Randjesfontein Accommodation at By Bush Telegraph Lodge | TravelGround
+50

By Bush Telegraph Lodge

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 22 reviews for By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Marinda E - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marinda E
With spouse/partner

Daar was krag onderbreking deur die dag, en self toe die krag weer werk, was die DStv af. Die kroeg op die perseel was die hele tyd toe.

Sien sterre.

Thea C - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thea C
On business

A wonderful place to stay.

Customer service very good. Would definitely recommend place.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Wonderlike plek om te bly.

Kliëntediens baie goed. Sal plek definitief aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your colleagues enjoyed their stay at our guest house. We look forward to welcoming them back soon.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Leylani G - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Leylani G

The team really went above and beyond to help make our stay the best.

My mom was in hospital nearby and my dad and I needed a place to stay. The team from Bush Telegraph Lodge really assisted us with so much and more. They made a hectic and stressful time more manageable through their friendly assistance and care. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with By Bush Telegraph Lodge. Also, we would like to thank you for your kind words. It was only a pleasure to look after your father. We hope your mother had a quick recovery after her hospital visit. It would be nice to welcome you back on a leisure trip next time.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Sonja N - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja N

Did not live up to expectations.

Worst mistake to make is to say in your brochure that people can expect a six star experience. Small things add up, but the worst is when you have breakfast and your child doesn’t want anything from the breakfast menu except two pork sausages, and the response is that everyone can only get one - on which we then ordered a sausage for my mother in law who did not want the hot breakfast so that my daughter could have two - really left a bad taste ....

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

We appreciate your feedback. Allow us to apologize for not being able to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as anticipated. We understand that you feel we should've handled the incident with your breakfast order differently. Therefore we looked into it and made alterations in our procedures accordingly. We hope this blunder won't stop you from giving our team another chance to show you how our service truly separates us from others. We hope to see you back again.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Anike T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Anike T
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik!

Die diens was vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Kos (aandete en ontbyt) was voortreflik. Dit was 'n ongelooflike rustige plek en ek en manlief kon heerlik ontspan in die stilte van die omgewing. Ek sal dit beslis weer besoek en aanbeveel.

Johane V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Johane V
With spouse/partner

Baie netjiese plek, met baie goeie diens.

Dit was 'n aangename plek om te bly en die mense was baie aangenaam. Die ontbyt was baie lekker en baie waarde vir geld.

David S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David S

Pragtige plek teen bekostigbare prys.

Ek het vyf kliënte daarheen geneem, om te oornag. Die terugvoer was eenstemmig. Ons moet weer hier bly! Baie dankie vir heerlike gasvryheid en uitstekende akkommodasie teen 'n baie bekosigbare prys. Ek kan dit beslis aanbeveel.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Dear Dawie,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our guest house. It was a pleasure to look after your group and we all look forward to welcoming you back again. Please accept a great thank you from our Team for leaving such a lovely review.

Sincerely,
By Bush Telegraph Lodge Management

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Rana C - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
2/5
Rana C
With spouse/partner

Meer verwag vir die geld wat ons betaal het.

Die lodge is 'n pragtige plek. Met aankoms was ons vriendelik ontvang. Ons kamer veral die badkamer was nie op standaard (stort was vuil) daar was 'n bondel hare in die drein. Die badmatjie was onnet so asof dit gebruik was. Die 1 badhanddoek was ook onnet asof gebruik was, die ander handdoeke was netjies. 2de dag is ons kamer skoongemaak en ons deur oopgelos en ek voel daar kon iets weggeraak het. Ons badkamer is toe skoongemaak en was toe op standaard. Daar is geadverteer met 'n queen-size bed maar dit was nie. Daar was 2 enkelbeddens teenmekaar geskuif. Die paslaken se hoeke was vreeslik uitgerek. So as jy draai op matras dan is laken onder jou in. Daar was 'n elektriese laken oor matras (veronderstel om ook 'n queen-size te wees maar het gevoel soos 'n enkelbedlaken en het net aan die een kant warm gemaak en nie die ander kant nie. Toe ons bespreking gedoen het was ek bewus dat daar nie in kamer gerook mag word nie (waarmee ek geen probleem gehad het nie). Ek het buite die kamer gerook in die ope lug. Die 2de dag die middag toe ons by kamer kom (ek neem aan dit was die eienaar) het sy my storm geloop en gesê rook in die kamer is nie toelaatbaar nie. Ek was so geskok met haar optrede dat ek nie kon boo of baa nie, want ek het geweet ek het nie in kamer gerook nie maar buite. Volgens haar moes hulle die hele kamer ontsmet het soos dit gestink het (hel dan moes daar 20 mense in daai kamer gerook het en kan ek wragtig nie glo dat my buite die deur in die opelugrokery die kamer so kon laat stink het nie). Daar was ook geen "Rook verbode" borde in kamer op nie. Ons is die 1ste dag van koffie, suiker en melk voorsien maar die 2de dag slegs van koffie en suiker. Daar was ook nie glase in kamer nie en moes ons vra vir 2 glase sodat ons kon water en koeldrank drink. Die ontbyt wat ons geniet het vir die 2 dae was heerlik en smaakvol voorberei.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Dear Rana,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We regret to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay at our guest house. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Thank you for pointing out the housekeeping issues you came across. We have done further investigation and have managed to resolve the situation with our housekeeping Staff members involved. We made sure that the aforementioned Staff members had additional training in an effort to correct the mistakes made. We always aim to maintain the highest standards of hygiene, and therefore we are truly sorry that it was not met when it came to the cleanliness of your room.

Unfortunately we have been notified by our staff that your room smelled like cigarette smoke during the course of your stay. Which could only lead us to the conclusion that you had been smoking in your suite. Ashtrays are provided in our designated smoking areas. However all our rooms are strictly non-smoking. This is clearly communicated to all our guests during check-in, on the email confirming their booking prior to arrival and also by the non-smoking signs on the building. If a guest smokes in one of our rooms, not only we have to deep-clean the entire room from top to bottom, but we also can’t sell that room for the following 24 to 48 hours.

In any case, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast, and we have passed on your compliments to our Chef.

We hope that this imperfect start won’t be our last chance to prove ourselves to you, and so we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours
By Bush Telegraph Lodge Management

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Lize T - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lize T
On business

Excellent stay.

Thank you for assisting with all the changes in arrangements and the lovely dinners.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Dear Lize,

Thank you for your review and for staying at By Bush Telegraph Lodge. It is greatly appreciated. It would be a great pleasure to have you back soonest.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Candice J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Candice J
With spouse/partner

Home away from home.

This place was really home away from home. The service we received from the owners and staff was great. Our room with en-suite bathroom over exceeded our expectations. Very neat and clean with an amazing view. On top of it all the food that was prepared, was delicious. We really had a relaxed and enjoyable weekend. I would recommend this place to anyone. The perfect getaway place to go. Thanks to the owners of By Bush Telegraph Lodge and the staff for a great stay.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Thank you for the lovely feedback. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you and make your stay a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next weekend getaway from the city.

Safe travels!

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Hennie C - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Hennie C
With spouse/partner

The night was worth it.

This was my second time at By Bush Telegraph Lodge. I can recommend it to anyone who has a a flight, as you can have a good night's rest here and enjoy the lodge's hospitality. The food is lovely and the atmosphere fantastic. You wake to the sounds of the guinea fowls as if you're on a farm.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was die aand werd.

Dit was my tweede keer dat ek van By Bush Telegraph Lodge gebruik gemaak het, ek kan dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand wat gaan vlieg of wat geland het om oor te slaap, lekker te rus en van die lodge se gasvryheid te geniet. Kos lekker en atmosfeer fantasties. Jy word wakker met die geluid van tarentale nes op die plaas .

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

U terugvoer word baie waardeer. Ons is bly om te hoor dat u en u vrou weer u verblyf geniet het en ons sien daarna uit om u weer vir u volgende verblyf te verwelkom.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Tania M - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Tania M
On business

Not suitable for a work trip.

The lighting in the rooms were very low, even when you switch on all the lights. This makes it difficult to work. Instead of a chair and a small desk area, there is a high bar-stool with no back-support, and a counter, so once again, working is difficult. We asked if we could bring in a regular chair to attempt to somehow work at the tiny bedside table but this idea was not welcomed. We were told we could pay extra for a different suite instead. My colleague then went to work in the dining room in another building. There was no specific place to put the suitcase either. Instead of smooth cupboards or shelves, there are rough apertures. My colleague cut his foot several times on a sharp flagstone on the floor, where the grouting had came out. Due to the very strange undulating pathways, the rooms we stayed in are not suitable for wheelchairs or to people who walk with difficulty or who have mild vestibular problems. Bedding was fine. Toiletries were good. Food was okay, although after I ate the two biscuits in the jar in the room, the jar was removed, and not returned the next day.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our services and facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies if we have inconvenienced your stay. All issues, you were so kind to highlight are going to be looked at, and dealt with. Despite the imperfect first stay of yours, we hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Chantelle V - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chantelle V
With spouse/partner

Rustig en stress relief.

Baie mooi en netjiese lodge. Baie gemaklik.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

Thank you for the lovely comments. We would be delighted to look after you during your next visit to Midrand

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Boet G - Aug 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Boet G
On business

The accommodation was very affordable and the facilities are excellent.

I was pleasantly surprised with all the facilities. I expected much less, especially if you look at the price. The rooms are clean, spacious, neat and had everything you might need and much more. The bathroom was roomy with a lovely shower and a big oval bath. As I mentioned, I was really pleasantly surprised. The service was great and the receptionist did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Great place to stay and will definitely make use of them again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die verblyf was bekostigbaar en die geriewe was uitstekend.

Ek was aangenaam verras met die geriewe en het minder verwag, veral as mens na die kostes kyk. Die kamers was skoon, groot, netjies en alles was daar wat nodig was en nog vele meer. Die badkamer was groot, met 'n lekker stort en 'n groot ovaalbad. Soos reeds gesê, was ek aangenaam verras met die plek. Die diens was goed en die ontvangsdame het alles moontlik gedoen om ons verblyf gemaklik te maak. Great plek om te bly, sal verseker weer gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge's response

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our guest house. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to be your hosts and to look after you again in the future.

By Bush Telegraph Lodge
Morne P - Jan 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morne P
With spouse/partner

Dit is regtig 'n aanbeveling .

Baie mooi en hou van die betroubare kroegarea!

Christo V - Nov 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Christo V
With spouse/partner

Vriendelike diens, gaan uit hul pad om jou tegemoet te kom.

Mooi oop, skoon ruimte. Vriendelike diens.

Hennie C - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hennie C
With spouse/partner

Al klaar vir vriende fotos gewys en sterk aanbeveel. ons het so lekker ontspan, veral my vrou wat 18 uur op 'n vliegtuig was. Julle is puik .

Alles was goed, die geriewe, die netheid wat jy opmerk as jy instap en die kroeg wat jy jouself help en eers die volgende dag betaal. Dit wys maar net die vertroue in hul gaste en die tipe mense wat daar tuisgaan.

Elbie B - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elbie B
With friends

Stunning en 'n heerlike stilte tussen die besige stadsmure.

Ek sal die plek beslis aanbeveel vir iemand wat op die platteland bly en 'n naweek moet stad toe gaan. Ons het die plek uiters profesioneeel en tog ook huislik gevind. Baie lekkker en sal weer gaan.

Arina E - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Arina E
With spouse/partner

Vriendelik. Netjies. Lekker atmosfeer.

Hulle gaan die ekstra myl.

Christine D - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine D
On business

Vriendelike mense!

Hulle was ongelooflik!

Mike T - May 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mike T
On business

Very pleasant

Very helpful staff. The Lodge was very clean and comfortable.

Robert M - Apr 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert M
With spouse/partner

Good value

Excellent service and comfortable room. Good value. Definitely would recommend.

From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
From R900
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 22 Riboville Road, Randjesfontein, Johannesburg, 1683, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDdjNTZkNTc3LTlmZmYtNGEwZC1iMWRkLWFjOWExMjhjOTExZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R900  per night (for 2 people) 22 5 1 5 22 Riboville Road Randjesfontein 1683 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -25.940539878702 28.168913125992
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com