The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Blyde Lodge | TravelGround
+12

Blyde Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.2 out of 5from 15 reviews for Blyde Lodge
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.1/5
Location
4.2/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Gb J - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Gb J
With spouse/partner

Ons het lekker gebly.

Die kamer was baie netjies en kraakvars, silwerskoon! Die plafon in die badkamer kort ‘n lagie verf.

Coenraad H - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Coenraad H
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike ligging, skoon en netjies.

Netjiese plekkie sonder enige snaakshede of dinge wat 'n mens ongemaklik maak. Parkering is ietsie om aan gewoond te raak, maar dit word vaie verantwoordelik namens 'n mens hanteer. Gaan bly gerus daar.

Ntombi M - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntombi M
With spouse/partner

It was awesome to be at Blyde Lodge.

Rooms were perfect, thank you.

Sekiy S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sekiy S
With spouse/partner

Our stay was awesome, we really enjoyed it.

My partner was blown away by the decor, cleanliness and friendly staff who made sure we are comfortable. We are very happy with the service and our stay was elegant.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Blyde Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again at Blyde Lodge your home away from home.

Blyde Lodge
Magda P - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Magda P
With spouse/partner

Netjies en skoon, vriendelike diens.

Personeel vriendelik en aangenaam. Diens baie goed. Versoek vir ekstra dadelik gedoen.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Blyde Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again at Blyde Lodge your home away from home

Blyde Lodge
Jaq S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Jaq S
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies en vriendelike diens.

Die kamers en badkamers is pragtig skoon en netjies, en die bed en beddegoed soos nuut. Kliëntediens was baie goed met bestuur wat dadelik gereageer het op versoeke.

Letlhogonolo D - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letlhogonolo D
With friends

Wonderful.

I really enjoyed myself and had a great time.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Blyde Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again at Blyde Lodge your home away from home.

Blyde Lodge
Daleen N - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
2/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Daleen N
With friends

Nie wat foto's sê nie!

Ons beddens was 2 single beddens en het glad nie soos die prentjies gelyk nie. Was onsteld daaroor. Hul het dit egter vinnig saamgesit en weer opgemaak. Maar die twee beddens was verskillende hoogtes. Nie lekker geslaap nie. Die oggend toe ons besig was om kar te pak was ons aangejaag gewees was gevra om motor uit te trek sodat ons kon plek maak vir ander voertuie wat nêrens was nie. Daar was nie ander voertuie gewees nie. Toe sê my man "kan jy sien dat ons besig is om die kar in te pak, toe sê die jong dame: "O is u besig?" Rerig, kon sy dit nie sien nie!

Heidi V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Heidi V

Veilige en centrale plek.

Heerlijke bedden, ruime kamers en vanuit deze plek kun je prachtige routes vandaan te rijden.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you for having chosen to stay at Blyde Lodge. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again at Blyde Lodge your home away from home.

Blyde Lodge
Flippie F - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Flippie F

Bietjie telleurstellend.

Die kamers was skoon en netjies en die personeel was vriendelik, maar die ligging van Blyde Lodge het iets te wense gelaat. Ons het ook ander gaste se karre reg voor ons kamerdeur gehad wat ongemaklik was, want daar was heeltyd mense wat by ons kamer probeer inloer. Die parkering was ook ongemaklik omdat ons inparkeer was en moes wag dat hulle voertuie skuif voor ons kon uit kom.

Kirchner Eiendomme K - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kirchner Eiendomme K
With spouse/partner

It was absolutely fantastic.

We enjoyed our time at Blyde Lodge and we'd recommend it any time. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was absoluut fantasties.

Ons tydjie by Blyde Lodge was baie aangenaam en sal Blyde Lodge enige tyd aanbeveel, die personeel was baie vrendelik en baie behulpsaam gewees.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blyde Lodge's response

Baie dankie, Annatjie.
Ons is bly dat jou tydjie by Blyde Lodge was baie aangenaam.

Blyde Lodge
Carel T - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Carel T
Family with young children

Neat and clean.

Ideal for one night!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies en skoon.

Ideaal vir een nag se oorslaap.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Blyde Lodge's response

Baie, baie dankie.

Blyde Lodge
Chanel B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Chanel B
With spouse/partner

It was an absolutely lovely stay.

Service was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much. Will definitely come back and recommend to family and friends. Lindiwe, you were a lovely host. Rachel thank you for everything, your place is lovely, just what we needed and your recommendations of things to do it was helpful, thank you.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you very much. Your comments encourage us to continue to work hard in order to make Blyde Lodge a true home away from home.

Blyde Lodge
Ellen S - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Ellen S
With spouse/partner

The staff need training.

We got lost on our way, called the establishment but nobody could direct us. When we got to the place, the guy who was there just showed us our room and that was it. We were so disappointed about the level of professionalism. The room was clean.

Blyde Lodge's response

All the guests who visited our Lodge have appreciated the service rendered by our staff and all the reviews state the following in the order of priority: Friendly and competent staff; Clean and spacious rooms; Great hospitality and excellent service.
It is the first time that we get a negative comment on our staff and we believe our staff cannot render excellent friendly service to all quests and not render excellent service to Ellen. Actually in the guest register Ellen has written as follows: " Our room was clean not sure about the staff cause we came late"
Comments of our quests registered in our guest register is evidence of the performance of our staff and the performance of our Lodge.
We request Ellen to visit our Lodge again and experience what other guests are experiencing. We request them to come early so that they can be sure about the service of our staff as in the guest register they stated that they are not sure about the staff as they arrived late.

Blyde Lodge
Thapelo M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Thapelo M
With spouse/partner

It is a home away from home.

The service is wonderful. The staff are friendly, you get close like they are family. They have a perfect braai place and a pool.

Blyde Lodge's response

Thank you very much Rabelane. Am happy that we lived up to our motto, a home away from home cause we want our quests to feel at home

Blyde Lodge
From R1 450
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 450
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 450
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 26 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 41 Kerk Street, Graskop, 1270, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAASdq0uWSWqqFWHjroG596lgplshP8QmNQ7CSEKAGMcRa7vRKkCw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 450  per night (sleeps 2) 15 5 1 5 41 Kerk Street Graskop 1270 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -24.93091 30.842053317791
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!