The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge | TravelGround
+23

Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 17 reviews for Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Shenell F - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shenell F
Family with young children

We all thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Neat, comfortable, convenient with enough space. Very satisfied.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons almal het ons tydjie terdeë geniet.

Netjies, gemaklik, gerieflik met genoeg ruimte. Baie tevrede.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brett S - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Brett S
With friends

Great setting, awesome, clean accomodation. Ideal if visiting Kruger Park only for a day or two.

Great to see wildlife around accommodation in early mornings. Surroundings well maintained and staff very accommodating.

Margherite V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Margherite V

Fantastic.

Fantastic house, highly recommended.

Lebo M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lebo M
With friends

It was wonderful.

We had a beautiful time there.

Mariette D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Mariette D
With friends

Pragtige omgewing die jou tot rus laat kom, op een korte afstand van Kruger Park en andere dag uitstappies.

Zal die vakansie verblyf seker nog een keer gebruik. Alles was in orde.

Andre D - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre D
With friends

Was very nice.

Will definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gewees.

Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Wessel F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wessel F
Family with young children

Lekker, sentraal, mooi.

Sal weer hier bly as ek as kom.

Peter R - Jun 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Peter R

Awesome place near Kruger Park

One of the most awesome places we ever staying in in South Africa. The entire residential area and the house itself are just brilliant. Secure area, 24 hours reception, very quiet with own golf course, a river with hippos, impalas walking alongside the road and much more. The house is very spacious, we were a company of 5 adults and one child and there was a lot of space for all of us. Nice bedrooms, fully-furnished kitchen, and modern bathrooms made this stay very comfortable for us. If you are looking for the accommodation in Hazyview you must definitely consider this option, you won't be disappointed.

Ria P - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Ria P
Family with young children

We had an awesome time!

This is not the first time we've stayed at Kruger park Lodge and it won't be the last. We had a lovely stay and a wonderful time. I would just recommend that the install a gate or something at the bottom of the stairs as an accident could easily happen if one has small children.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons het 'n awesome tyd gehad!

Dis nie die eerste en sal ook nie die laaste verblyf by Kruger Park Lodge wees nie. Ons het heerlik ontspan en het 'n wonderlike tyd gehad. Ek sal net aanraai dat hulle 'n hekkie of iets onder aan die trappe sit aangesien daar maklik 'n ongeluk kan gebeur as jy lein kindertjies het.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Muriel S - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Muriel S
With friends

Dit was heerlik!

Ons tydjie daar net te kort!

Rendani N - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rendani N
Family with young children

Awesome!

We had a great time at Cambalala.

Archele T - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Archele T

Uitstekend! Rustig! Natuur!

Dit was so lekker so naby aan die Wildtuin! Tussen die natuur en die wild! Daar is soveel om te doen! Die perfekte plek vir 'n familie! Sal beslis weer terug gaan!

Simon S - Oct 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Simon S
With friends

A home away from home.

I will return to Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge with my family in the future. A true home from home experience.

Callie B - Aug 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Callie B
With spouse/partner

Baie dankie.

Alles was wonderlik gereël. Die plek was netjies en goed toegerus. Die skoonmaakdiens was uitstekend. Die opvolg in verband met die bespreking was puik. Ek sal beslis in die toekoms weer van julle gebruik maak.

Helena M - Jan 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Helena M
Family with young children

Amazing experience.

The lodge was beautiful and very we'll equipped. A home away from home. Awesome experience. Will definitely be back.

Birgit S - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Birgit S
Family with teenagers

It was really nice at Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge.

We highly recommend Cambalala Kruger Park Lodge. It is very nice on-site, and the units are clean. Staff are very friendly. We will visit again in future.

Robert M - Nov 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Robert M
With friends

Had a great holiday

Excellent accommodation, a truly great place to stay.

From R2 250
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 250
per night (sleeps 6)
From R2 250
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 24 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 00:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Portia Shabangu Drive, Hazyview, 1242, Mpumalanga
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDA3MzkyYzY5LTQ5MTQtNDZmYS04M2RhLWE2ZWIxZDVlZTljMw?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 250  per night (sleeps 6) 17 5 1 5 Portia Shabangu Drive Hazyview 1242 Mpumalanga 0860 022 102 16:00-00:00 10:00 -25.041131411386 31.135994195938
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!