Brighton Beach Accommodation at Bluff Tradewinds | TravelGround
+35
+35

Bluff Tradewinds

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 24 reviews for Bluff Tradewinds
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.2/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Lemmer L - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lemmer L
With friends

Friendly service and clean rooms.

Very good service. Nice location with sea views. Neat rooms. Parking a bit cramped if you come with more than one vehicle.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Vriendelike diens en skoon kamers.

Baie goeie diens. Mooi ligging met see-uitsig. Netjiese kamers. Parkering bietjie beknop as jy met meer as een voertuig kom.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Tyron V - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Tyron V
With spouse/partner

Absolutely stunning and very friendly service.

Our stay was excellent, very nice accommodation, view is stunning, and very friendly staff. I will and have recommended it to friends and family and will definitely stay again.

Thabo K - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabo K
Individual traveler

I was happy with the service and the place has a great sea view.

I was happy with my stay and I wish my wife could have been with me, but due to unforeseen circumstances I had to travel alone.

Gert J - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
5/5
Gert J
With spouse/partner

Was baie lekker met mooi see-uitsig - was net in 'n slegte area.

Die verblyf was baie lekker. Die enigste probleem is dat a.g.v. die houtvloere dit soms geraas maak as ander mense in die gange loop. Die ligging is mooi met die see uitsig, maar die area waarin dit geleë is is nie baie great nie.

Lebogang M - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Lebogang M
With spouse/partner

Best view, best service, beautiful house.

I enjoyed my stay. The view was beautiful. The rooms are nice and convenient. The breakfast was OK. Charity gives the best customer service. It was the best. I loved it. Thank you.

Marieta K - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marieta K

The accommodation van unbelievable and we had a hospitable welcome.

A lovely view. The rooms were neat. We were warmly welcomed.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Die verblyf was ongelooflik lekker en was met gasvryheid ontvang.

'n Lieflike uitsig. Die kamers was netjies. Ons was ontvang met gasvryheid.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Johan E - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan E
With spouse/partner

Friendly, good service.

The place is beautiful, and the staff friendly and helpful. The place was clean, but a bit old. I feel that it can be slightly modernised inside. The bedding was clean, but rather shoddy, and the pillows were no longer what they need to be. Furthermore, we were very satisfied and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you, you are a great team. We had a good stay.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Vriendelike, goeie diens.

Die plek is pragtig, en die personeel vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die plek was skoon, maar 'n bietjie oud. Ek voel hy kan binnekant bietjie gemoderniseer word. Die beddegoed was skoon, maar plek plek stukkend, en die kussings was nie meer wat hulle moes wees nie. Verder was ons baie tevrede, en sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel. Dankie, julle is 'n great span. Ons het lekker gebly.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Ian S - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ian S
With friends

They were very hospitable and helpful, would recommend to anyone. Very friendly. Delicious Breakfast.

See stars.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Hulle was baie gasvry en behulpsaam, sal vir enige persoon aanbeveel. Baie vriendelik. Heerlike ontbyt gekry.

Sien sterre.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Willa B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Willa B
Individual traveler

Baie basiese verblyf.

Die gastehuis het 'n pragtige uitsig, maar maak seker met bespreking dat jy wel kry waarvoor jy betaal. Al het ek reeds einde 2018 bespreek, is ek ingedruk in 'n klein kamertjie met geen see-uitsig, bedompig. Gastehuise behoort mens in te lig watter kamers hul wel beskikbaar het - hul skep verwagtinge en om die minste te sê, die kamer was teleurstellend verby. Ontvangs met aankoms het veel te wense oorgelaat al het ek vooraf gereël dat ek a.g.v. vlugte baie laat eers sal kan inboek. Het vir 20 minute gestaan en wag dat iemand oopmaak, na 23h00. E-posse om te reël vir laat inboektyd, asook sms'e op die pad om te laat weet van my vordering is nie eers beantwoord nie. Verder is dit skoon en die dame wat uiteindelik kom oopmaak het was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam.

Pinky M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Pinky M
With spouse/partner

The garage was dirty with full of old stuff. Rooms were clean.

Everything is as displayed on the pictures. The sea view is breathtaking, a very relaxing place. Staff was very friendly, the owner is friendly as well, the breakfast was good. However, the air-con at deluxe room was not working, and it was very hot, our first 2 nights were like hell until we moved to the other room. I will definitely go there again, but sleeping in another room.

Lizelle V - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
1/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Lizelle V

Can not believe the place!

During reception I had to speak with the restoration help to hear if we were in the right place - the 'garage' where we had to park the car was full of old mattresses and junk they've thrown out of the house and could hardly fit in the car. The people were doing the restoration activities most of the day and we could not rest at all. The place is old and neglected. For what we paid, I was so disappointed.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Kan nie die plek glo nie!

Tydens ontvangs moes ek met die restoreer-hulp praat om te hoor of ons by die regte plek is - die 'garage' waar ons die motor moes parkeer, was vol ou matrasse en junk wat hulle uit die huis gegooi het en kon skaars die motor inkry. Die mense was besig met restoreer aktiwiteite meeste van die dag en ons kon dus glad nie rus nie. Die plek is oud en verwaarloos. Vir wat ons betaal het, is ek so teleurgestel.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Thabiso M - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thabiso M
With spouse/partner

It was quite a stay!

It was easy to access, porch and view were awesome. Breakfast ought to differ if staying for a number!

Jan K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan K

Lovely stay at Bluff Tradewinds.

My mother and I had a very nice time at Bluff Tradewinds. The sea view is breathtaking. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms have everything one needs. The plot is well maintained and very clean. Around the corner of Brighton Beach and about 20 minutes drive to Durban's other attractions. Owners, managers and staff are down to earth and are friendly and helpful. Could park my car inside the garage and panic button available in case of emergency. Will definitely visit again and will recommend to friends and family.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Heerlike verblyf gehad by Bluff Tradewinds.

Ek en my ma het baie lekker gekuier by Bluff Tradewinds. See-uitsig is asemrowend. Ontbyt was uitstekend. Kamers het alles wat mens nodig het. Perseel is goed in stand gehou en baie skoon. Om die hoek van Brighton Strand en ongeveer 20 minute se ry na Durban se ander besienswaardighede. Eienaar, bestuurderes en personeel is plat op die aarde en is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kon my kar binne motorhuis toesluit en paniekknoppie beskikbaar in noodgevalle indien nodig. Sal definitief weer kom kuier en sal aanbeveel aan vriende en familie.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Zamanzama C - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zamanzama C
With friends

Amazing service.

Amazing service and view.

Johan P - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Johan P
On business

Die spesifieke kamer is in middel van huis met geen uitsig en daar was geen warm water, hoewel ek enigste gas was.

Die kamer waarin ek tuisgegaan het is in die middel van die huis met geen uitsig en daar was geen warm water nie wat baie ongemaklik was. Ek was enigste gas in huis wat die gebrek aan warm water vreemd maak. Ek is egter baie vriendelik ontvang en behandel deur die ontvangsdame wat ook haar verskoning aangebied het vir die gebrek aan warm water.

Elsabe E - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsabe E
With spouse/partner

The most perfect place ever been!

The place met all my requirements with a beautiful scenery. Personnel and hostess were up to standard. Breakfast served was beyond my imagination!

Gertrude Q - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gertrude Q
Family with young children

It was very perfect.

It was a perfect location.

Japie K - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Japie K
Family with young children

Great place, clean and safe.

Had a great holiday, place is neat and clean.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Baie lekker plek, skoon en veilig.

Baie lekker vakansie gehou, plek netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Darius V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Darius V
Family with young children

Baie besonderse uitsig.

Die uitsig is asemrowend.

Richard V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard V
With spouse/partner

Neat, clean, quiet and very relaxing.

From the moment you walk in you will enjoy the place. The room fulfils all our needs and was very neat and clean with 'n nice and big TV with DStv. (We enjoyed watching the rugby). The breakfast was sufficient. The view was unbelievably beautiful and it was nice to sit and stare out over the ocean.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Netjies, skoon, stil en baie rustig!

Met die intrap weet jy dat jy die plek sal geniet. Die kamer het voldoen aan ons benodighede en was baie netjies en skoon met 'n lekker groot TV met DStv. (Kon lekker rugby kyk). Die ontbyt was voldoende. Die uitsig is ongelooflik pragtig en lekker om te sit en uitstaar oor die see.

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

Tp E - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Tp E
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker, baie mooi, maar die WiFi is teleurstellend stadig.

Ons het baie lekker gebly, voertuig kon in motorhuis toegesluit word. Kamers is mooi skoon en lekker ruim. Sal weer by die Bluff gaan bly. Volgens my goeie waarde vir geld.

Riaan S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Riaan S
Family with young children

Baie mooi en netjies, prag uitsig.

Sien sterre.

Lynnette S - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynnette S
With spouse/partner

Beste see-uisig ooit.

Uitsig fantasties. Kamer klein, maar het alles wat nodig is.

Reynier V - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Reynier V
With spouse/partner

Comfy.

Had a great stay, the room was a bit small, but comfy and clean. Breathtaking view.

This review has been translated, click here to view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Het lekker gebly, kamer was baie klein maar gerieflik en skoon. Die uitsig was asemrowend .

You are reading the original review, click here to view the translated version.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
SECURE PAYMENT VIA
TRAVELGROUND.COM
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 637 Marine Drive, Bluff, Durban, 4052, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA7sHwBGA7cftJyxMUermk28I0Ktqs9IirOBVGADbzsBfoGqTc84?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 24 5 1 4.3 637 Marine Drive Bluff 4052 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.9307 31.0127
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com