The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bougainvillea B&B | TravelGround
+10

Bougainvillea B&B

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 16 reviews for Bougainvillea B&B
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Nico B - Aug 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nico B
With friends

Nie baie lank nie.

Net 'n langnaweek, is te kort om als te doen.

Kim E - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Kim E
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation, beautiful and well-equipped room, friendly and kind owner, such a comfortable stay. Will be back!

The room has Netflix and WiFi. It is serviced daily, has a small fridge and coffee-making facilities. Lovely set up and comfortable room with the right amount of space to feel at home. Location is good, in the suburb. Owner is very kind and helpful. We will be back to this B&B when we visit the area again in future. Don't really have any complaints.

Michelle V - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Michelle V
Family with young children

The place was easy to find, owner very well mannered, warm and customer focused.

I didn't prefer the parking arrangement, the space does not permit for various guests with cars if its fully booked. This does not take away from the fact that it was a lovely stay, with all the frills one would expect. It was a homie LekkeSlaap (like hot chocolate on a cold day with marshmallows). I forgot to leave a tip for the lovely lady who cleaned our room. A definite yes going forward.

Lukas K - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lukas K
With spouse/partner

Very calm and neat. Friendly service.

A must stay when in the area of Durban North. Very quite, safe, neat and secure. The service is excellent and I will definitely go back.

Bougainvillea B&B's response

Many thanks for the review. Glad you had a great stay and hope to see you soon.

Bougainvillea B&B
Beauty M - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Beauty M
Individual traveler

It was awesome.

Very friendly. Checking in and out went smoothly.

Annette M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Annette M
With friends

The place was perfect and clean.

I will recommend to my friends to use it.

Philip B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Philip B
With spouse/partner

The accommodation is excellent of good quality and caring host.

Excellent host. Always in touch. High standard. Room neat tidy. Comfortable.

Bougainvillea B&B's response

Thank you so much. We are glad you had a great stay. See you soon.

Bougainvillea B&B
Andre D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
On business

Very enjoyable.

Really enjoyed the stay at the B&B.

Susan H - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Susan H
Individual traveler

Great location, comfortable and quiet.

A convenient location and a comfortable and quiet stay. Thank you to the hosts.

Bougainvillea B&B's response

Thank you for the review, glad u enjoyed ur stay.

Bougainvillea B&B
Afton Y - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Afton Y
With spouse/partner

Lovely stay.

Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Hairdresser on site was a bonus.

Lwasi T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Lwasi T
With friends

Affordable, clean and every other need an accommodation can supply.

I was satisfied completely.

Braam C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Braam C
Family with teenagers

Was goed genoeg vir nou maar sal nie weer teruggaan nie.

Sal nie weer daar boek nie, foto's op die internet is bietjie misleidend.

Bougainvillea B&B's response

Hi, sorry to hear the guest was unhappy. This unit is rented most weekends with guests returning but I understand each and every guests have different expectations. Could you please give me more details issues so we can improve.

Bougainvillea B&B
Charlton M - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Charlton M
With spouse/partner

It was okay, safe and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay. Coming and going to the villa was excellent. safety was good. The bathroom door was broken and needs to be fixed.

Bougainvillea B&B's response

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback. Will attend to the bathroom door asap.

Bougainvillea B&B
Mark F - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Mark F
With friends

Baie aangenaam!

Ons het lekker gebly in dié skoon plekkie.

Nangamso M - Dec 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Nangamso M
Family with young children

I enjoyed staying at Bougainville and would definately recommend it as its closer to all important facilities.

Staying at Bougainville was wonderful and enjoyed the fact that it was closer to all important places like malls, beach etc. And indeed for what I paid I can definitely say I received value for my money. I had a great time with my family and Yvonne was very kind. The turn around was, I don't know maybe I expected a rather detailed explanation from the owner of what is what in writing, as she did it in a hurry explaining things fast and not giving thorough details. I did not like the fact that we only had one bath soup allocated to each bedroom we were using. Also, the provided milk for our tea's was only enough for one person, each room allocated the smallest container of milk!! That area was not impressive at all rather have more things then let me as a guest not use them than limit me, totally wrong! The safety was also not up to scratch as I would have preferred but I guess the area is known to be safe. However, as a Joburger I expect more safety measures than that! But other than those small things, we had a truly great stay and Yvonne is a lovely hostess.

Nco B - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nco B
With spouse/partner

Beautiful

A beautiful B&B in Umhlanga.

From
R700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
From R700
per night, for 2 ppl
From
R700
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 12 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 21:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 7 Gwarri Road, Glen Anil, Umhlanga, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGYyZTgwZTQ4LWNlNWMtNDJjOS04MDA3LTM0YWVhZWQ4OTY3ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R700  per night, for 2 ppl 16 5 1 5 7 Gwarri Road Glen Anil 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-21:00 10:00 -29.753936480078 31.045987308025
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!