East London Accommodation at Blue's Guest House | TravelGround
+48

Blue's Guest House

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 31 reviews for Blue's Guest House
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Les B - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Les B
On business

Very nice.

Very nice place. Would definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie nice.

Baie nice plek. Sal vir seker weer daar kom bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lene H - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lene H
With spouse/partner

Good service.

Kind staff with a very good service.

Blue's Guest House's response

Good Day,
Thank you for your review. Wonderful to have Guests like yourself.

Anton

Blue's Guest House
Paul K - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul K
On business

Good value for money, but most importantly, it is clean.

It looks like the place has been a bit degraded since I was there last year. Maybe they just needs to paint right outside the front door where first impressions are formed.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Goeie waarde vir geld, maar die belangrikste is dat dit skoon is.

Dit lyk of die plek bietjie agteruit gegaan het sedert ek laasjaar daar was. Daar kort dalk net 'n verfkwas buite die voordeur waar eerste indrukke gevorm word.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Goeie dag. Dankie vir die indrukke. Ons het die tuin en tuin paadjies opgegradeer.
Daar is n lekplek by die deur wat ons besig is om reg te maak. Ons is ook van plan om te teel.
Groete,
Anton

Blue's Guest House
Jonatan B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonatan B
With spouse/partner

Lovely place to stay.

It was a nice place to stay for a few days and the owners were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was from the top shelves and they make delicious dinners as well if one asks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige blyplek.

Dit was 'n lekker plek om te bly vir 'n paar dae en die eienaars was baie behulpsaam en vriendelik. Die ontbyt was uit die boonste rakke en hulle maak heerlike aandetes ook as mens vra.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie Jonatan B. Goeie terugvoer motiveer die personeel. Dankie dat julle Blue's gekies het.

Blue's Guest House
Paul K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Paul K
On business

Puik.

Ek het reeds van tevore by hulle gebly en ek sal dit weer doen.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you very much.

Anton

Blue's Guest House
Paul K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Paul K
On business

Most beautiful view over the river and ocean. Good value for money.

At that price one cannot ask for better. Dinner is also available. Blue's is in a quiet, tranquil riverside area overlooking the sea.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Mooiste uitsig oor die rivier en see. Goeie waarde vir geld.

Teen daardie prys kan mens nie vir beter vra nie. Aandete is ook beskikbaar. Blue's is in 'n stil, rustige area op die rivieroewer met 'n uitsig oor die see.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Ulze V - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ulze V
Family with teenagers

Awesome, so many extra's and the view and peace was out of this world!

The rooms where amazing, the bed was firm and comfortable, the bedding was top quality. The extras in the room was amazing, the breakfast where top quality and sumptuous. The staff are very friendly and the owners went over board to accommodate extra requests. The view of the river and ocean and bird life was just what we needed to relax.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you so much for this beautiful review,
Anton

Blue's Guest House
Theunis R - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theunis R
With spouse/partner

Very neat with friendly people.

Very good service and room 9 was beautiful. Would suggest that a mirror should be added to the room close to the mirror so women can dry their hair. A bit uncomfortable that there are no curtains on the side window, because the neighbours can see you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie netjies met vriendelike mense.

Baie goeie diens gekry en kamer 9 was baie mooi. Sal egter voorstel dat daar 'n spieël in kamer is naby 'n muurprop sodat dames hare kan droog blaas. Bietjie ongemaklik met geen gordyne op kantvenster aangesien bure wel van kant kan insien.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Zithobile N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Zithobile N
With spouse/partner

Place has a beautiful view and the staff are very welcoming willing to assist.

I have enjoyed my stay and the staff again very helpful. The only thing that needs to be improved: rooms don't have iron and that inconveniences you if you want to go out and change, so please get iron boards and iron for each room. Also get a microwave, all the B&B's have these basics. Otherwise I will recommend the place to my friends, for that matter I may book it again for this year myself.

Natalie W - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Natalie W
With spouse/partner

It needs some maintenance and is quite pricey for what you get.

The view is nice and the linen and bathrooms were clean but the whole place needs some maintenance and a clean up.

Blue's Guest House's response

Good Day. Thank you. We work very very hard and is continuously updating our place. New paving in the front, new floors in the dining room. Room 8 is a new room, newly painted with a new bathroom. It has full DStv and connected to a beautiful lounge. We are also in the process to look at a new pool. The views are awesome from the stoep where you stayed. Definitely value for money and excellent location, walking distance from the beach and close to shopping centres, places to eat and the hospital. We are very proud of the linen that we use and cleanliness is not negotiable. We mostly get 10/10 reviews with most of our guests and we strive for giving only the best on our rustic property with loads of character enhancing the stunning views not found in many places.

Blue's Guest House
Yamkela T - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Yamkela T
With spouse/partner

Everything was perfectly fine.

Everything was great there.

Hennie V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie V
On business

Some of the best.

Everything is very neat and management will help you with everything you ask. Very nice breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Van die beste.

Alles is baie netjies en bestuur wil jou help met enige iets wat jy vra. Baie lekker ontbyt ook.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you very much.

Blue's Guest House
Izelle D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Izelle D
Individual traveler

Vriendelike personeel en rustige omgewing.

Die gastehuis se kamers is ruim en baie netjies. Die personeel was besonder gasvry en vriendelik. Die ontbyt wat beslis een van my filters is, was smaaklik voorgesit. Rustige en baie mooi omgewing.

Glenn F - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Glenn F
On business

Very pleasant accommodation with friendly reception.

Very good value for money.

Eugene J - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Eugene J
On business

An amazing view and great opportunities for outings.

An amazing view with lots of opportunities to see wild life and to hear the sounds of the waves, great spot on the upper balcony for star viewing over the river mouth and to enjoy a gorgeous sunrise. Very friendly pets that are quite jealous for attention.

Dane V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dane V
With spouse/partner

Very accommodating.

The owner was very accommodating and helped where they could.

Thabisile M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabisile M

The staff is so amazing.

The place is one of the best will definitely come back.

Annelise B - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Annelise B
Individual traveler

Uitstekende ligging by die see.

Vol lig en gerieflik, hoor die branders en stapafstand na die see.

Kenneth S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Kenneth S
With spouse/partner

Excellent location.

We enjoyed our stay at Blue's Guest House. The room and bathroom was very spacious. We had a stunning breakfast. Will recommend to anyone travelling.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you.

Blue's Guest House
Lize L - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Lize L
Family with young children

We had a really nice stay.

Although we arrived quite late, Anton was very friendly. We truly appreciate it. We has a lovely stay. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het heerlik gebly.

Alhoewel ons baie laat daar aangekom het by Blue's Gastehuis, het Anton ons baie vriendelik ontvang. Ons waardeer dit opreg! Ons het heerlik gebly. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie.

Blue's Guest House
Anke V - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Anke V

Asemrowend!

Stunning, rustige plek,dit voel mens is in 'n ander wêreld. Sal beslis teruggaan. Baie lekker kos, vreeslike vriendelike en professionele staf en Anton ken sy storie. Alles was wonderlik.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Kom gerus weer. Anton en Donna-Mae

Blue's Guest House
Santie N - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Santie N
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Lovely overnight accommodation on our way all along the coast. Well-appointed for an overnight stay.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik.

Heerlike oornagverblyf op ons roete al met die kus langs. Goed ingerig vir oornag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie.

Blue's Guest House
Naomi W - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Naomi W
Individual traveler

Een woord is nodig: idillies.

Om so ver te reis en jy kom by jou eindbestemming en jy vind dat dit wat jy op die foto's gesien eintlik nie naastenby opweeg teen dit wat jy met die fisiese oog aanskou nie. Mens voel hoe jou moegheid van jou wegval en jy net ontspan.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie.
Anton

Blue's Guest House
Vince M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vince M
Family with teenagers

Beautiful view, friendly service, neat rooms and fully equipped.

Even though we only stayed for one night, Anton Peenz from Blue's Guest House was very helpful, even when we arrived late.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige uitsig, vriendelike diens, netjiese kamers, ten volle toegerus.

Selfs net vir die een aand was Blue`s Guest House se Anton Peenz baie behulpsaam, selfs met ons laat aankoms.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie. Anton

Blue's Guest House
Frans L - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Frans L
With spouse/partner

Had a lovely stay.

We had a very nice stay and a delicious breakfast.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Heerlik gebly.

Baie lekker gebly en heerlike ontbyt.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blue's Guest House's response

Baie dankie Frans.

Blue's Guest House
Erica C - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erica C
Family with teenagers

Stay was superb. Owners very helpful. Staff very friendly and we were treated very good.

We had a lovely stay at Blues Guest House. Everything was in close reach. We had lovely walks along the beach which was just 400 m from where we were staying. The owners made me and my family feel at home. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food divine and cleanliness is really good. I would recommend this venue to anybody that needs a nice, comfortable, relaxing stay. A home away from home.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you very much. Anton

Blue's Guest House
Carien V - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carien V
On business

Ideal for somebody to unwind after a full day of work.

Excellent setting! Ideal for somebody to unwind after a full day of work. Easy access and a halfhour from the airport. Safe environment and even good for some early morning birding in the garden.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you so much. Anton

Blue's Guest House
Cheserae B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheserae B
With spouse/partner

Absolutely awesome!

Cannot describe how at home my wife and I felt. Best service and hospitality - they went out of their way to make ou holiday experience one to remember. Thanks Blue's Guest House for Anton and his wife and the rest of the staff that provide such an amazing service.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Absoluut awesome!

Kan nie beskryf hoe tuis ek en my vrou gevoel het nie. Beste diens en gasvryheid ontvang plus hulle het die ekstra myl gegaan om ons vakansie ervaring die beste te maak. Baie dankie Blue's Guest House vir Anton en sy vrou en al die ander mense wat daar werk wat vir ons die beste diens gelewer het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Grant Christian R - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Grant Christian R
Individual traveler

Loved every minute of my visit.

The hosts made me feel truly welcome and attended to my every need.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you so much.

Blue's Guest House
Beauty V - May 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beauty V

Friendly, neat, comfortable, everything hunky-dory.

We had a wonderful time at Blue's Guest House, the scenic views are breathtaking. I would go back any day. One word describes this place: Magnificent! You will definitely see us again. We travel each year to East London and book in different places each time, but this was by far the very best! Thank you for the great hospitality, good clean comfortable rooms, really a great place to stay. I would give it 5 stars! Hands down!

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you very much for a fantastic review.
Anton

Blue's Guest House
Brigitte A - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brigitte A
On business

Homely and very welcoming.

Homely and very welcoming. Arrived late because of business, but I was accommodated.

Blue's Guest House's response

Thank you. Hope you received your bag. Anton

Blue's Guest House
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 040
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 24 Princess Drive, Bonza Bay, East London, 5241, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ5OWMxNDIwLTBkZTAtNDQ3MS04MDRhLWI4MmZkYWMxOGMzMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 040  per night (for 2 people) 31 5 1 5 24 Princess Drive Bonza Bay 5241 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -32.972538 27.960968
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com