The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Botha's Hill Cottage | TravelGround
+23

Botha's Hill Cottage

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Botha's Hill Cottage
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Lesley V - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lesley V
Family with teenagers

Great setting. Friendly, eccentric host.

Great view. Easily accessible from highway. Friendly host and hostess.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed Botha's Hill Cottage and I look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
It was a pleasure to have you stay here.
Kind regards,
Johan

Botha's Hill Cottage
Analise B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Analise B
With spouse/partner

Het 'n wonderlike tydjie gehad, sal beslis weer gaan kuier.

Warm en vriendelike verwelkoming met 'n goed toegeruste plekkie waar mens die mooiste uitsig kan geniet.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed Botha's Hill Cottage and I look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
It was a pleasure to have you stay here.

Kind regards,
Johan

Botha's Hill Cottage
Cheslin V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Cheslin V
With spouse/partner

It was an incredible view from the top. Super awesome place to just to relax.

Botha’s Hill is a fantastic place to go on a vacation. It’s really value for money and I would go again. Johan and Louise were wonderful people to be around during our stay.

Kgomotso K - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kgomotso K
With friends

Best money spent.

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. All the essentials were anticipated. The overall experience was great and would return for another stay next time I'm in the area.

Samantha N - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Samantha N
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

A heartfelt thank you to the owners of Botha's Hill Cottage for creating a home away from home. My partner and I felt like extended family. You thought of every single thing any person would need. The accommodation was comfortable, warm and cosy, with many personal touches, a breathtaking view from the balcony, all in a tranquil garden setting. We were both pleased and impressed.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Thank you Samantha. Please come and visit again. We are proud of delivering exceptional service to our guests.

Botha's Hill Cottage
Jonathan K - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jonathan K
Family with teenagers

Excellent value for money!

The cottage offers to two bedrooms, a full kitchen, lounge and a bathroom. All facilities were perfectly clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Linda G - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Linda G
With spouse/partner

Beautiful place.

If you are looking for peace and quiet, Botha's Hill Cottage is the place to go! A beautiful, quiet place and friendly environment. A big thank you to Johan, his wife and their son. We received a warm welcome and will definitely visit again and recommend it to friends and family.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Thank you, Linda. Please come and visit again.

Regards,
Johan

Botha's Hill Cottage
Zelda P - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Zelda P

Johan en Louise is wonderlike mense wat uit hul pad gegaan het om ons verblyf gerieflik te maak.

Die 2 nagte wat ons daar gebly het was 'n heerlike ondervinding. Pragtige uitsig.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Baie dankie julle. Kom kuier volgende keer weer.

Botha's Hill Cottage
Anina W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anina W
Family with young children

Gasvryheid uit die boonste rakke.

Heerlike gerieflike verblyf vir 'n gesin.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Baie dankie Anina, ons waardeer jou terugvoering.

Groete,
Johan

Botha's Hill Cottage
Lisette L - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lisette L
With friends

It was wonderful.

The accommodation was clean.

Botha's Hill Cottage's response

Thank you very much Lisette.
Kind regards,
Johan Botha

Botha's Hill Cottage
From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
From R1 200
per night (for 4 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 2 Nquma Road, Bothas Hill, Outer West Durban, 3610, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 6
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAoGL8lzIyWFYIuOwVng8I3eu97mHc2TA1n0wdsvofNaGxzMiV3q?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 200  per night (for 4 people) 10 5 1 5 2 Nquma Road Bothas Hill 3610 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -29.761480857643 30.756652057171
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!