The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Black Eagle Guesthouse | TravelGround
+12

Black Eagle Guesthouse

18 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 18 reviews for Black Eagle Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.7/5
Chantel V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chantel V
With spouse/partner

It was very clean and neat and the people were very friendly! Open, spacious rooms.

Very good accommodation. Will recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie skoon en netjies en mense was baie vriendelik! Oop ruim kamers.

Baie goeie blyplek. Sal dit aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Eva A - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eva A
With friends

Excellent.

Very welcoming. Trevor kept on checking on us when we got lost . A very nice guy.

Lancelot M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lancelot M
With spouse/partner

Cosy, amazing, hreat hosts. Loved it!

A home away from home, every household amenity within reach and in perfect condition. I promised the owner that I will buy his establishment one day.

Dorah Matladi S - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorah Matladi S
With spouse/partner

The place is beautiful and clean, just not situated in a safe place.

The place is generally not safe, there are no tight security measures. In an event of burglary, guests are not safe. There is a door dividing the bedroom and the main house where the owners live, on our second night we could not sleep peacefully due to a lot of movement, whispering and a dog barking coming from that room.

Klaas V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Klaas V
With friends

Gastvrij en warm welkom.

Keurig en schoon appartement met goede bedden waar je lekker in slaapt. Grote badkamer met bad en douchehoek.

George L - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
George L
Individual traveler

Exactly what I needed.

The reason I went to Graskop was to spread my wife's ashes at God's Window. I found out from the owner if this was permitted etc. After speaking to the people at God's Window, I decided not to wait for the next morning, but to do it immediately. That evening the host invited me to braai with him and his family since they understood my reason for visiting Black Eagle Guesthouse. I didn't join them for the braai, but would recommend Black Eagle any time, because Trevor and his family are people who really care. The accommodation was top quality and everything I needed was there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Presies wat ek nodig gehad het.

Die rede dat ek Graskop toe gegaan het, was om my vrou se as uit te gooi by God's Window. Ek het voor die tyd by my gasheer uitgevind of dit toelaatbaar is, ens. Nadat ek met die mense by God's Window gepraat het, het ek besluit om nie vir die volgende oggend te wag nie en het dit sommer dadelik te doen. Daardie aand het my gasheer my genooi om saam met hom en sy gesin te braai omdat hy my rede om Graskop te besoek verstaan het. Ek het nie saam met hulle gebraai nie, maar ek sou Black Eagle enige tyd aanbeveel, want Trevor en sy gesin is regtig mense wat omgee. Die akkommodasie was ook van die hoogste gehalte en daar was nie 'n ding wat ek gekort het nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Doctor D - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doctor D
With spouse/partner

They have to put a heater in the room and if they have more space, a swimming pool will be cool.

I was so happy to be at God's window and driving to the winding road of the Pilgrimrust was a breathtaking moment. Waterfalls at Sabie is never enough to be there.

Alpheus M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alpheus M
With spouse/partner

I like the place.

I enjoyed my stay and I'll be back again in the future.

Eric K - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Eric K
With spouse/partner

The people who run Black Eagle were friendly and caring.

The Black Eagle was clean, and they catered for our needs without being fancy.

Black Eagle Guesthouse's response

Thank you your review. It is much appreciated.

Black Eagle Guesthouse
Juanine H - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juanine H
Individual traveler

We really enjoyed it.

The unit is clean and neat. The host is friendly and helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het dit baie geniet.

Die eenheid was skoon en netjies. Die gasheer was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Monique S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Monique S
With spouse/partner

Dit was verfrissend en lekker in 'n stil buurt!

Ons verblyf by Black Eagle Gastehuis sal ek vir enige iemand kan aanbeveel wat wil wegkom van die stad se geraas! Die plek is netjies gewees van dag 1 af en die die dienste wat hulle gebied het was puik! Sal graag Black Eagle Gastehuis weer besoek!

Lindiwe M - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindiwe M
Family with teenagers

Black Eagle's manager gave us a warm welcome, very clean and neat place.

We had a wonderful weekend, it was my twin 11 yrs old boys' birthdays and they loved the place. We had lots of fun and enjoyed the weather. I will recommend it to everybody.

Nadine P - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nadine P
With spouse/partner

Accommodation perfect. Very modern, clean and suitable for getting to all locations around. Owner has hands on interaction.

Great accommodation. Only the town itself leaves a lot to be desired. Prices of restaurants way over the top . Not in line with travellers for the area. Way overpriced. Should look at a franchise in the area. Also a lot of begging vagrants accost tourists. The metro police should rather see to that than harassing out of town tourists for licences, ID checking etc. Twice on one road within the space of 500 metres. Puts people off.

Sanet N - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanet N
Family with teenagers

Ons het heerlik gebly!

Baie netjiese verblyf in 'n heerlike, stil area met 'n goeie gasheer. Ons het heerlik gebly.

Boet J - Jun 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Boet J
With spouse/partner

Very clean and neat

Very clean and neat guest house - will definitely stay there again when visiting Graskop.

Sidney C - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sidney C
Family with teenagers

Puik!

Baie netjies en ruim, gerieflik gebly met twee tienerseuns. Lielie was besonder hulpvaardig en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Net 3 voorstelle: 'n broodrooster vir ontbyt, 'n spieël in die badkamer (manne moet skeer) en 'n braai-kasserol om die braaivleis in warm te hou. Die gastehuis is naby alles en ons het die wêreld plat gery sonder om te voel ons het myle ver gery.

Segomotso M - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Segomotso M
Family with young children

The place was great and the service excellent.

I really enjoy my stay at the place, will highly recommend it. The only negative, is the place is difficult to find.

Gugulethu H - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gugulethu H
With friends

Great stay at a location close to sites we wanted to visit

I believe the stay at Black Eagle was very nice and convenient. The ownwer, Nicole, was a very great host as she made sure we were as comfortable as possible and enjoyed every minute of the stay. The place was clean and very comfortable. Its location was in a place 5kms from the natural sites we aimed to visit. I am going to recommend the place to friends and family whol want to visit this side of Mpumalanga.

From R1 500
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 500
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Oorwining street 874/24, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMePnIegJvqjBnr4fKno6Vze3tBnI3hIJ4kbVrKSAOGmP2i2I75?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (for 4 people) 18 5 1 5 Oorwining street 874/24 Graskop 1270 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -24.925341276372 30.843354463577
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!