Ventersburg Accommodation at Bosrand Glamping | TravelGround
+46

Bosrand Glamping

9 reviews
Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 9 reviews for Bosrand Glamping
Cleanliness
5.0/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Shirley S - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Shirley S
With friends

Fantastic hospitality.

Good welcome, help with bags, boma fire and braai. Offer of game drive at very reasonable rates. Sadly we had a couple of elderly friends who found the walk to the tent a bit far with steps up to the rooms. Accommodation was fantastic, comfortable and clean with everything provided that one might need. We were not informed of the bad road.

Bosrand Glamping's response

Hi, Shirley, on the Travelground quotation it states that the guests will have to travel on a gravel road. I am sorry that the road was so bad, we did have a lot of rain the last couple of months and the road could not be scraped due to heavy rains.

Bosrand Glamping
Lorna D - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorna D
Individual traveler

Fantastic on every level!

This is a true gem! The hosts went above and beyond. The venue is 5 star. My tent was spacious and stunning! The main communal lounge and kitchen area is chilled and lovely and so is the braai area. I would highly recommend this new venue. I have stayed at various places whilst travelling between Ballito and Cape Town and this one tops them all ─ such value for money. Even though it was a little off the route to Cape Town, it was so worth it! I can't wait to go back as a group and do a game drive. All the old establishments can learn from these hosts who clearly have a passion for their venue and people which I found lacking at the other venues!

Madele G - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Madele G
Family with young children

Heerlike gesintyd!

Absolute waarde vir geld. Vir seker 'n versteekte diamant. Braaipakke is heerlik. Regtig net n aangename ervaring.

Dan M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Dan M
Individual traveler

Asemrowende, pragtige uitsig. Tent-akkommodasie is besonders goed ingerig.

Plaas is besonder goed versorg, akkommodasie is van die beste wat ek al ervaar het, eienaar en sy vrou is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam, altyd bereid om te help. Bosrand Clamping is die plek om heen te gaan as jy rustig en naby die natuur te wees.

Maria S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria S
With friends

Exceeding expectations!

Bosrand Glamping was a pleasant surprise in every way. The environment is beautiful, the hosts’ service was excellent. The accommodation is thoughtfully designed, neat and quality is evident in everything. We returned and will definitely be back again.

Magda P - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda P

Uitstekende diens.

Sal beslis weer soontoe gaan.

Dirk V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dirk V
Family with young children

It was excellent. Bushveld can also be beautiful in the Free State.

Cobus was friendly and explained everything well. The tent houses were very comfortable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik gewees. Bosveld kan in die Vrystaat ook mooi wees.

Kobus was vriendelik en alles mooi verduidelik. Tenthuisies was baie gemaklik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Maria S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maria S
With friends

Exceeded all expectations!

Die plekkie was die heerlikste verassing. Alles is met soveel sorg voorberei, kwaliteit-beddegoed en alles wat daarmee saamgaan. Die eienaars het uit hulle pad gegaan om ons verblyf positief te laat verloop. Ons het reeds weer geboek!

Suzelle L - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Suzelle L

Stukkie wildernishemel.

Bosrand was ‘n heerlike verassing. Die eienaars het soveel moeite gedoen om ons te verwelkom en seker te maak ons geniet die verblyf. Die tente is fantasties ingerig, oral is die fokus op gemak sigbaar - van die sonkragliggies om paadjies te verlig, tot die lekker kussings op die houtbankies. Oorweeg Bosrand gerus vir ‘n ontspanne langnaweek weg van die beskawing.

From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
From R800
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R70, Braklaagte Farm, Ventersburg, 057, Free State
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAebcc664d39ce8efd626916fe4dbc9e084de99d11bd93c24eadcd76169330984d03c08edd65f033bcd85ea388e836d332096f?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R800  per night (for 2 people) 9 5 1 5 R70 Braklaagte Farm 057 Free State 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -28.08990918172 27.283306582253
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com