Muizenberg Accommodation at Bluebottle Guesthouse | TravelGround
+90

Bluebottle Guesthouse

22 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 22 reviews for Bluebottle Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
3.8/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.0/5
Yolanda C - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Yolanda C
With spouse/partner

Didn't mind the many stairs. Gluten and lactose free foods were available.

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Lizanne T - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lizanne T
With spouse/partner

Amazing views. Loads a of space and comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

Amazing views. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Fun steps to get to guesthouse.

Pieter V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Pieter V
Individual traveler

Moeilik a.g.v. trappe.

Die gastehuis het 'n mooi uitsig oor die see. Word glad nie aanbeveel vir 2 Oceans Ultra maraton nie. Ook nie vir ou mense of mense met babas nie.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review.
I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful sea-view!

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Nico S - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Nico S
With friends

Gerieflike akkommodasie, moeilik om by uit te kom, gasvrou nie heeltemal vriendelik nie.

Akkommodasie het goed vir ons gewerk, kommunikasie met gasvrou was nie maklik nie, verder het ons lekker gebly.

Valeske D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Valeske D
Individual traveler

Een van my gunsteling plekke waar nog gebly het!

Sien sterre.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir jou wonderlike resensie, ons hoop om jou gou weer te sien!

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Julia W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Julia W
With spouse/partner

The more than 100 steps are worth it! It was great.

Beautiful view as soon as you've climbed the 100 steps. Good service, pretty rooms and delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die meer as 100 steps up is worth it! Dit was baie lekker.

Pragtige uitsig, sodra 'n mens die meer as 100 steps geklim het. Goeie dienslewering, mooi kamers en prima brekfis.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review! The views are worth the climb. See you again soon.

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Reinhard H - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Reinhard H
With spouse/partner

Aangenaam. Moet bietjie fiks wees.

Mooi uitsig en skoon en vriendelik.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the free workout.
See you again soon!

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Drihan B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Drihan B
Individual traveler

Baie gasvry en vriendelik.

Sien sterre.

Febisola A - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Febisola A
Family with young children

The views were simply amazing.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir jou wonderlike resensie! Ons sien daarna uit om u binnekort weer te verwelkom.

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Kotie B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kotie B
With spouse/partner

We really enjoyed it and loved the sea view.

See the ratings.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlik gekuier en was mal oor die uitsig oor die see.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Adri-marie V - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Adri-marie V
Individual traveler

Gemaklik met mooi uitsig and kamer en heerlike ontbyt!

Sien gerus die sterre.

Yolandi S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yolandi S
With friends

Owners and staff very accommodating, friendly and hospitable.

The view is absolutely breathtaking, definitely worth the 120 steps.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Eienaars en personeel is vreeslik tegemoetkomend, vriendelik en gasvry.

Die uitsig is absoluut asemrowend, beslis die 120 trappe moeite werd.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizma M - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elizma M
With spouse/partner

Nice and relaxing.

We had a nice stay - gorgeous and tidy. Even though we were warned about all the stairs in an email before we arrived we recommend that this should be added to the main description on the site. Since the cancellation terms are quite stritct this could have been 'n problem if we booked it for the family - some of them wouldn't have been able to climb the stairs. Otherwise very nice stay. Thanks!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker en rustig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly - baie mooi en netjies. Alhoewel daar in die e-pos voor ons aankoms gewaarsku is oor die aantal trappe op na die gastehuis, sou ons aanbeveel dat dit op die beskrywing van die gastehuis genoem word. Aangesien die kansellasie-ooreenkoms redelik streng is, kon dit dinge vir ons moeilik gemaak het as ons saam met ons familie gekom het - daar is mense wat nie die trappe sou kon uitklim nie. Verder het ons lekker gebly. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Diana R - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Diana R
Individual traveler

Very nice!

Very friendly. Good, clean , comfortable accommodation.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Thanks Diana! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back some day.

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Gerhard S - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerhard S
With spouse/partner

Skoon en aangename verblyf.

Die akkommodasie en diens is van hoogstaande gehalte en die eienaars vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die baie trappe na die gastehuis kan gevaarlik wees, veral vir ouer persone. Die gebrek aan parkering op die perseel is 'n probleem en 'n mens is onrustig om jou voertuig in die straat te parkeer.

Wimpie D - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
1/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Wimpie D
On business

Baie moeilik toeganklik - 143 trappe.

Adres vir aanduiding is verkeerd.

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Hi Wimpie,

We are glad you considered our service and cleanliness to be of a good standard.
We are sorry the stairs were taxing for you. We make sure that everyone knows about them because we want our guests to be happy.
We checked our correspondence with you and I wrote the following to you "Please note that we are situated on the slopes of the mountain and there are a number of stairs (131!) that lead to the house, so our accommodation may not be suitable for disabled or frail guests". Most people consider a spacious en-suite room with a king-size bed and full breakfast for R600 value for money.

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Hein C - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hein C
With spouse/partner

Pragtige huis!

Pragtige huis en vriendelike mense. Ek sal definitief weer daar bly. Daar is baie trappe!

Bluebottle Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie, hopelik sien ons julle gou weer!

Bluebottle Guesthouse
Tertius B - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Tertius B
On business

Ongelooflike uitsig.

Baie netjiese gastehuis met 'n pragtige uitsig.

Herman B - Jun 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Herman B
With spouse/partner

'n Lekke wegbreek in die middel van die week!

Ek en my vrou het die verblyf geniet.

Willem V - Apr 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Willem V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens, lieflike uitsig, gerieflik sentraal geleƫ.

Rustige area; lieflike uitsig; gerieflik geleƫ; lekker ontbyt; gawe gasheer en gasvrou.

Ronnie R - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ronnie R
Family with young children

Great weekend away from home !

We enjoyed our stay very much, and the friendly welcoming people made it the perfect affordable weekend break away. Would like to do it again soon!

Wayne J - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wayne J
With spouse/partner

Bluebottle Guesthouse

Stayed at the Bluebottle Guesthouse for 3 nights, and had a great stay. We received great service from the owners and always had a clean room. Will definitely stay here again if travelling to Cape Town!

From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 15 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 15:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 18 mount road, Muizenberg, Cape Town, 7945, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGU1ODI0MDMwLWJhOGItNGVlZi1hMTg5LTU2YzA2NjNkMWM1ZA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 2 people) 22 5 1 5 18 mount road Muizenberg 7945 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-15:00 10:00 -34.102755 18.466257
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com