The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center | TravelGround
+25

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center

13 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 13 reviews for Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Heinrich S - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heinrich S
With friends

Baie lekker gebly.

Baie netjies, goeie diens en rustige area.

Eugene V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Eugene V

I would recommend this to everyone, just a rocky start with a satisfying end.

Reservation was made earlier in the year as I was traveling from overseas to visit family in South Africa. When confirmation call was received days before arrival it was found that the reservation was changed without notice. As this was a bit of a concern I stated that I wasn't happy about the communication involved. Receptionist handling the call was extremely apologetic and made special accommodations to make sure we will arrive and have a memorable stay and experience. Upon arrival there was some issues with one of the rooms I booked. Again the staff went out of their way and made special accommodations to assure my family and myself were taken care of. Their customer service and willingness to go above and beyond created a lasting and memorable experience. Yes, the start was a bit rocky, but they recovered in a way that would be deserving of a great compliment and shout to others to book a room with them. The property is beautiful and conveniently located. Thank you Boschdal!

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Hallo again, thank you so much for the kind words. I will pass this on to the receptionist. Have a great day.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Regina M - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Regina M
With friends

The place looks beautiful and spacious.

The only problem I had was that, on arrival, we asked for self-catering but the kitchen was empty with no utensils. No table and chairs for eating in the kitchen. There is no lounge to relax too. We had to ask for things one by one. The fridge was not functioning properly too. The beds were made up nicely. The bathrooms need proper cleaning and should have no dirt stains that could easily be removed by JIK.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Dear Regina, thank you for pointing out the problems you had with the units. I am so sorry for this bad experience. I already made work with your suggestions. Hope to see you again soon. Janet

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Victor K - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Victor K
Family with young children

Quite a secluded and quiet place.

Certainly worth the visit. I was impressed with the Boschdal Guest House, from the booking to the reception and the quality of the rooms. Well done!

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Thank you Victor. So nice to know you enjoyed our accommodation. Hope to see you soon in 2016.
Janet and all the staff.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Nathi M - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nathi M
With spouse/partner

It's a very nice guesthouse with a lovely atmosphere and friendly service.

I loved the attention the staff paid to every person booked into the guesthouse. They were all professional and friendly. The meals were also lovely, it looked like they were prepared with love.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Hallo Nathi, thank you so much for this positive review.
Janet and all the staff.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Andreas V - Sep 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Andreas V
With spouse/partner

Boschdal word by die ingangshek baie prominent as 'n "upmarket guesthouse" geadverteer. Dit is 'n oordrywing.

Die gastehuis is heel gemiddeld en taamlik duur vir wat gebied word. Die ligging is baie mooi en die gronde ook, maar die bestuur en verwelkoming laat te wense oor. Die bestuurderes, ene Tania van Wyk, is net nooit beskikbaar nie. Die personeel op die perseel is baie vriendelik, maar relatief onbeholpe en die tuinmense blink deur geraas uit. Die ontbytbuffet is tweederangs en dinge soos die muesli was beslis nie meer vars nie. Om saam te vat: heelwat pretensie, maar die werklikheid is minder blink.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Beste Andreas.
Ek is so jammer jou ondervinding was minder as bevredigend. Ons het intussen werk gemaak met die tuindienste wat so lawaai gemaak het tydens jou besoek, en ontbyt is opgeskerp.
Dit is mense soos jy wat ons help om foute te verbeter. Kom gerus een aand komplimentêr en kyk of dit beter is as die vorige keer.
Janet en die staf.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Miso M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Miso M
With spouse/partner

Great

We enjoyed our stay, our unit was beautiful and the staff were friendly.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center's response

Hallo Miso, I was hoping to see you again in 2015.
Janet and the staff.

Boschdal Guesthouse and Conference Center
Charmaine N - Jun 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charmaine N
On business

Baie gerieflik en sal dit werklik aanbeveel

Staf is baie vriendelik en behulp saam. Kamers baie skoon en netjies. Enigste negatief , sou filter koffie in eetsaal verkies het. Ook melk houertjies (50ml) miskien van Parmalat of Clover n kamers. Slegs twee cremoras, nie goed om tee mee te maak nie.

Morgi M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morgi M
Family with young children

Excellent

We celebrated my daughters 16th birthday here, and staff were very frenedly and helpful. will definitely re-vist.

Kelvin B - Mar 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelvin B
With spouse/partner

If in the area again would stay at Boschdal Guesthouse

Very comfortable and clean!

Ntosh Z - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ntosh Z
Family with young children

It was a pleasant stay

We had a lovely stay

Kgomotso K - Dec 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kgomotso K
With spouse/partner

Wonderful

We had a marvelous staying. I appreciated the service & am very much thankful. I hope Boschdal will inform me when they have specials.

Mj M - Sep 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mj M
With spouse/partner

Friendly staff.

The staff were nice and friendly. Our only complaint was the yard ... they need to improve their cleanliness because that area was not clean at all.

From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
From R1 500
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 54 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 42 Witstinkhout Avenue, Rustenburg, 0300, North West
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJmZTg3N2M0LTdiY2EtNGYxMi1hMTAyLWRhYTVmOTZiODE5MQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 500  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 42 Witstinkhout Avenue Rustenburg 0300 North West 0860 022 102 14:00-00:00 10:00 -25.698373567628 27.216157615185
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!