Margate Accommodation at Bondi Beach Unit D | TravelGround
+11

Bondi Beach Unit D

19 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.3 out of 5from 19 reviews for Bondi Beach Unit D
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Deona J - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Deona J
With spouse/partner

Safe, good location.

Nothing wrong with Unit D, the only problem is the fact that there are no fans in the place. We went to buy our own otherwise it would have been unbearably hot. We have been staying at Bondi Beach for the past 3 years, but each time in a different unit. The unit has the necessary, but there is nothing special about the place. The previous places were more personal and convenient.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Veilig, goeie ligging.

Unit D is niks mee fout nie, die enigste probleem is die feit dat daar geen fans in die plek is nie. Ons het ons eie gaan koop anders sou dit ondraaglik warm gewees het. Ons bly die afgelope 3 jaar al by Bondi Beach, maar elke keer in 'n ander eenheid. Die eenheid het die nodige, maar daar is niks spesiaal aan die plek nie. Die vorige plekke was meer persoonlik en gerieflik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Melody N - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Melody N
Family with teenagers

Glad the unit is easily accessible to beach and surrounding areas.

This unit can really use an upgrade especially the kitchen. Fridge way to small for a family of 4. Other units were really more homely and comfy than ours. Furniture is so old and smells sweaty. Nevertheless it served its purpose.

Nomsa M - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Nomsa M
Family with young children

Family break.

The unit is in a great location, great views. A queen-size bed will be appreciated in the main bedroom.

Kirsty C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kirsty C

Great location and excellent value for money.

It was a great location and the views are really impressive. The pictures don't do it justice. The unit has everything you need, and the layout is well arranged. The large balcony is a plus and the unit was clean. The rust unfortunately is something that any flat on the beach will have. The complex is well maintained and has all the facilities you need. If you have kids, there is ample for them to do. The carports are wide and give ample protection from storms. The beach is easily accessible and very clean. There are lovely tidal pools and rocks. Overall a great location and we will definitely be visiting again!

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear Kirsty,

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Bondi Beach Unit D

Bondi Beach Unit D
Zanele M - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zanele M
With friends

Super clean, very quiet and the security is very tight.

I enjoyed my stay there. Love it.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear Zanele,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the awesome review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Carin N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carin N
Family with young children

Fantasties!

Baie mooi, goed geleë, rustig. Het dit baie geniet.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear Carin,

Thank you for the awesome review, we are glad that you and your family had a lovely stay and hope to have you stay with us again soon

Bondi Beach Unit D
Magda D - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Magda D
With spouse/partner

Eenheid 45 D kort aandag. Blinders in kombuis stukkend en vol aanpaksels!

Eenheid 45D, se meubels is oud en gee 'n gevoel van goedkoop verblyf. Blinders in kombuis is stukkend en lyk soos swamme wat op dit vorm. 'n Gesondheidsrisiko. Ligging goed. Veilige kompleks.

Leon N - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Leon N
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, peaceful and a beautiful view of the sea.

We will definitely visit again. The safety measures makes one feel at ease, knowing your vehicle is safe. Thank you that there is also a carport for the vehicles.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Was gerieflik, rustig en mooi uitsig oor die see.

Ons sal beslis weer kom kuier. Die veiligheid maak 'n mens baie rustig en jy weet jou voertuig is ook veilig. Dankie dat daar ook afdakke is vir die voertuie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cecil V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cecil V
Family with young children

Dit was skoon, netjies, naby aan strand, veilig en rustig.

Ons was verras oor die mooi uitsig van die see. Dit was rustig en die mense wat daar werk was vriendelik en aangenaam. Ons het lekker gerus. Die eenheid was mooi skoon en al die toerusting het gewerk op die perseel. Ons sal weer Bondi Beach besoek.

Theresa N - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Theresa N

Goed. (Moet net as daar oumense wat saamkom grondvloer gee. Nie trappe nie. Verder goed.)

Bed te klein. Het nie saamgekom om te kyk of alles daar is nie. Verder okay.

Lindie K - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindie K
Family with young children

Flippen amazing, ons wou nie huis toe gaan nie.

Wat 'n lekker plek! Netjies, vriendelike diens, kompleks self is baie skoon, definitief waarde vir jou geld! Die kinders het dit ook vreeslik geniet by die swembad. Sal in 'n oogwink weer soontoe gaan sonder enige twyfel.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear Lindie,

Thank you for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Ansie D - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ansie D

Absoluut fantasties en rustig.

Dis sentraal geleë en netjies.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Thank you for your review.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Anzele V - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
2/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
1/5
Anzele V
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik teleustellend, vuil en was glad nie enige sent werd nie.

Pateties vuil en baie probleme in woonstel, soos TV en ligte wat nie werk, orals miere, kastrolle vuil vol aangebrande kos, 2de toilet werk nie, inventaris is onvolledig en alle breekware nie daar nie. Swart vuilgoedsakke moes self uitgevat word, geen skoonmaakdienste nie. Onaanvaarbaar.

Hanri S - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanri S
Family with teenagers

Bondi Beach is 'n pragtige kompleks met 'n onverbeterlike uitsig.

Bondi Beach Unit D is perfek geleë. Die uitsig is asemrowend. Die eenheid is op die strand, so gerieflik vir stap op die strand. Die gasbraaier op die patio is baie gerieflik. Dit was heerlik om elke nag deur die see aan die slaap gesus te word. Sal enige tyd weer daar tuisgaan.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Thank you for your awesome review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you again soon

Bondi Beach Unit D
Lona M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lona M
Family with young children

'n Awesome week gewees by Bondi Beach.

Waarde vir geld gekry.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Alwyn C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alwyn C
Family with young children

Baie lekker en rustig.

Rustige omgewing. 2 min se stap na stand. Mooi uitsig.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Thank you, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Suzaan B - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzaan B
Family with young children

Rustige en bekostigbare vakansie met see-uitsig as 'n bonus!

Ons het ons tydjie in Shelly Beach vreeslik geniet en sal Bondi Beach beslis aanbeveel! Ons het as gesin met 'n 14 maande oue seuntjie hierdie eenheid terdeë geniet. 'n Gasbraai, DStv, tuimeldroër en wasmasjien was beslis vir ons 'n bonus. Ons sal graag dalk net 'n veiligheidshek by die voordeur aanbeveel (kon nie met die klein mensie die deur net ooplos nie), wat mens kan sluit om 'n trek deur die woonstel te gee wanneer die deure op die balkon ook oop is, aangesien daar nie waaiers in die eenheid is nie. Die opsigter "Ballie" en sy vrou is ook dierbare mense - personeel op die perseel is ook vriendelik en baie gaaf. Bondi Beach, jul sien ons beslis weer in die toekoms!

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear Suzaan,
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Bondi Beach Unit D
David B - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
David B
With spouse/partner

Quaint place with decent facilities and good locatio - some issues with inventory and management.

Nice stay but ruined by the following: No mention was made of the breakage deposit and it was a mission to pay it - repayment 30 days after departure is unacceptable. The inventory takes an hour to check and we discovered various issues, such as inadequate cutlery, stuff that wasn't there, broken ironing board, lights in kitchen out of order, dead bulbs, etc. One toilet roll for two bathrooms, no dishwashing liquid in the kitchen. If you dare write something on the inventory they fine you R50, R350 call out fee and after a while it feels as if a dictator is in control - lists and lists. Don't.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Oulike plek met redelike goeie geriewe en goed geplaas - probleme met inventaris en bestuur.

Lekker gebly maar verblyf is bederf deur: Geen melding is gemaak van 'n breekskadedeposito nie en dit was 'n hele gedoente om dit betaal te kry - terugbetaling is binne dertig dae na vertrek - onaanvaarbaar. Die inventaris vat 'n uur om na te gaan en ons moes ontdek dat daar talle probleme was soos te min messegoed, goed wat nie daar is nie, gebreekte strykplank, ligte in kombuis wat nie werk nie, dooie gloeilampies ensomeer. Een toiletrol vir twee badkamers, geen opwasmiddel of lappies in die kombuis nie. As jy dit sou waag om op die inventaris lys te skryf is daar 'n R50 boete, as jy hulle wil uitroep is daar R350 uitroepfooi en naderhand voel mens jy bly in 'n plek wat deur 'n diktator beheer word - lyste en lyste. Moenie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Dear David. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not happy with some of the procedures which we have in place. We have these procedures in place to safe guard both the guests and ourselves. We have placed our terms and conditions on TravelGround / LekkeSlaap website, under the extra information, so that our guests do not feel like they were not aware of these conditions before commencing with a booking. Furthermore when the booking has been confirmed we emailed you the confirmation letter, together with another copy of the Terms and Conditions. Some of the items mentioned above were attended to during your stay, when brought to our attention. Unfortunately as this was a direct change over some of these items could not be replaced straight away. As this is a self-catering unit, in our confirmation email we do inform guests that they need to bring along their own cleaning materials and toiletries, and provide a toilet roll for just in case. We provide guests with an inventory discrepancy form (in the file where the inventory is kept) to make note of any problems so this can accompany your breakage deposit, and that the original inventory can remain on file in the unit. The R350 fee is an after-hour call out fee, and only applicable if we need to go out to the unit after-hours and it is not an emergency. Other than that we have an office on site that will attend to any issues which may arise during your stay. We take great pride in our units to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay, and would urge people to read the information sent to them, so as to alleviate any frustrations or misunderstandings.

Bondi Beach Unit D
Edward P - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Edward P
Family with young children

Absolutely wonderful!

The unit is great, awesome views, spacious and fully equipped with a washing machine, dryer and DStv. It has a large balcony and is right on the beach. The unit has excellent facilities including a games room and pool/braai area (we were lucky enough to have a gas braai on the balcony). I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great holiday right on a private beach, close to the Shelly Mall with accommodation and service that is excellent.

Bondi Beach Unit D's response

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Bondi Beach Unit D
From R610
per night (sleeps 4)
From R610
per night (sleeps 4)
From R610
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: Warriors Lane, Bondi Beach, Margate, 4265, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDg4N2U5M2M2LWNiZGItNGJhMy04MzkyLTMzNjBjZmY2MWEzMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R610  per night (sleeps 4) 19 5 1 5 Warriors Lane Bondi Beach 4265 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 09:00 -30.793783229929 30.420185029507
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com