Midlands Meander Accommodation at Camdeboo Lodge | TravelGround
+20

Camdeboo Lodge

Review Summary

4.6 out of 5from 19 reviews for Camdeboo Lodge
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.4/5
Claire S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Claire S
Family with teenagers

Lovely stay. Very comfortable and host was most friendly and helpful.

See stars.

Lieschen W - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lieschen W
With spouse/partner

Lovely place and lovely host.

Lovely B&B. Very friendly and accommodating host. Close to Hilton college and close to shops in Hilton. Perfect for our needs. We really had a great stay.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Thank you Lieschen, so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Camdeboo Lodge
Nicci K - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicci K
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflike vriendelike diens. Dit het gevoel soos huis.

Vanaf die ontvangs tot die oggend wat ons vertrek het, het Trezanne ons op haar hande gedra. Ontbyt was heerlik en ons het regtig tuis gevoel. Ons sal definitief weer daar gaan oorbly.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Baie dankie, Nicci!
Dit was wonderlik om al julle te ontmoet.

Camdeboo Lodge
Andrew C - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andrew C

Highly recommended.

A very comfortable and cosy home from home, in a rural setting, so peaceful, within walking distance of Hilton College, great hosts who provided great breakfasts. Trisanne going out of her way to make our stay very special. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel very much at home. Beds were very comfortable. Setting is great, a rural setting on Hilton College doorstep, not far from Hilton Village. Eco-friendly, we saw Rhebuck on the property, spotted eagle owl and heard jackal calling when the mist lifted in the night. We were served scrumptious breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Thank you, Andrew! We thoroughly enjoyed hosting all of you!

Camdeboo Lodge
Sandra M - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Sandra M
Individual traveler

Rustig, gasvry en naby Hilton College.

Sien sterre.

Christo C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo C
With spouse/partner

Excellent.

Excellent service, neat rooms, close to Hilton College.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Puik.

Puik diens, netjiese kamers, naby HIlton College.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Dankie Christo. Ons sien uit om julle weer te verwelkom.

Camdeboo Lodge
Danielle V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Danielle V
With spouse/partner

Skoon en netjiese verblyf in 'n rustige omgewing.

Pragtige verblyf in 'n rustige omgewing. Dit is baie naby aan die N3 wat ideaal is vir reisigers. Ons eenheid was skoon, netjies en ruim. Die ontbyt was heerlik!

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Dankie Danielle en Anika, sterkte met die res van die jaar!

Camdeboo Lodge
Hermann V - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Hermann V
Individual traveler

Very comfortable and the people were very helpful.

The people of the guesthouse were very helpful from the start. They showed me a map with things to do. I was ill all weekend and the people looked after me. It was really nice to spend the weekend there.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gemaklik gebly en die mense was baie behulpsaam.

Die mense van die gastehuis was baie behulpsaam van die begin af. Hulle het vir my op 'n kaart gewys wat daar alles is om te doen. Ek was heel naweek siek gewees en die mense het my mooi versorg. Dit was regtig lekker gewees om die naweek daar te spandeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Sonja C - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sonja C
Family with teenagers

Warm, gesellig, vriendelik, perfek vir oorslaap terwyl jy reis.

Ons het dit baie geniet, die akkommodasie was pragtig en goed toegerus, die eienaars vriendelik en hulpvaardig. Baie dankie!

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Dankie Sonja, lekker om julle te ontmoet!

Camdeboo Lodge
Chrisna V - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Chrisna V
Family with teenagers

Veilige en rustige omgewing.

Het die rustigheid baie geniet. Pragtige omgewing en vriendelike en hulpvaardige eienaars.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Dankie Chrisna, bly julle het dit geniet.

Camdeboo Lodge
Cher N - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Cher N
With friends

Beautiful location, welcoming hosts and great brekkie!

Great location and great brekkie! Nice homely feel met with very friendly hosts. Thank you for having us.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Absolute pleasure!

Camdeboo Lodge
Eska P - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Eska P
Family with teenagers

Baie gemaklik.

Baie lekker en naby die skool, ons ken nie die omgewing nie, maar was bly om so naby die skool te bly. Baie awesome mense!

Bob L - Dec 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bob L
With spouse/partner

Camdeboo is a gem.

We had a wonderful stay in a fine establishment which is owned and run by very friendly, charming and accommodating hosts.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Thank you Bob and Yvonne! We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards
Trezanne

Camdeboo Lodge
Jacqui G - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacqui G
With spouse/partner

Friendly home from home environment. Closest lodge to Hilton College.

Camdeboo Lodge is conveniently situated close to Hilton College and is perfect for exploring the Midlands. It is reasonably priced and good value for money.

Vanessa R - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Vanessa R
With friends

Baie rustig, mense baie vriendelik en huislike atmosfeer!

Waarde vir geld, ligging vir ons doel is uitstekend! Eienaar is baie vriendelik asook hulpvaardig!

Jan S - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan S
Family with young children

Baie vriendelike ontvangs! Heerlike fasiliteite!

Baie dankie dat julle uit julle pad gegaan het om ons te akkommodeer, veral om vir die twee atlete 5 uur 'n goeie bord kos voor te sit en die beskikbaar stel van julle fasiliteit tot na uitteken tyd! Ons kom beslis weer by julle kuier!

Lynda S - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynda S

Excellent accommodation, food and service.

My mother and I found this to be an excellent experience. We were warmly greeted by Ross who showed us our beautiful room with an excellent view. The room was very comfortable and clean with all that we needed. Breakfast was very tasty and served with a smile. Again Ross was available and friendly. This is an ideal place to stay overnight or get away from the city life to "recharge one's batteries". It was good to see that children are well catered for as well. Highly recommended - very happy guests.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Thank you Lynda!

Camdeboo Lodge
Martie J - Mar 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Martie J
On business

What a wonderful experience! Peaceful, neat and private.

Thank you for a lovely visit on the farm - I would've liked to stay longer. The natural beauty, hospitality, neat and clean room and delicious breakfast enriched me for 2 days! I'd recommend Camdeboo for anyone that travels.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wat 'n wonderlike ervaring! Rustig, netjies en privaat!

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike kuiertjie by julle op die plaas - ek sou graag nog langer wou bly! Die natuurskoon, gasvryheid, netjiese skoon en ruim kamer en lekker ontbyt het my 2 dae heerlik verryk! Ek wil graag Camdeboo aanbeveel vir enigeen wat op reis is!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Camdeboo Lodge's response

Baie dankie Martie!

Camdeboo Lodge
Stephan M - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephan M
Individual traveler

Very friendly, good value for money.

Farm atmosphere. Owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. Can definitely recommend it.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie vriendelike, goeie waarde vir geld.

Plaas-atmosfeer. Eienaars gaan uit hul pad om jou tuis te laat voel. Kan beslis aanbeveel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

From R880
per night (for 2 people)
From R880
per night (for 2 people)
From R880
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 16:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 12:00
  • Address: 18 Hilton College Road, Hilton , Midlands, 3245, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDliMWVlNzA0LWEyNjktNDU3Ni1hYjBhLWQxOWFiODQ0MjZmMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R880  per night (for 2 people) 19 5 1 5 18 Hilton College Road Hilton 3245 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 16:00-19:00 12:00 -29.503227821038 30.294961348576
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com