The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Bushmanspad Estate | TravelGround
+21

Bushmanspad Estate

13 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 13 reviews for Bushmanspad Estate
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Service
4.0/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.2/5
Johan E - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Johan E
With spouse/partner

Fantastiese uitsigte en lekker wyn. Jammer oor swak diens, vuil yskas en swak onderhoud.

Met ons aankoms was niemand by ontvangs nie, en die kontakpersoon aangedui op die deur onbereikbaar. Geen inligting is verskaf t.o.v nommer van eenheid vir ons gereserveer. Uiteindelik kontaknommmer van ander kontakpersoon gekry by 'n ander gas. Weer geen reaksie - eers ruk later ingelig watter huisie. Ongeveer 'n uur geneem voordat ons kon intrek in eenheid. Ons eenheid het 'n yskassie gehad - vrieshokkie heeltemal toe ge-ys, en geen ysblokkie houers. Yskas was ook vuil. Die akkommodasie word as luuks bemark - ernstige onderhoud en verf van huisies is nodig. Dit wil voorkom of eienaars/bestuur nie werklik belang stel nie. NB - Google maps - nodig om korrekte roete en afdraai inligting aanpassing te maak.

Nicole C - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole C
With spouse/partner

Absolutely beautiful location and perfect getaway to relax.

The cottages are in a superb location with 360 degree views. You can choose to be active and hike and swim and bike, or you can lie around on your own lawn. The choice is yours. It was a beautiful getaway for us.

Anina B - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Anina B
With spouse/partner

Peaceful, comfortable and beautiful view.

The house is well-equipped, spacious, clean, with a wonderful view. Fireplace is a winner. We booked for 3 days, and in the end we stayed for 4 days.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Rustig, gemaklik en pragtige uitsig.

Die huisie is goed toegerus, ruim, skoon, en het 'n wonderlike uitsig. Kaggel binne is 'n wenner. Ons het vir 3 dae bespreek en op die ou end 4 dae gebly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Janice W - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Janice W
With spouse/partner

We experienced the most enjoyable stay.

A most enjoyable stay with absolute tranquility, noise-free setting with beautiful views and friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Hanlie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hanlie V
With spouse/partner

Rustig.

Die huis is baie goed toegerus en skoon. Die personeel is vriendelik en baie behulpsaam, ons het baie tuis gevoel. Die uitsig vanaf die huis is asemrowend mooi. Ons het lekker gestap en die natuurskoonheid geniet. Baie lekker gerus en sal die plek aanbeveel vir almal wat weg wil kom van die gejaag.

Arie V - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Arie V
With spouse/partner

Very peaceful and tranquil environment.

We very much enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. The vineyard is a nice place to take a walk to see the extend of the property. If you are looking for a really peaceful and quiet location, this is the place to stay.

Bronwyn M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bronwyn M
With spouse/partner

Incredible views!

What a gem of a place! The view was just incredible. Real little piece of heaven!

Amanda L - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Amanda L
With spouse/partner

Rustige omgewing met fantastiese uitsig!

Ons het lekker uitgerus!

Arina W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Arina W
With spouse/partner

Wonderlike ligging en Cornelia's diens was absoluut ongelooflik.

Sien sterre.

Hendrik H - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hendrik H
Family with young children

Pragtige uitsig, wens ons kon langer bly!

Ons het die huisie baie geniet. Gemaklike verblyf met ongelooflike uitsig oor die vallei. Bushmanspad se wyn is ook baie goed en ek sal definitief die wynproe aanbeveel.

Etienne G - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Etienne G
With spouse/partner

Asemrowende uitsig en rustige atmosfeer.

Die diens was swak. Die eenheid is eers na 3 dae met handdoeke toegerus. Geen waaier te midde van 'n hittegolf. Ongemaklik warm. Die muis wat in die oopvoubank in die sitkamer gebly het, het die nagrus versteur. Gelukkig het die stilte en pragtige natuurskoon opgemaak vir die gebrek aan diens.

Bushmanspad Estate's response

Dear Etienne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at Bushmanspad. I am glad that you enjoyed our peaceful setting in nature, I am very sorry to hear that the service you received was not to the standard we pride ourselves in that we strive to offer our guest here at Bushmanspad. I’d like to sincerely apologise for the fact that we did not meet your expectations. We take all our guest comments very seriously and I have shared your comments with the entire team and we will be looking to improve in this area with immediate effect.May I add that the cottages have been equipped with fans for those hot days.

I do hope you’ll reconsider visiting Bushmanspad in the future as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you with the experience you should have received and next time your stay will be remembered for all the right reasons.

Kind Regards,
Kristin Le Roux
Guesthouse Manager

Bushmanspad Estate
Mariana V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mariana V
With friends

Heerlik rustig met pragtige uitsigte.

Pragtige plek met vriendelike mense. Enigste negatiewe kommentaar is dat dit baie warm raak (een dag was 45°) en huis het geen verkoeling nie. Ons sal definitief terugkom in die koeler maande.

Bushmanspad Estate's response

Dear Mariana V

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Bushmanspad. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful setting and friendly staff. We have made some improvements and equipped the cottages with fans for the warmer days. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Kristin Le Roux
Guesthouse Manager

Bushmanspad Estate
Marinda H - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marinda H
With spouse/partner

Loved it.

Peaceful. Just what is needed to unwind from city life.

was R1 200
From R840
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 200
From R840
per night (sleeps 2)
was R1 200
From R840
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 16:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: R60 Ashton - Swellendam, Bonnievale, 6730, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA7a9209542ff5ac33fef204a9d014fd2bd1385c821738ec855e55aee84509538344c7a7953c986c7e1ae8208383484783728e?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 200, now From R840  per night (sleeps 2) 13 5 1 5 R60 Ashton - Swellendam Bonnievale 6730 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-16:00 10:00 -33.899388857544 20.199866294861
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!