The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cape Suites Apartments | TravelGround
+29

Cape Suites Apartments

17 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

3.8 out of 5from 17 reviews for Cape Suites Apartments
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Service
3.7/5
Location
4.5/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
3.5/5
David L - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
David L

4 adults for a family vacation.

Cockroaches, broken furniture, not cleaned properly, poorly maintained.

Lynette F - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lynette F
Family with teenagers

Breathtaking location! Close to everything!

I would recommend the stay to anyone, it was beautiful, neat. We had a great stay there. It was so peaceful. The kids especially enjoyed it because they could cool off in the pool after our day trips.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Asemrowende ligging! Naby alles!

Ek sal die verblyf vir enige iemand aanbeveel, dit was pragtig, netjies. Ons het vreeslik lekker daar gebly. Was so rustig. Die kinders het dit veral vreeslik baie geniet, want hulle kon lekker afkoel in die swembad na ons uitstappies elke dag.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cedric B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Cedric B
Family with teenagers

Apartment was not well maintained and poorly decorated.

The apartment had many things broken and was poorly maintained and poorly decorated and was like a basic low end student accommodation. Nails poked your feet as the end piece was missing from 2 rooms. Broken or screws missing on the door handles. Sharp nails on headboard sticking out. Water not closing off properly as water kept running from the shower unless excessive force applied. The remote for the air con was also broken. This apartment has lots of potential but was a bit disappointment.

Bronwen S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Bronwen S
Family with young children

Daar sal beslis aandag meer aandag aan skoonmakers moet bestee.

Is wel 'n goeie plek maar maintenance en cleaning services verlang meer aandag.

Rozanne K - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rozanne K
Family with young children

Lieflike plek, waarde vir geld en die ligging was uitstekend!

Lieflike, skoon plek met als wat mens nodig het, waarde vir geld en die ligging was uitstekend!

Marinda B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Marinda B
Family with teenagers

Akkommodasie is baie gerieflik geleë en stapafstand vanaf al die besienswaardighede.

Ongelukkig word die woonstelle nie baie goed in stand gehou nie. Ons het wel goed wat gebreek was aangemeld, maar dit is nooit herstel tydens ons verblyf nie. Die skoonmaakdienste het ook eers teen baie laat in die middag kom skoonmaak. Woonstelle is ook baie karig gemeubileer. Die woonstelle het regtig baie potensiaal, maar kort ongelukkig 'n bietjie aandag.

Henri E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
1/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Henri E
With spouse/partner

Staff was baie onbehulpsaam en stuur mens van een plek na 'n ander en is nie in hulle kantoor nie.

Ons kon vanaf 14:00 inboek, maar teen om en by 19:00 toe ons daar kom was die kamers nogsteeds nie opgemaak nie, waarna verskoning gevra is en ons belowe is dat hulle dit binne 15 minute sal regstel. Na amper een uur was hulle steeds nie daar nie en moes ons weer na hulle gaan vra. Dan ook, die plek is by verre nie wat op die foto's gewys word nie. Dit is stokou, verwaarlooste plekke wat net vars en sleg oorgeverf is. Tot die stortteëls is net vinnig geverf sodat dit skoon lyk, maar sodra mens stort kom die verf weer onder jou voete af. Uiters teleurstellend en ek is nie iemand wat ooit kla nie, maar die is nie reg nie.

Ricardo B - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Ricardo B
Family with teenagers

Value for money was poor.

There was no lounge in the apartment. Overall appearance of the apartment needs cleaning and fresh paint

Quentin E - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Quentin E
With friends

Unfortunately not what the pics say.

We arrived and were put in a room which looked like it had just been painted a few days before. Place reeked of paint, paint spilled all over the carpets, there were no working lamps, the electrical aspect I doubt will pass compliance. We had a very unfortunate start when we arrived and the pictures were not what is actually in the rooms. We do not want to sound like people who complain al the time and decided to look at the positives to enjoy our stay. That room was better I must admit, but still so many small issues which we ended up just accepting.

Nalini R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nalini R
Family with teenagers

Awesome place.

Loved the location and the space in the apartment. Just a few nitty gritty. Stove not working. Lack of certain dishes but otherwise awesome place.

Evans T - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Evans T
Family with young children

Bad experience.

Our check-in time was 14:00 and we arrived there 13:45 and by then our apartment was not prepared, we had to wait for a long time before we can be given an apartment which has just been painted and door being fixed there while we are waiting. We complained because we had a child who is asthmatic and the smell of paint was going to get worse at night when doors are closed. Just mentioning few things for now beacause there is a lot. You are on your own there. Poor customer service.

Mable M - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
2/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Mable M
Family with young children

Was traveling with kids and they didn’t clean the house properly and wash any dishes, we had to do it ourselves. And the electrical appliances had a shot, not safe for kids.

It’s a good place but they should improve.

Bernard S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Bernard S
Family with young children

Was lekker en naby alles geleë in stad.

Hop-on-and-hop-off busse is great vir besienswaardighede.

Bongiwe S - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bongiwe S
Family with teenagers

Amazing. Great staff keeping the place together.

Had an amazing stay. Warm reception, phenomenal housekeeping staff and friendly gate keepers. No complaints.

Vaheed H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Vaheed H
With spouse/partner

Pleasant. Good location.

At flat no. 14 problems: Front door lock broken, en-suite bathroom shower nozzle missing and shower head kept falling off the hook, one room's balcony door did not lock and security chain was broken, no air conditioners or fans, no allocated parking which became a problem when all apartments were full.

Linda G - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Linda G
Family with teenagers

Goeie billike verblyf, goeie ligging.

Meubels in die woonkamer kort aandag. TV slegs een kanaal wat wys.

Loran N - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Loran N
Family with young children

A very pleasant stay.

Staff was friendly. Excellent service. Environment was peaceful.

From R1 490
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 490
per night (sleeps 4)
From R1 490
per night (sleeps 4)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 375 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 23:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: Corner of De Villiers and Constitution Streets, Cape Town, 7925, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWOWOLJujy5cRw5m0U3jQ2pQ2cqHckM6ZPXrs0apFnBVNDOtVeY?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 490  per night (sleeps 4) 17 5 1 4 Corner of De Villiers and Constitution Streets Cape Town 7925 Western Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-23:00 11:00 -33.931608185154 18.427159842922
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!