The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bundox Safari Lodge | TravelGround
+114

Bundox Safari Lodge

12 reviews
Game Lodge

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 12 reviews for Bundox Safari Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
4.3/5
Safety
4.3/5
Value for money
4.1/5
Riaan J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan J
With spouse/partner

Great, great, great, will visit them again.

Bundox Safari Lodge is definitely the best South African lodge I've visited in the Klaserie. The staff is professional and they are always prepared to make your African-vacation as pleasant as possible. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great great great, sal hulle weer besoek.

Bundox Safari Lodge is definitief die beste Suid-Afrikaanse lodge in die Klaserie wat ek al was, met professionele staf wat altyd reg staan om jou Afrika-vakansie so lekker as moontlik te maak. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hanri S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanri S
With spouse/partner

Awesome experience.

Very clean and neat!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome ervaring.

Baie skoon en netjies!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nerina D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nerina D
Family with young children

Fantastic!

Beautiful place. Very neat. Quiet! Stylish. I would definitely make use of this accommodation again on my way to Kruger! Very friendly welcoming! It was self-catering and I still got coffee, tea, sugar and milk - wow!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Pragtige plek. Baie netjies. Doodstil! Stylvol. Ek sal beslis weer van die verblyf gebruik maak op pad Wildtuin toe! Baie vriendelike ontvangs! Dit was selfsorg en tog het ek koffie, tee, suiker en melk gekry - wow!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Barry L - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry L
With spouse/partner

The perfect retreat for a bit of R&R.

Bundox Safari Lodge is the perfect setting for much deserved peace and tranquility. Our tent was very comfortable with one of the biggest beds I've ever slept in. The units are well equipped with every including the kitchen sink. Our host, Leandra, was extremely efficient and made sure are every need was met. One point of constructive criticism. If you travel with a lot of luggage it might be advisable to make prior arrangements with the lodge for a porter to assist you with carrying your luggage to your unit. It is quite a haul. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time, thanks to the staff of Bundox.

Philip M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Philip M
With spouse/partner

Heeltemal te duur vir die diens wat gelewer is.

Gebrek aan belangstelling van eienaars sowel as persoon in beheer.

Carlos G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carlos G
Family with young children

Great lodge and very peaceful.

We had a great time and our Luxury tent with its own boma was very clean and the early morning sounds of roaring lions from nearby reserves was special. The lodge is also very central to many activities in the area that us and the kids enjoyed. Thanks for the warm hospitality!

Jacques D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques D
With friends

Aangename verrassing wat ons graag weer sal wil besoek.

Ons was aangenaam verras. Die diens was vriendelik en volledig, die tente skoon en die fasiliteite volledig. Lekker om in die natuur te wees met privaatheid.

Gerrit P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit P
On business

Fantastiese ervaring met vriendelike personeel!

Ek was aangenaam verras met Bundox in geheel en sal definitief weer daar oornag. Die plek word baie mooi in stand gehou en almal daar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Welgedaan!

Marlene V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Marlene V
With spouse/partner

So disappointed.

We did not have a very friendly reception on arrival, we had to bear witness to an employees' tiff. Also the room did not have a key, so when we left Bundox on the day of our arrival for excursions, we had to leave our room open. Although nothing was stolen from our room, the entire time we were away from the room we were worried that someone or something might enter our room. Overall the place seems safe, maybe that's why the rooms don't have keys. But even though the place is very safe, for a client's own peace of mind keys would have been appreciated. When we departed, there was also no one to see us off. I emailed Bundox and let them know we departed and that we had made an EFT for our outstanding balance, but it is 5 days later and we still haven't received any correspondence from Bundox. Not even a "hope you enjoyed your stay" email. I won't recommend Bundox to someone who would like customer service or a sense of safety.

Riaan C - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Riaan C
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspanne.

Ideaal om vir 'n dag of twee heeltemal af te skakel. Selfoonopvangs is swak tot byna geen opvangs met kere wat perfek is om van die buitewêreld weg te breek. Geriewe is skoon. Die bosgeluide (dag en nag) dra by tot goeie ontspanning.

Rob K - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rob K
Family with teenagers

Heerlijk verblijf!

Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst en de eigenaren doen hun uiterste best om het de gasten naar de zin te maken!

Stacy F - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stacy F
Family with young children

Stunning!

We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were at an exclusive luxury resort. We will definitely go back there again.

From R1 960
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 960
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 960
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 20 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm Guernsey, Guernsey Road, Hoedspruit, 1380, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA48179d5f7ebb484424253dc0f73e4e93e17ab41239813b5a864001f9555c2134dedeaa41848f160c534abefa32f7670a2b3a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 960  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 Farm Guernsey Guernsey Road 1380 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -24.485673553796 31.081744062332
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!