The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Blue Grass Nest | TravelGround
+37

Blue Grass Nest

Review Summary

4 out of 5from 10 reviews for Blue Grass Nest
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.1/5
Value for money
3.9/5
Sonja D - Jun 2022
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Sonja D
With spouse/partner

Baie potensiaal, maar ongelukkig baie onderhoud nodig.

Die eienaar was baie vriendelik en die gastehuis se ligging is goed. Ongelukkig is daar baie onderhoud nodig, veral in die badkamer.

Jana M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jana M
Family with teenagers

I expected more.

It was very safe and well located. There is no air conditioning, so the heat gets severe, but the fans helped. The rooms are very nice and neat. The only place I can see improvement is the towels and the bathroom itself.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ek het meer verwag.

Dit was baie veilig en goed geleë. Daar is nie lugverkoeling nie, dus raak die hitte erg, maar die waaiers het gehelp. Die kamers is baie mooi en netjies. Al waar ek verbetering kan sien is die handdoeke en die badkamer self.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Telishia A - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Telishia A

Accommodation was very neat and comfortable.

The client service was tops, we felt at home since our arrival. Very friendly people.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Verblyf was baie netjies en gerieflik.

Die kliëntediens was tops gewees, ons het van die begin af welkom en tuis gevoel met aankoms. Baie vriendelike mense.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lissa P - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Lissa P
With friends

Disappointing.

If all units are occupied there is insufficient parking. We had no hot water on the first night. In a double room we had less than half a roll of toilet paper for two people and no spare rolls. Check-in is disorganised and unprofessional. The guest house is in an estate that requires access via a remote control. We had to return to let one of our friends out of the estate as the remote wasn't working, battery flat.

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Good day Lissa,
The problem with the hot water was fixed the same evening. All the geysers are on timers so that the geysers can go on and off on different times. Unfortunately, the timer broke on the same weekend you booked in. We did ask the guest on the same floor and they did have warm water afterwards. The remote was replace with another one when we were phoned and it was reported that is was not working. We have a lot of guests who are using the remotes and cannot know when the battery will go flat. For the other problems, we apologise for your inconvenience.

Blue Grass Nest
Herman C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Herman C

Very comfortable.

The arrangements were on short notice and their helpfulness was fantastic. Card facilities available.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik.

Die reëlings was op kort kennisgewing gedoen en die behulpsaamheid was fantasties. Kaartgeriewe was beskikbaar.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Aissa M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Aissa M

Lovely place.

The rooms were very clean. Super friendly family atmosphere. Very beautiful place, safe and calm. Attentive service and very friendly. We were very well received and catered during our stay. Just suggest they keep the pool clean. Super recommend it.

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Thank you Aissa, we appreciate your positive feedback. We take notice of the pool problem.

Kind regards

Blue Grass Nest
Sigrid K - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sigrid K
Family with teenagers

Wat een lekkere en fijne plek om te zijn! A home away from home!

Wij hebben hier drie heerlijke dagen doorgebracht en zijn zeer gastvrij ontvangen!

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Dit was heerlike om julle te kon akkommodeer.

Kom kuier gou weer in SA.

Blue Grass Nest
Samantha W - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha W
With friends

Friendly, handy and comfortable. Value for money.

Blue Grass Nest is friendly, handy and comfortable. It's value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik, nuttig en gerieflik. Waarde vir geld.

Blue Grass Nest is vriendelik, nuttig en gerieflik. Dit is waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Baie dankie Samantha.

Blue Grass Nest
Johan D - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Johan D

Baie aangenaam.

Dankie, het baie lekker gebly, sal dit weer gebruik.

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Baie dankie Johan.

Blue Grass Nest
Ina L - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ina L
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, skoon en goed geleë.

Ons het 'n marathon in Nelspruit gaan hardloop en vir wat ons nodig gehad het was Blue Grass perfek. Naby die Mbombela Stadium en inkopiesentrum. Maklik om in en uit te kom, alhoewel die gastehuis in 'n sekuriteitsbuurt geleë is, was die oop hekke deur die nag by die huis vir my en my man 'n probleem. Ons waardeer dat hulle ons toegelaat het om 'n uur later te vertrek sodat ons kon terugkom en eers stort. Dankie Busi vir jou vriendelikheid.

Blue Grass Nest 's response

Baie dankie Ina vir die terugvoer. Ons waardeer dit opreg. Die oop hekke maak net die in en uitgaan vir almal makliker. Ons neem kennis daarvan.

Vriendelike groete
Ilana en Johan

Blue Grass Nest
From
R990
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R990
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R990
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 25 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Blue Grass Street, West Acres, Mbombela (Nelspruit), 1200, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAUG0IVprFXpbtpEnqxoQWpxBsxhvqH4OeDQBcOEmcNyXRrlNcWy?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R990  per night, for 2 ppl 10 5 1 4 24 Blue Grass Street West Acres 1200 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -25.47926 30.95501
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!