The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bundox Safari Lodge | TravelGround
+128

Bundox Safari Lodge

Tented Camp

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 18 reviews for Bundox Safari Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Sorika T - Nov 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sorika T
With spouse/partner

Luukse, rustige boskuier.

As jy wil onstspan in die wild se habitat, is hierdie die plek vir jou. Die span is baie vriendelik en hulpvaardig en sorg vir heerlike 'upscaled' huiskos. Ons was gelukkig om 'n greater galago te sien (vir wie hulle 'n skuiling gebou het) asook 'n genet (wat in die boom bo-oor ons gestap het) en 'n civet (wat voor die dek verbygehardloop het) terwyl ons ontspan in 'n daybed met 'n boek en drankie. Die spa-diens was uitmuntend met 'n pragtige bos-uitsig. Saans hoor jy die wild buite rondbeweeg en leeus brul in die verte. Aktiwiteite soos Moholoholo rehabilitation centre, scenic flights/vlieglesse by Leading Egde Flight School en 'n staproete in Franklyn Park se woud (waar ons 'n black-footed cat gesien het) het beslis bygedra tot 'n onvergeetlike 3 dae. Dit sal beslis lekker wees vir groepe van tot 8 ook! Ons het ons 3 nagte baie geniet!

Hayley Orna S - Jul 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hayley Orna S
With spouse/partner

Amazing experience.

We loved our long weekend away the staff (Tanya, Lerato, Emmanuel and all the staff members that is there) are just amazeballs, food, service overall amazing place with amazing people. We will definitely be going back there again!

Hanro B - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanro B
With spouse/partner

Relaxed, friendly staff. Luxury in the heart of the bushveld.

Can recommend Bundox Safari Lodge. Friendly staff, neat, lovely food. A great bushveld break away to treat your partner or the whole family. The spa facility is a must. Will visit Bundox on a regular basis.

Everd V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Everd V
With spouse/partner

Rustigheid, goeie diens, pragtige plek.

'n Plek om jou vrou of man te bederf, mense gaan uit hulle pad om jou te bederf. Alle reëlings goed gereël en uitgevoer.

Wilma V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma V
With friends

Groot verjaarsdagnaweek.

Ons was 11 volwassenes wat heerlik gekuier het. Tania en Tina het uit hulle pad gegaan om dit 'n onvergeetlike naweek vir ons te maak. Ons tente was gerieflik, skoon en pragtig geleë. Pragtige plek.

Monique V - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Monique V
With spouse/partner

Ons het 'n lieflike tyd gehaad, die staff was baie vriendelik en baie behulpsaam.

Die staff by Bundox Safari Lodge was vreeslik vriendelik, hulle gaan regtig uit hulle pad om dit so gerieflik as moontlik te maak, hulle het ons soos familie laat voel, die kos was heerlik, ons sal Bundox vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

Riaan J - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan J
With spouse/partner

Great, great, great, will visit them again.

Bundox Safari Lodge is definitely the best South African lodge I've visited in the Klaserie. The staff is professional and they are always prepared to make your African-vacation as pleasant as possible. Thank you.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great great great, sal hulle weer besoek.

Bundox Safari Lodge is definitief die beste Suid-Afrikaanse lodge in die Klaserie wat ek al was, met professionele staf wat altyd reg staan om jou Afrika-vakansie so lekker as moontlik te maak. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Hanri S - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanri S
With spouse/partner

Awesome experience.

Very clean and neat!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome ervaring.

Baie skoon en netjies!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Nerina D - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nerina D
Family with young children

Fantastic!

Beautiful place. Very neat. Quiet! Stylish. I would definitely make use of this accommodation again on my way to Kruger! Very friendly welcoming! It was self-catering and I still got coffee, tea, sugar and milk - wow!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties!

Pragtige plek. Baie netjies. Doodstil! Stylvol. Ek sal beslis weer van die verblyf gebruik maak op pad Wildtuin toe! Baie vriendelike ontvangs! Dit was selfsorg en tog het ek koffie, tee, suiker en melk gekry - wow!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Barry L - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Barry L
With spouse/partner

The perfect retreat for a bit of R&R.

Bundox Safari Lodge is the perfect setting for much deserved peace and tranquility. Our tent was very comfortable with one of the biggest beds I've ever slept in. The units are well equipped with every including the kitchen sink. Our host, Leandra, was extremely efficient and made sure are every need was met. One point of constructive criticism. If you travel with a lot of luggage it might be advisable to make prior arrangements with the lodge for a porter to assist you with carrying your luggage to your unit. It is quite a haul. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time, thanks to the staff of Bundox.

Philip M - Apr 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
2/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Philip M
With spouse/partner

Heeltemal te duur vir die diens wat gelewer is.

Gebrek aan belangstelling van eienaars sowel as persoon in beheer.

Carlos G - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Carlos G
Family with young children

Great lodge and very peaceful.

We had a great time and our Luxury tent with its own boma was very clean and the early morning sounds of roaring lions from nearby reserves was special. The lodge is also very central to many activities in the area that us and the kids enjoyed. Thanks for the warm hospitality!

Jacques D - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques D
With friends

Aangename verrassing wat ons graag weer sal wil besoek.

Ons was aangenaam verras. Die diens was vriendelik en volledig, die tente skoon en die fasiliteite volledig. Lekker om in die natuur te wees met privaatheid.

Gerrit P - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerrit P
On business

Fantastiese ervaring met vriendelike personeel!

Ek was aangenaam verras met Bundox in geheel en sal definitief weer daar oornag. Die plek word baie mooi in stand gehou en almal daar is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Welgedaan!

Marlene V - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Marlene V
With spouse/partner

So disappointed.

We did not have a very friendly reception on arrival, we had to bear witness to an employees' tiff. Also the room did not have a key, so when we left Bundox on the day of our arrival for excursions, we had to leave our room open. Although nothing was stolen from our room, the entire time we were away from the room we were worried that someone or something might enter our room. Overall the place seems safe, maybe that's why the rooms don't have keys. But even though the place is very safe, for a client's own peace of mind keys would have been appreciated. When we departed, there was also no one to see us off. I emailed Bundox and let them know we departed and that we had made an EFT for our outstanding balance, but it is 5 days later and we still haven't received any correspondence from Bundox. Not even a "hope you enjoyed your stay" email. I won't recommend Bundox to someone who would like customer service or a sense of safety.

Riaan C - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
3/5
Riaan C
With spouse/partner

Rustig en ontspanne.

Ideaal om vir 'n dag of twee heeltemal af te skakel. Selfoonopvangs is swak tot byna geen opvangs met kere wat perfek is om van die buitewêreld weg te breek. Geriewe is skoon. Die bosgeluide (dag en nag) dra by tot goeie ontspanning.

Rob K - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rob K
Family with teenagers

Heerlijk verblijf!

Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst en de eigenaren doen hun uiterste best om het de gasten naar de zin te maken!

Stacy F - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stacy F
Family with young children

Stunning!

We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were at an exclusive luxury resort. We will definitely go back there again.

From R1 800
R1 800 R1 440
per night, for 2 ppl
From R1 800
R1 800 R1 440
per night, for 2 ppl
From R1 800
R1 800 R1 440
per night, for 2 ppl
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 28 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Farm Guernsey, Guernsey Road, Hoedspruit, 1380, Limpopo
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA48179d5f7ebb484424253dc0f73e4e93e17ab41239813b5a864001f9555c2134dedeaa41848f160c534abefa32f7670a2b3a?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 was R1 800, now From R1 440  per night, for 2 ppl 18 5 1 5 Farm Guernsey Guernsey Road 1380 Limpopo 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -24.485673553796 31.081744062332
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!