The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Carrow Veld Cottage | TravelGround
+23

Carrow Veld Cottage

14 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 14 reviews for Carrow Veld Cottage
Cleanliness
4.6/5
Service
4.6/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.4/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Tracey N - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey N

Loved that we had the whole house to ourselves.

Linen, towels, bath mats, all in good condition. House very clean. Loved braai area. Lady who met us was very attentive and helpful.

Elsje V - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elsje V
Family with teenagers

Baie netjies, skoon en gerieflik.

Ons het baie lekker gebly op pad Stilbaai toe. Alles wat 'n mens nodig het. Rustig, skoon en netjies en 'n mens voel veilig. Dankie.

Willie V - Sep 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Willie V
With friends

The perfect weekend getaway.

Carrow Veld Cottage is the perfect weekend getaway. The rooms are spacious, neat and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you want. The braai area is comfortable with enough seats. Parking is also inside the premises and is safe and secure. Diane (host) also kept us up to speed on all developments, how to access the premises etc. We will definitely stay there again.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Thank you Willie!
I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again soon
Regards,
Diane

Carrow Veld Cottage
Sanjo R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Sanjo R
With spouse/partner

Beautiful house. Will definitely use this place again!

We had a wonderful overnight stay in Carrow Cottage. Check in and out was super easy. The house is large and super comfortable. The washing machine was very much appreciated! The only thing we missed was a coffee plunger / French press.

Delis H - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Delis H
With spouse/partner

Unieke kothuis so reg in die atmosfeer van die geskiedkundige dorp.

Dit is baie goeie waarde vir geld. Alle geriewe wat nodig is vir aangename verblyf is beskikbaar.

Elaine M - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Elaine M
With spouse/partner

Beautiful home and such a nice place to hang out with people.

We really enjoyed it. The bath is awesome. Will definitely visit there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige huis en so 'n lekker plekkie om saam mense te kuier.

Ons het dit vreeslik baie geniet. Die bad is awesome. Sal definitief weer daar kuier.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Goeie dag Elaine,

Ek is so bly julle het dit geniet.

Carrow Veld Cottage
David S - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
David S
Family with teenagers

Outside appearance was deceiving, inside was all we could want.

Perfectly situated for shops and easy to find. Although we did not meet our host, she was always in contact to ascertain that everything was alright.

Vasthi S - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vasthi S
Family with young children

Ons pasgebore baba en rifrug het saam gereis, en met genoeg kamers en omheinde speelplek was hond en baba baie gemaklik by Carrow Veld Cottage.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en beïndruk deur die ruim huisie en groot erf waar ons hond kon speel terwyl ons afpak, na baba omsien, aandete braai en die hartjie van die mooi dorp verken. Die huisie is netjies en ten volle toegerus. Die beddens en beddegoed was baie gemaklik, al is daar slegs enkelbeddens. Ons sal definitief weer hier oorbly.

Sarah M - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sarah M
With friends

Absolutely amazing!

Carrow Veld Cottage is a little gem. The cottage is very neat and clean. The beds are comfortable with awesome linen. Di, your rusks are amazing, I'll need that recipe! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most certainly be booking Carrow Veld on our next trip. Di, thank you for your hospitality. You made sure everything was perfect and nothing was too much effort for you.

Ria V - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ria V
Family with young children

Rustig, skoon en binne stapafstand na alles in die dorp. Geen negatiewe.

Sien gerus die sterre.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Baie dankie vir jou gawe woorde Ria. Ek is baie bly dat julle lekker by ons gebly het.

Carrow Veld Cottage
Nick S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
2/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
2/5
Nick S
With spouse/partner

Dit was die swakste verblyf wat ek nog ervaar het sedert ek deur LekkeSlaap bespreek het.

Ek was so teleurgesteld toe slegs 'n enkelkamer wat deel vorm van 'n huis aan ons toegestaan is. Daar is nie eens 'n yskas beskikbaar nie en geen privaatheid nie aangesien die kamer slegs met 'n deur geskei word. Wat my meer teleurgestel het is die feit dat die kwotasie op die laaste nippertjie verander is en ons nie bewus was van die swak akkommodasie nie. Ek gee toe dat ek dit meer in detail moes gelees het maar het aanvaar dat dit 'n volledige kothuis gaan wees en nie net 'n kamer nie. Ek sal waardeer dat u dit onder die aandag van die eienaar sal bring om te verhoed dat voornemende gaste nie so mislei gaan word nie.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Hi Marie.
I really am sorry that you feel this way. As I very clearly explained in the quote when you enquired, I had a double en-suite room available. I also clearly advised that it had a coffee station but no kitchen. I most definitely did not change the quote at any time. The door between the 2 units is securely locked, so there was no need to worry. The unit with the kitchen had been booked out long before. My apologies for this horrible situation. Kind regards Diane Murray

Carrow Veld Cottage
Laurinda S - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Laurinda S
Family with teenagers

Die verblyf was baie netjies en eienaar was baie vriendelik.

Die plek is in 'n stil straat en baie veilig. Kan dit definitief aanbeveel.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Dankie vir julle mooi boodskap Lourence! Ons hoop om julle weer gou te sien. Vriendelike groete!

Carrow Veld Cottage
Martin V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Martin V
With spouse/partner

Very nice.

Had a good stay. Thanks a lot.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Thank you Martin! I hope that you have a fabulous holiday.

Kind regards,
Diane

Carrow Veld Cottage
Wanda G - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wanda G
Family with teenagers

Fantasmagories!

Plek mooi skoon, naby alles en baie vriendelike mense.

Carrow Veld Cottage's response

Baie dankie Wanda.
Hoop om julle weer gou te sien!

Carrow Veld Cottage
From R2 100
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 100
per night (for 6 people)
From R2 100
per night (for 6 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 12 Caroline Street, Graaff-Reinet, 6280, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDk2YjEyYzYwLTI2YjUtNDc3Ni04MzQ2LTYwOTMwN2FmMWViNA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R2 100  per night (for 6 people) 14 5 1 5 12 Caroline Street Graaff-Reinet 6280 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -32.253617464382 24.535026848316
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!