The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Blue Waters Hotel | TravelGround
+16

Blue Waters Hotel

Hotel

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 50 reviews for Blue Waters Hotel
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Adriana S - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adriana S
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens en kos is uitstekend.

Ons het goeie diens gekry, ontbyt was goed bedien en ons verblyf was oor die algemeen baie lekker.

Heidi K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Heidi K

Die hotel is verseker nie 'n 4 ster hotel nie.

Die hotel het baie agteruit gegaan. Lawaai in gange, mense wat gil. Vir seker nie veilig of 4 ster werd nie.

Pulane D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pulane D
With spouse/partner

It was very good to stay at this hotel.

They should add aircon or a fan in a room because it's very hot during the day when it is summer. Maybe try to extend pool hours on floor 10.

Fieroza S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fieroza S

My mom and her sisters had a fabulous time, they were sad to leave.

My mom had a fabulous time. They were impressed with the establishment. The service was 5 star. The breakfast was great. They were sad to leave.

Mzimkhulu M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mzimkhulu M
Family with young children

Blue Waters was so awesome for my family they can't stop talking about it.

Everything was in excellent order. I've been in Durban, but this trip was so nice.

Charmelle B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmelle B
With spouse/partner

Thank you for accommodating us.

We checked out, got lost on our way to the airport, so we missed our flight. We went back to Blue Waters Hotel and without any hassles got a room for another night.

Brian L - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Brian L
With friends

Good experience.

Pleasantly surprising pleasant experience. Delighted that the staff was so accommodating with my last minute single beds request, enjoyed the view from 15 floor.

Mariette H - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mariette H
With spouse/partner

Rooms always clean, service excellent, meals delicious.

Second time staying at Blue Waters Hotel. Service of staff always friendly and effective. Rooms always clean and neat. Meals prepared so delicious. Definitely worth your money staying at Blue Waters Hotel.

Jan L - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Jan L
Family with young children

Sal eerder na 'n ander hotel toe gaan aangesien Blue Waters nie die waarde is vir geld nie.

Ontvangs was koud, geen butler om jou te help om jou tasse op te vat na jou kamer toe nie en geen secured parking. Die ontbyt was boring, elke dag dieselfde.

Johan H - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan H
Family with teenagers

Baie lekker. In 'n ruim eenheid gebly.

Blue Waters is duur verblyf op die "Goue myl". Die eenheid was skoon en goed toegerus vir ons behoeftes. Die personeel was te alle tye baie vriendelik.

Joyce M - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joyce M
With spouse/partner

It is a perfect place.

Great location and very friendly staff and great service overall. We really enjoyed our stay. Everybody there is a true diamond and fantastic asset to this hotel. Thanks for the great stay and breakfast!

Edwin K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Edwin K
With spouse/partner

The place is very nice with good proximity to the beach.

I was disappointed when checking in. I booked and paid online (though I learnt while at the hotel that it was through their agents) a day before travelling but when I got to the hotel they had no records of my payment and they almost refused to accommodate me. Luckily, I had printed the site email sent to me as proof of payment. That saved me for a while. Three days later, I was called at the reception and again they were claiming that they had no record of my payment. I got frustrated and disappointed and I demanded to see the manager. The lady went to the back office (presumably manager's office) then came back after a while and told me all was well. They managed to locate the agent who handled my online payment! This was really very frustrating and disappointing.

Theuns S - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theuns S
With spouse/partner

Goeie diens, vriendelike personeel, pragtige uitsig en heerlike ontbyt.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, want die hotel is goed geleë en dit is veilig. Die kamers is ruim en pragtig en die diens was goed. Ons het die ontbyt baie geniet met die mooi uitsig.

Lerato M - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerato M
With spouse/partner

Perfect.

Would definitely come back in December with my kids.

Marike B - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
4/5
Marike B
With spouse/partner

Was good.

Satisfied with the accommodation. Great stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was goed.

Tevrede met verblyf. Lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Francois E - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Francois E
With spouse/partner

Beste wat ek nog bespreek het.

Diens ongelooflik professioneel, kamer was fantasties met ongelooflike see-uitsig en elke dag netjies skoon gemaak! Ontbyt is uit die boeke uit, het buffet een aand geëet, was net so lekker, het van kamerdiens ook gebruik gemaak, het gevoel soos royalty met die mooi deksels wat op borde gesit word. Ons het so gestap op promenade en is so gemotiveerd om gesonder leefstyl te handhaaf met al die mense wat so draf en fietsry. Merkwaardigste is die 2 boeties (carwatches) voor die hotel wat so gewillig is om te werk en altyd parkering voor die hotel gehad, het hul goed beloon.

Joyce M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Joyce M
With friends

Not disappointed at all, warm welcoming at reception and all staff was friendly and helpful.

Keep it up the good work, strong team work.

Juanelle M - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Juanelle M
With spouse/partner

Lovely! Thank you very much.

Location very good, room was neat and clean. Had a nice stay!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik! Baie dankie.

Ligging baie goed, kamer was netjies en skoon. Baie lekker gebly!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Christo V - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo V
On business

Convenient and comfy.

Friendly and helpful reception, clean and convenient rooms and great location.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en gemaklik.

Vriendelike en behulpsame ontvangs, skoon en gerieflike kamers en goed geleë.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Gerhard P - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Gerhard P
Individual traveler

It is the 4th time that I have stayed there and will definitely go again. The hotel is very central and the service is excellent.

See stars.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was die 4de keer dat ek daar bly en sal definitief weer daarheen gaan. Die hotel is baie sentraal en die diens uitstekend.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Magdeline M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Magdeline M
Family with teenagers

The hotel was excellent.

The service at the hotel was excellent.

Alice B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alice B
Family with young children

Super location and scrumptious breakfast.

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel. I am happy that I wasn't located near the laundry room this time, but unfortunately was not happy with the people in the rooms on both sides as they were making too much noise. Got woken up at 1:30 and 4:30 one morning due to their partying and loudness! That was the only thing that I hated about the stay at the hotel this time around.

Relebohile S - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Relebohile S

A place to stay whenever you are in Durbs.

Customer service was good, the rooms clean and the food awesome. The stay at your hotel was superb, its home away from home. The only place to be in Durban is Blue Waters Hotel!

Martin P - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Martin P
Family with young children

Fair.

The hotel can do better in terms of catering for small kids. Microwave oven in each room and sterilizer, we had instances where we ran out of water that is really a matter of concern.

Wessel S - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wessel S
Family with young children

We enjoyed the stay very much.

I was very impressed with the general feel of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We were in a room where the bathroom has been refurbished and the room was a bit dusty. This was sorted out quickly. The breakfast is really delicious. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet.

Ek was baie beïndruk met die algehele gevoel van die kamers asook die vriendelikheid van die personeel. Ons was in 'n kamer gesit waar die badkamer oorgedoen is en die hele kamer was redelik vol stof. Dit was baie vinnig uitgesorteer. Die ontbyte is ongelooflik lekker. Sal definitief weer daar gaan bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Francois D - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Francois D
With spouse/partner

Mooi kamer met lieflike see-uitsig en heerlike ontbyt, op strandfront.

Kamers was modern en skoon. 2 van 4 hysbakke het nie behoorlik gewerk nie en hulle is besig met verbouings in die voorportaal en op die eerste vloer. Prys was billik, personeel was vriendelik en buffet-ontbyt kan aanbeveel word. Ligging is op strandfront maar 'n paar 100 meter vanaf die middelpunt alhoewel dit geen probleem is nie.

Joshua M - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Joshua M
With spouse/partner

Awesome place.

Staying at Blue Waters, I felt like I was renewed. The hotel is tops and as for the sea view my wife and I loved it and for sure our next vacation will be nowhere else but here.

Blue Waters Hotel's response

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used to maintain and improve, where necessary, our standards of service and facilities. Thank you for assisting us to strive for service excellence. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Blue Waters Hotel again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Lindie Lotriet, Guest Services Manager

Blue Waters Hotel
Alet L - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alet L
With friends

Excellent service, clean friendly staff and mouthwatering food.

Beautiful room. Very nice and clean and the view from the balcony amazing. Friendly and helpful staff walking distance from the beach. Get value for your money. Shall definitely be back.

Blue Waters Hotel's response

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. Your feedback is highly valued and will be used to maintain and improve, where necessary, our standards of service and facilities. Thank you for assisting us to strive for service excellence. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Blue Waters Hotel again in the near future. Yours in Hospitality Lindie Lotriet, Guest Services Manager

Blue Waters Hotel
Selby M - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Selby M
With spouse/partner

Blue Waters is such a place to be.

My girlfriend and I had a memorable stay at Blue Waters and we wish to come back again.

Blue Waters Hotel's response

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel feedback regarding your stay and we appreciate your positive feedback.
We at Blue Waters Hotel look forward to your next visit.

Yours in hospitality,
Clinton Habelgaarn
Guest Service Manager

Blue Waters Hotel
Yolanda O - Nov 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolanda O
On business

Uitstekende diens, skoon en netjies.

Heerlike kos in die restaurant. Sal vir seker weer my eerste keuse wees indien ek in Durban moet oornag.

Andrew B - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew B
Family with teenagers

Ons het dit baie geniet. Dit is baie toegeeflik geleë. Die ontbyt was hemels.

Wie sou nou kon dink om in Augustus in die water te baljaar. Die verblyf by die hotel was baie aangenaam en die personeel vriendelik. Die ontbyt was hemels en die etes by Restaurant lekker.

Sonnyboy M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sonnyboy M
With spouse/partner

We have enjoyed our stay at Blue Waters Hotel.

Although under renovations, the atmosphere was that of stately accommodation. The 'ghost telephone call' - telephone rings at anytime and when picked up there is no one at the other end, was irritating.

Sithembiso M - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Sithembiso M
On business

Not helpful.

They are not helpful at all, even though we had a confirmed booking with TravelGround.

Rendani N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Rendani N
Family with young children

It is a good place to stay for holiday.

We have enjoyed staying at Blue Waters hotel because its close to the beach and some entertainment centres. The place is safe.

Juan J - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Juan J
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik, netjies en 'n heerlike ontbyt.

Dit is waarde vir jou geld. Die enigste probleem is dat die parkering beperk is, die afrit is nie baie prakties nie, en die trappe na die parkering is ook moeilik vir ouer persone.

Henry R - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Henry R
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay. Will go back

What was awesome was breakfasts and the pizza's I will always go back. Other menu comments sent on to owners.

Amelia R - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amelia R
With friends

Homely and wonderful experience to be repeated

A beautiful, exquisite entrance and warm welcome was given to us by the most efficient staff! I'm speechless about their breakfast, the layout and the ever-willing staff to assist and serve. Getting to sit and enjoy the meals in peace was remarkable! It was even hard to check out, I would go back any time! Keep up your excellent service.*Happy, happy*

Annah M - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Annah M

Uitstekend en wonderlik!

Blue Waters Hotel het vriendelike personeel en het elke oomblik geniet. Die see-uitsig is wonderlike en alhoewel hulle die hotel opgradeer, was dit nog steeds 'n plesier om daar te bly. Dankie vir alles!

Linda R - Feb 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda R
With friends

Dis die 3de keer wat ons terugkeer na Blue Waters Hotel. Goedkoop en baie netjies.

Ons keer elke jaar terug na hotel - goeie diens, skoon en naby hawe.

Willie P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie P
With spouse/partner

Afgesien van die hitte was dit waarde vir geld.

Die hotel is besig met opknappings maar afgesien van dit sal ek die hotel definitief aanbeveel. Die kos was regtig baie aangenaam. Ek sou wel verkies dat daar onderdakparkering is.

Riaan M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan M
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Hierdie is 'n pragtige hotel. Ons sal beslis weer daar oornag.

Simphiwe M - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Simphiwe M
With spouse/partner

Everything was great,people at the reception were so friendly and welcoming,rooms neat

Room so spacious and very neat, breakfast so delicious. and the place is very safe because my car was like parked in a closed garage though it was outside. the place is so nice and I cant wait for my next visit.

Pontsho P - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Pontsho P
With spouse/partner

They need to improve on customer service

The hotel rooms are cleaner than how the building looks from outside. It looks beautiful from the pictures but youâ??ll realise that it needs refurbishment when you get there. Our telephone was not working and the lady at reception made empty promises of fixing it. Also, we didnâ??t have a refrigerator in our Double Room, although our friends had one in their room.

Sannah S - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sannah S
With spouse/partner

Really enjoyed my stay and will be going back soon. Big thumbs up!

What a wonderful place to be - everything was wonderful, from my entrance to the staff on-hand during my stay. I really enjoyed myself, and will be going back again soon. Keep up the good work!

Lerato M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Lerato M
With friends

Lucky gave us very good service, All was great.

Great service guys thank you, thank you. Looking forward to my next stay with you!

Dorah R - Feb 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dorah R
Family with young children

Awesome stay, The kids loved it, its only a short walk to the beach!!!

It was a great stay, beautiful sea view.

Alex M - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Alex M
With friends

The service is great

I think the summary says it all, plus there's a nice view of the ocean just after you have woken up.

Jabulani M - Aug 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jabulani M
With spouse/partner

I am very pleased I have enjoyed my stay, thank you

My wife feels they need to improve cleanliness, but overall things are very good here.

Innocentia N - May 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Innocentia N
With spouse/partner

Beautiful balcony-view of the beach, walking distance to Sun Coast Casino.

My boyfriend and I spent 3 awesome nights here, and the view of the beach from our 6th floor balcony was breath-taking. The room decor was outdated and the bathroom wasn't very clean. But other than that we will definitely be going back. Great breakfasts!

Gavin H - Mar 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gavin H
With spouse/partner

Quaint 60's style

The decor is so 60's it makes the place a quaint leftover form a bygone era. We loved it. Breakfasts were lavish, attention to our one complaint about TV reception was very prompt and thorough. The room was comfortable and the view from the balcony panoramic. Air conditioning efficient, which is very important in Durban in early March!

From R994
per night (sleeps 2)
From R994
per night (sleeps 2)
From R994
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 175 Snell Parade, Durban, 4001, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDlkMGJmZDg3LTllNDEtNGNhZi04MDg1LWY2Zjg5ZTQxYmI5Mw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R994  per night (sleeps 2) 50 5 1 5 175 Snell Parade Durban 4001 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -29.839964535535 31.035005003214
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!