The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cadle House | TravelGround
+19

Cadle House

11 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 11 reviews for Cadle House
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.3/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Marwaan D - Mar 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marwaan D
On business

Very nice and professional service

The place has everything one needs. I was impressed with the fine detail of the host, i.e. the botlle opener on the fridge, the framed Wi-Fi code, the work desk set up, the secluded and peaceful room, etc. It was all just very pleasant!

Rodney T - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Rodney T
On business

Sentraal geleë en waarde vir geld.

Dorp word nie onderhou nie. Paaie gaan agteruit.

Tjaart S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tjaart S
On business

Baie aangenaam!

Baie aangenaam en rustig.

Franna C - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Franna C
With spouse/partner

Lovely.

Warm welcome. Neat and clean.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie aangenaam.

Ontvangs goed. Netjies en skoon.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jaco P - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco P
Individual traveler

Fantasties en skoon.

Maklik om te vind, skoon en sterk aan te beveel.

Mark G - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Mark G
Individual traveler

Goeie, gerieflike verblyf.

Gerieflike ligging, silwerskoon en goed toegerus. Ek en my honde het heerlik gebly. Al wat ek kan voorstel is om ’n USB-laaipunt op een van die plugs te sit. Hoogs aanbeveelbaar.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Great, comfy space.

Conveniently located, spotless and well appointed. My dogs and I enjoyed a perfect stay. All I can suggest to add here is a USB-charging port on one of the plugs. Highly recommended.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Jan V - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan V
On business

Baie gerieflik en prakties.

Baie gerieflik, goed geleë en goeie waarde vir geld.

Rozanne T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
1/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
1/5
Rozanne T
On business

Far too overpriced for what is a small single room with added bathroom, really deceptive in its advertising.

Very clean and safe, but very pricey for what is a small cramped room and added-on bathroom. There was no kitchen for self-catering, just a tea trolley piled with cutlery and crockery. No table, chairs or wash up basin or even a place to stack dirty dishes if one did cook. So-called work desk was crammed into a corner of the small room and could not be used in the cramped space. No desk lamp. One plug point with several electrical cords and plugs serviced the room.

Cadle House's response

Rozanne, I am so sorry you had such a bad experience, I never realized. On the photos you saw that there was no kitchen? I am sure you had a look at the photo's to give you an idea of what to expect? The table and chairs are outside on the partly closed veranda. I agree with the lamp, I will definitely add that.
Again, I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience, and if you mentioned it to me I would have done anything to make it better. Most people enjoy the space with the beautiful painting and the soft colors and would ask for it specially.
Again, sincere apologies
Elzabe

Cadle House
Carlien F - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Carlien F
With spouse/partner

Het aangename en stil verblyf gehad.

Oulike kamer en baie netjies en skoon. Vriendelik ontvang. Alles wat nodig het, was beskikbaar. Goeie oornagplek.

Jaco V - Jul 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Jaco V
Family with young children

Fantastic.

Very good. Would love to go there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Baie goed. Sal enige tyd weer daar bly.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cadle House's response

Baie dankie!

Cadle House
Erika V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erika V
Individual traveler

Baie sentraal geleë.

Baie sentraal met alles wat mens nodig mag hê - die beddegoed was heerlik! Die weer was baie koud, maar die kamer was baie gerieflik.

Cadle House's response

Dankie Erika, hoop ons sien jou gou weer.

Cadle House
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
From R750
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 4 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 153 Utrecht Street, Vryheid, 3100, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAqDnLTOQeLL5TBHJIznthAtGqlylbeNXgzSYcoiNLHS6BFxEMdl?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R750  per night (for 2 people) 11 5 1 5 153 Utrecht Street Vryheid 3100 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -27.767513547861 30.788959220901
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!