The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Carter's Lodge | TravelGround
+24

Carter's Lodge

Lodge

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 34 reviews for Carter's Lodge
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.6/5
Hannes D - Mar 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes D
With spouse/partner

Dit was goed gewees

Groot probleem dat die lugverkoeler het nie gewerk nie - totaal onaanvaarbaar. Gastehuis-eienaar moet die kamer ordentlik deurgaan en toesien dat als werk . Nie vir my sê niemand het nog vir haar gesê nie. Badkamer is maar karig - geen handdoeke gewees, handdoeke oud wat hulle toe bring, goedkoop plastiese toiletsitplek.

Carter's Lodge's response

Ek waardeer u terugvoer.
Ek is jammer dat die lugversorging nie werk nie, ek kon net die volgende dag iemand kry om dit reg te maak. Ek het na die handdoeke gekyk en jy is reg. Ek moet dit vervang.
Weereens is ek baie jammer.

Carter's Lodge
Veronika S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Veronika S
With spouse/partner

Ongelooflik.

Die plek is baie skoon en die gasvrou is baie gasvry. Die ontbyt was van baie hoe gehalte. Ons sal definitief weer by Carter's Lodge bly en ons sal dit aanbeveel.

Gerda P - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gerda P
With spouse/partner

Very nice stay.

The room was very neat and clean. The breakfast was very tasty. Quiet atmosphere.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly.

Die kamer was baie netjies en skoon. Die ontbyt was baie lekker. Rustige atmosfeer.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Dianne D - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dianne D

Ons is vriendelik verwelkom deur die personeel. Sal beslis weer terug wees.

Die verblyf was gerieflik. Vriendelike ontvangs. Heerlike ontbyt!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Warm welcome and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.

The accommodation was comfortable. Warm welcome. Lovely breakfasts!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marion A - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marion A
With spouse/partner

Gastvrij en cintia er aardig.

Net verblijf aardige mensen.

Martie S - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Martie S
With spouse/partner

Friendly, private, secure and clean.

We felt safe, secure and welcome and would recommend Carter's Lodge for business and holiday accommodation. The room we stayed in was nice, clean and big and even had a little bar fridge. We did not feel cramped at all.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you for the good feedback.

God Bless.
Best Regards,
Cindy


Carter's Lodge
Michael M - May 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Michael M
Individual traveler

Waarde vir geld.

Vriendelike diens en uiters netjies.

Marelize G - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marelize G
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik geleë.

Ons het net een aand oorgeslaap en is vriendelik ontvang. Die kamer is pragtig en het alles wat mens benodig. Die ontbyt was baie lekker en het ons reg gehad vir die nuwe dag. Die eenheid is geleë baie naby aan winkels en restaurante. As jy bietjie verder wil ry kan jy by Gateway mall ook stop wat net 'n kort afstand weg is.

Morris R - Dec 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Morris R

Our perfect family vacation at Carter's lodge.

My family and I had nice vacation at Carter's Lodge. The place is so convenient. Across the road is the shopping mall. You drive less than five minutes to the popular beaches. The lodge itself is very neat. The rooms are so clean with very comfortable king-size beds. Cindy and her ladies were very nice to us. We were not short on anything. We will visit the place again.

Deirdre V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Deirdre V
On business

Baie aangename verblyf. Netjies skoon en als wat mens nodig het.

Sien sterre.

Nadia V - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia V
On business

A friendly, clean, tidy and best B&B.

The reception and staff are very friendly. The room is clean, tidy, spacious and has all the necessary amenities. It is walking distance to a shopping mall and the sea is not far. The breakfast was incredibly delicious and the cook very friendly.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

'n Vriendelike, skoon, netjies en beste B&B.

Die ontvangs en personeel is verskriklik vriendelik. Die kamer is skoon, netjies, ruim en het al die nodige geriewe. Dit is loopafstand van 'n winkelsentrum en die see is nie ver nie. Die ontbyt was ongelooflik lekker en die kok baie vriendelik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Felicia T - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Felicia T
Family with young children

Lovely stay.

Very welcoming and neat. Lovely breakfast.

Christo D - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo D
Individual traveler

Ek het rerig baie lekker daar gebly - die ontbyt is fantasties. Die mense en Cindy is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en kan hulle werklik aanbeveel.

Ek het by Carter's Lodge vir 4 dae gebly en my verblyf baie geniet. Die bar fridge is goedkoop en ek het die koue bier in die aande baie geniet (mens betaal gewoonlik baie duur vir so 'n bier, maar die is omtrent kosprys). Die kamer is lekker verkoel met air-conditioner en dak-fan so ek het heerlik geslaap. Die ontbyt is werklik baie baie goed - jy gaan ver moet gaan om beter te kry. Diens is puik!

Charity P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Charity P
With spouse/partner

We had a nice stay.

We had a very nice stay, the place is very neat, breakfast is also very nice. Very central to all of the places we wanted to visit in Durban.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ons baie lekker gebly.

Ons het baie lekker gebly plekkie is baie netjies, ontbyt is ook baie lekker. Dis baie sentraal van al die plekke wat ons wou besoek in Durban.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Elizna V - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Elizna V
With spouse/partner

Baie lekker verblyf vir 'n nag of twee.

Perfek vir verblyf vir Comrades. Ontbyt was heerlik.

Thys L - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thys L
With spouse/partner

Voldoen aan alle vereistes.

Veilig, goed geleë en vriendelike ontvangs. Heerlike ontbyt.

Carter's Lodge's response

I'm so happy you had a great stay.
Thank you for your amazing ratings. I hope to see you again.

Carter's Lodge
Tommy W - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tommy W
Family with young children

Friendly staff that exceeded expectations.

Clean with sufficient privacy. Staff that really cares about the client. Was surprised by the extra effort and assistance that was provided.

Florence M - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Florence M
With spouse/partner

The services ware great and the rooms were always clean. For me everything was perfect.

Perfect location and good service.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you Florence.
It was a pleasure having you both at Carter's Lodge.
Keep well and God bless.
Cindy and the team.

Carter's Lodge
Kobie J - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobie J
With spouse/partner

Lekker.

Aangename ervaring, ongelukkig was daar geen Afrikaans.

Andre W - Apr 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andre W
With spouse/partner

Fantasties.

Baie gasvry, lekker kos, netjies.

June C - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
June C
Individual traveler

Outstanding.

The room was extra clean, neat, and very comfy. Lots of space in the room and bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows! Friendly reception and delicious breakfast to start the day. Would recommend the caterers any day. I will definitley return again and again. Very impressed! 10 stars!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Uitstekend.

Die kamer was ekstra skoon, netjies en baie gerieflik. Baie spasie in kamer en badkamer. Bed en kussings was baie gemaklik! Vriendelike verwelkoming en 'n heerlike ontbyt om die dag mee te begin. Sal spyseniers enige dag aanbeveel. Ek is nou 'n kliënt wat herhaaldelik sal terugkeer. Baie beïndruk! 10 sterre!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Marius V - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marius V
Family with teenagers

Skoon, netjies en vriendelik.

Wonderlike gasvryheid met skoon en netjiese verblyf. Briljante ontbyt.

Lorinda R - Nov 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorinda R

Awesome, stylish and homey.

It is 5-star accommodation. Very stylish. Great location, safe and private. Absolutely value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Awesome, stylvol en huislik.

Dis 5 ster verblyf en diens! Baie stylvol. Ligging is absoluut sentraal, veilig en privaat. Absoluut waarde vir geld!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you for such lovely words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here! Regards Cindy

Carter's Lodge
Ronelle V - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Ronelle V
On business

Very comfortable, with friendly, warm and personal service.

Although I didn't spend a lot of time there, the accommodation was like a home away from home. Everything I needed was provided. The room is welcoming, well equipped, very neat and with a lovely atmosphere. Easy to reach the prominent shopping centres in the area. I will definitely book there again when I have to visit La Lucia. Definitely. I have already recommended them to friends who often receive guests from outside Durban or KZN. My friends who gave me a lift was also very impressed with Carter's Lodge.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie gerieflik, met vriendelike, warm en persoonlike diens.

Alhoewel ek min daar was, was die verblyf soos 'huis weg van die huis'. Alles wat ek nodig gehad het, was verskaf, die kamer was verwelkomend, goed toegerus, baie netjies met 'n warm atmosfeer. Maklik bereikbaar en naby prominente winkelsentrums. Ek sal verseker weer daar bespreek as ek weer La Lucia toe moet kom. Definitief en beslis. Ek het die gastehuis reeds by vriende aanbeveel wat dikwels gaste van buite Durban/KZN ontvang. Die vriende wat my vervoer het, was self baie beïndruk met Carter's Lodge.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Heila M - Jul 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Heila M
With spouse/partner

Had a great stay! Delicious breakfast with a lot of options.

Thank you, we had a great stay. Delicious breakfast!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie lekker gebly! Ontbyt heerlik met 'n groot verskeidenheid.

Baie dankie, ons het baie lekker gebly. Ontbyt uit die boeke!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you for such lovely words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here!
Regards Carol

Carter's Lodge
Riaan D - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Riaan D
With spouse/partner

Enjoyed our stay.

Friendly staff. Great location.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you Riaan for your kind words. I am always pleased to know that people enjoy their stay here.
Take care.

Carter's Lodge
Matthys B - Jun 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Matthys B
Individual traveler

Excellent!

Great service, thanks for the packed lunches when I could not attend breakfast.

Carter's Lodge's response

Thank you for your great review Matthys. I'm glad you enjoyed the packed breakfast. Always got to make sure that you don't go hungry, especially if you have a busy day or two like you did. Take care. Carol

Carter's Lodge
Hannes S - Feb 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Hannes S
With spouse/partner

Ligging is perfek.

Baie dankie vir die goeie ontvangs en vriendelikheid.

Christa F - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christa F
Family with teenagers

Pragtige plek om in te bly.

Ons het ons verblyf baie gerieflik en rustig gevind. Die diens is uitstekend. Kan Carter's Lodge ten sterkste aanbeveel.

Marithea V - Dec 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marithea V
With spouse/partner

Baie gemaklik en awesome!

Carter's lodge is 'n plesierige plekkie wat naby is aan verskeie toeriste aantreklikhede. Die ontbyt in die oggende is lekker en die kamers is lekker gesellig. Ons het ons verblyf by Carter's lodge ten volle geniet!

Judika B - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judika B
With spouse/partner

Awesome

Thanks to Carol, Macey & the rest of the staff, we felt like we were @ home! Awesome vibe!

Jo E - Aug 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jo E
With spouse/partner

Good location. Nearby shops.

The room, service, food, and atmosphere were great. Thank you!

Charles P - Jan 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Charles P
With spouse/partner

A safe and comfortable place to stay and near to Durban airport

Although the accommodation was clean and comfortable I thought it was a bit overpriced. The staff were very helpful and the location was a short distance to the airport, approx 15 minutes drive.

Tlhokamohala M - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
4/5
Tlhokamohala M

Perfect.

Hospitality, comfort, luxurious, and close to major entertainment facilities.

was R1 100
From R935
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 100
From R935
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 100
From R935
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 11:00
  • Address: 54 Armstrong Avenue, La Lucia, 4051, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDQ1ZjFhYjA1LWI4ZDMtNDdlMC04NGVjLTZkNGU2NGFmNjgwMA?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 100, now From R935  per night (for 2 people) 34 5 1 5 54 Armstrong Avenue La Lucia 4051 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 11:00 -29.755673600057 31.064636707306
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!