The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Blue Haze Country Lodge | TravelGround
+17

Blue Haze Country Lodge

Review Summary

2.4 out of 5from 9 reviews for Blue Haze Country Lodge
Cleanliness
2.3/5
Service
2.1/5
Location
3.0/5
Safety
2.7/5
Value for money
2.1/5
Linanda B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Linanda B
With spouse/partner

Baie swak diens. Plek is vuil en dagbesoekers vat swembad oor.

Met ons aankoms was daar niemand by ontvangs. Moes die plek vol loop om hulp te kry. Die kamer was nog nie gereed met aankoms. Hul diens is pateties en hul kos is sleg en afgeskeep. Beslis geld mors

Pierre M - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Pierre M
Family with teenagers

Pateties. Alle basiese benodighede werk nie.

Kos is swak. Glad nie warm water gehad. Kamer was nie voorbereid op ons aankoms na die voorgestelde inkloktyd. Het vir 4 betaal, kamer net voorbereid vir 2 persone. Uit en uit was dit 'n baie teleurstellende besoek en sal glad nie weer Blue Haze toe gaan. Was 'n totale mors van geld gewees. Daar is 'n 70% kans dat as jy iets op die menu bestel is dit nie beskikbaar nie.

Johan B - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan B
With spouse/partner

Kamer nr. 11 is vol krake. Anders was verblyf gemiddeld vir die prys.

Kamer nr. 11 is vol krake. Die prys per kamer per nag per persoon is gemiddeld hoog. Anders was daar niemand by ontvangs met aankoms. Ek dink dat bestuur sal moet kyk na personeel, ontvangs, bediening en aanspreek van gaste.

Joshua M - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joshua M
On business

Excellent customer service!

Had one of our employees staying there and they were willing to only charge us the next day for his meals. Thank you for trusting us as your client.

Blue Haze Country Lodge's response

Thank you for this review. We at Blue Haze are happy that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Blue Haze Country Lodge
Mike V - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Mike V
With spouse/partner

Terrible at a premium price!

Biggest disappointment in a long time. Floor of men's bathroom by the restaurant was wet. Had to send back the chicken because it was raw. Requested to light a fire in the room's fireplace but was ignored - no wood to do it myself. TV in room didn't work. Sherry holder in the room was empty, but dirty.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uiters swak teen premium prys!

Grootste teleurstelling in lang tyd. Vloer van manstoilette by restaurant nat. Moes hoender terugstuur oor dit rou was. Versoek om kaggel in kamer aan te steek is geïgnoreer - geen hout om dit self te doen nie. TV in kamer werk nie. Sjerrie-houer in kamer leeg maar vuil.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Leoni A - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Leoni A
With spouse/partner

Het baie beter verwag.

Geen kliëntediens nie. Vuil bad. Spinnerakke.

Amanda R - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
2/5
Amanda R
With spouse/partner

Teleurgesteld!

Daar is onvoldoende warm water in die aande. Kaggels word nie aangesteek nie en onvoldoende toerusting word voorsien om dit self te kan doen. Diens in die restaurant was uiters swak.

Blue Haze Country Lodge's response

Good evening Amanda,

Thank you for your comments. We apologise for the short-comings that you experienced during your recent stay, we can assure you that this is not the norm.

To whom did you direct your concerns whilst you were on site so that these issues could be resolved immediately?

Kindly revert with your unit number so that we can check to see that the geyser is operating correctly and replenish the missing utensils required. Please also advise us regarding the poor service in the restaurant so that we can attend to the training required for the staff.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and I look forward to hear from you soon.

Yours in hospitality.

David Mason, General Manager

Blue Haze Country Lodge
Rajini S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Rajini S
On business

Beautiful area.

Very friendly and helpful staff. But breakfast was a chaotic, we had to wait 40 minutes for coffee as the machine was faulty. They only had one staff member taking orders and we had to wait very long to be served. Excellent location and although we arrived very late, someone was available to show us into the room and make sure all was in order and that we had all we needed. Friendly, helpful staff.

Annemieke Hengeveld A - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Annemieke Hengeveld A
Family with teenagers

Accomodatie prima voor 1 nacht.

Wij hadden een huisje voor 4 personen. Een dubbelbed beneden en een dubbelbed op zolder. Het is een zelf catering huis echter er ontbreekt het een en ander aan inventaris. Nauwelijks glazen, borden en bestek. Het eten in het restaurant is matig. Er zat een vleermuis in het restaurant tijdens ons diner die regelmatig over je heen vloog. Zwembad is lekker om even af te koelen en het uitzicht is werkelijk prachtig. WiFi was niet aanwezig omdat niemand de code kende?! Accomodatie wordt veel gebruikt door zakenmensen. Paarden lopen los en staan 's morgens voor je deur!

From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 14 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Moor Park Road, Estcourt, 3310, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdjMzBjNWZiLTc2MGYtNDM3ZS04NGUxLTVkYmNkNDU3ZjUwOQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 040  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 3 1 Moor Park Road Estcourt 3310 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.036257971938 29.825034266815
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!