The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Casa Bela | TravelGround
+23

Casa Bela

Self Catering

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 21 reviews for Casa Bela
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Charlie G - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlie G
With spouse/partner

Goeie waarde.

Maklik om te vind. Rustig en veilig.

Wendy W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wendy W
With spouse/partner

Our stay was beyond our expectations and will high recommend same.

Accommodation was excellent and so central.

Thessa S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thessa S
Family with teenagers

Heerlik. Gerieflik.

Die gasvrou is baie vriendelik. Huis was skoon. Baie spasie. Gerieflik! Lieflik!

Euan B - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Euan B
With spouse/partner

It was excellent.

Very neat and private will use it again. Everything you needed was there. Will recommend it to family and friends.

Lise Y - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Lise Y

Good but needs some work.

Our stay was enjoyable but the bathroom definitely needs a door especially if 3 people are staying there. The bedroom "door" is a plastic sliding effort and the walls are very thin, even the ones connected to the main house. The apartment was clean but needs some maintenance. Joan was friendly and helpful.

Rick B - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Rick B
With spouse/partner

A home away from home. Value for money. Thank you. Highly recommended.

Thank you for a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

Warren O - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Warren O
With spouse/partner

Just what we needed.

Ideal overnight accommodation on our way back from Cape Town. Clean, neat, no fuss. Just what we needed to break the journey.

Kirna H - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kirna H
Family with young children

Nice and big with friendly owners.

Had a great stay, well located. Friendly people and affordable. Thanks.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Lekker ruim en vriendelike eienaars.

Lekker gebly en baie goed geleë. Vriendelik mense en bekostigbaar. Dankie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Drieka V - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Drieka V
Family with young children

Uitstekend! Baie dankie.

Sal enige tyd weer daar bly! Uitstekende diens en awesome plekkie.

Casa Bela's response

Beste Drieka,

Baie dankie, julle was aangename gaste.

Groete,
Joan

Casa Bela
Maija D - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maija D
Individual traveler

Goeie waarde vir prys.

Aangename oornag stop. Baie gerieflik en troeteldier vriendelik.

Thomas U - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thomas U
With spouse/partner

Bo verwagting in alle aspekte: 'n pragtige, netjiese plekke versorg deur iemand wat 'n passie het vir die aanbieding van haar produk.

Het volledig voldoen aan moeë reisigers se hunkering na die koestering van 'n knus, skoon, gerieflike rusplek. Gevoel asof ons in ons eie huis is.

Yolandie D - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yolandie D
Family with teenagers

Gerieflik en sakpas.

Gerieflik en sakpas. Baie vriendelike en behulpsame eienaar.

Le Clue B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Le Clue B

Friendly and cozy.

Very cozy, everything is available and felt at home. Will definitely stay there again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Vriendelik en gesellig.

Baie lekker gesellig, alles is beskikbaar en het tuis gevoel. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alet B - Jan 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Alet B

It was an absolute treat to stay there, quiet neighbourhood, not to far from the beach and the owners are friendly.

It was very peaceful and the owners were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed it and will stay there again it we're in PE.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was absoluut 'n fees om daar te wees, stil buurt, nie te vêr van die strande en eienaars baie vriendelik.

Dit was baie rustig en die eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Ons het dit baie geniet en sal weer daar tuisgaan indien ons PE toe gaan.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Casa Bela's response

Beste Alet,

Baie dankie vir jou resensie. Dit was lekker om julle as gaste te kon ontvang.

Hoop om julle weer te sien.

Groete,
Joan

Casa Bela
Lee-ann M - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lee-ann M

Very good value for money.

Lovely, neat and clean with everything that we needed. Loved the fact that it had a private braai area. The only thing that I would recommend is that they put a door on the bathroom.

Casa Bela's response

Dear Lee-ann,

Thank you for your feedback and for using Casa Bela, you were great guests.

We are in the process of adding a door to the bathroom. There is a door to the bedroom that can be closed, but we understand that it would be more beneficial to have a door to the bathroom as well.

Regards,
Joan

Casa Bela
Joseph S - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Joseph S
Family with young children

Convenient and pleasant stay.

My family and I were warmly welcomed! Joan and Joe are very friendly and hospitable!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik en aangename verblyf.

Ek en my gesin was vriendelik verwelkom! Joan en Joe is baie vriendelik en gasvry!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Charmaine R - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charmaine R
Family with teenagers

Travel agents were excellent.

I was allowed to take my little doggy with. We enjoyed the privacy and could invite friends over to braai, we will definitely make use of Casa Bella again.

Andy S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Andy S
Family with teenagers

Definitely recommended, perfect.

Central perfect location. Neat and cosy, fully equipped with all you need. Excellent value for money.

Lorinda D - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorinda D
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en gerieflik.

Baie netjiese en gerieflike verblyf in rustige omgewing. Vriendelike ontvangs en baie behulpsaam. Sal beslis aanbeveel.

Casa Bela's response

Baie dankie vir die resensie.

Casa Bela
Patricia O - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Patricia O
With spouse/partner

Rustige area en netjies.

Plek netjies en skoon. Joan was 'n aangename en vriendelike gasvrou. Sal weer daar gaan bly en aanbeveel.

Casa Bela's response

Baie dankie Patricia, ons hoop om julle weer te sien. Julle was baie vriendelike gaste.
Groete, Joan.

Casa Bela
Lorraine G - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lorraine G

Awesome stay!

My sister and I stayed for 4 nights and we really enjoyed the comfort, apartment is very smart and spacious with everything you might need. We arrived too early for the check in time and Joan made arrangements to let us in. We don't like pets and we never saw any, she made sure we comfortable. Thank you we would come back anytime.

Casa Bela's response

Thank you for using Casa Bela. Lorraine and her sister were very friendly and left the flat in clean order. They can be recommended to other establishments.

Casa Bela
From
R450
per night (sleeps 3)
From
From R450
per night (sleeps 3)
From
R450
per night (sleeps 3)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 3 people
  • Check-in: 13:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 20 Glenelg Road, Fernglen, Gqeberha (Port Elizabeth), 6045, Eastern Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAQgnuuHP7BpbDLaNYhqgvurhfwAGyQjnqjRKyOFSYbdhOsOFoz1?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R450  per night(sleeps 3) 21 5 1 5 20 Glenelg Road Fernglen 6045 Eastern Cape 0860 022 102 13:00-19:00 10:00 -33.952041975357 25.548152983238
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!