreciation motivated them tremendously
We hope to see you soon

Kind regards
Stefan
Owner

Bishop's Guest House
Gerard B - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Gerard B
With spouse/partner

Neat and clean where you feel at home. Home away from home.

Very pleasant accommodation if the following is being addressed: It is recommended that you have a cut off time for guests arriving. It is unacceptable that guests arrive at 03:00, make a noise and park their cars in the drive way. It is totally unacceptable that guests walk through the dining room not dresses appropriately while breakfast is being served. The price of the breakfast is advertised as R50 on the website but the guest house changed the price in the mean time to R75.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en skoon waar die individu welkom voel. Huis weg van die huis.

Baie aangename verblyf mits die volgende aangespreek word: Daar word aanbeveel dat daar 'n afsluittyd is vir die aankoms van gaste. Dit is onaanvaarbaar dat gaste om 03:00 arriveer, lawaai opskop en hul motors in die ryvlak parkeer. Dit is totaal onaanvaarbaar dat gaste onbehoorlik geklee deur die eetkamer loop terwyl ontbyt genuttig word. Die prys van die ontbyt was op die webblad geadverteer vir R50 per kop terwyl die gastehuis intussen die prys verhoog het na R75.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bishop's Guest House's response

Hello Shelley, I am sincerely sorry for the unfortunate experience Gerard and his wife had while staying at Bishops, unfortunately I was on a weeks leave. I can assure you, had I been on duty, this would not have happened. I do allow late entries, but on prior arrangement only, as I live on the premises. People travel from all over to attend weddings and funerals and therefore find it impossible to collect keys and remotes early. Please remember we are situated in Zululand where distances are far between. Yes, we do need to update our rates on your system as they have now gone up in this new year.
I once again apologize sincerely and certainly hope to meet Gerard and his wife in the near future.
Thanking Travelground for all their support they have given us in 2016 and wishing all the management and staff a blessed and prosperous 2017.
Kind regards, Hazel Johnson.

Bishop's Guest House
Klaus P - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Klaus P
With spouse/partner

Very comfortable

A wonderful breakfast, quiet, clean, and friendly.

From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
From R550
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 16 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 26 Main Street, Eshowe, 3815, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAFi8HtrsOj9rCMURow5DqgdUPhiDVLsgnIgidyBjDxzNaJ19xRQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R550  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 5 26 Main Street Eshowe 3815 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -28.8992751 31.461183
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!