The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm | TravelGround
+17

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm

12 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 12 reviews for Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Service
4.5/5
Location
4.4/5
Safety
4.6/5
Value for money
4.5/5
Wendy H - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Wendy H
Family with teenagers

Enjoyable tranquil stay.

Liked the natural surroundings and the dam.

Prieur L - Dec 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Prieur L
Family with young children

Fantastiese plekkie.

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Die aandag aan detail is iets ongewoons. Die roeibote op die dam was 'n groot treffer onder die kinders. Pragtige omgewing.

Dean W - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Dean W
With spouse/partner

Peaceful and beautiful location.

Lovely cottage in a great area with lots of activities available.

Phyllis V - Dec 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phyllis V
Family with teenagers

Was net veronderstel was om 'n oornagplek te wees. Het opgeëindig om 'n hoogtepunt te wees!

Ons verblyf by Cashel Cottage het alle verwagtinge oortref. Die omgewing is beeldskoon, die plaas uitstekend versorg en die cottage 'n wenner. Dit was heerlik om hier te kon ontspan, stap, foto's neem ens. en sal dit definitief weer doen, maar vir langer!

Danike C - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Danike C
With friends

Loved our stay and Leigh-Anne is a great host!

We loved every minute of our stay! Peaceful, quiet and just pure bliss! Would recommend for any guest, couple, family or friends who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm's response

Thanks so much for your kind words Danike, it is so wonderful to see our guests return and enjoy the cottage as much as they did on their first visit.
We hope that you will visit again soon in the future, especially when you need a relaxing holiday.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
Taryn C - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Taryn C

Homely cottage in paradise!

Cashel cottage is a 3 bedroom cottage with a fireplace, WiFi, an epic view and a hammock! The cottage is situated in peaceful, fynbos paradise with hikes and swims/canoeing possible and super-host Leigh has gone above and beyond to ensure a perfect stay. Short drive to Storm's River Mouth, Nature's Valley beach and Enrico's restaurant for epic pizza. Highly recommend 3 or more nights to really relax or do more activities but was also great for our 2 night stay.

Julia J - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Julia J
With friends

Awesome holiday.

Loved the scenery and location. Everything that we needed was there. Very friendly and helpful host. Thank you.

Lauriell A - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lauriell A
With friends

Beautiful.

Great place. Stunning views. Very homey!

Hester B - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
0/5
Service
0/5
Location
0/5
Safety
0/5
Value for money
0/5
Hester B

Baie rustige omgewing.

Netjiese verblyf, pragtige natuurskoon.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm's response

Thanks so much Hester. It was lovely to meet you both and I hope that you have had a relaxing and rejuvenating stay.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
Pierre G - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre G
With spouse/partner

Rustig en stil.

Prentjie pragtig en privaat.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm's response

Thank you so much for kind words about Cashel Cottage. It was lovely to meet you and your wife on your honeymoon and we wish you a very happy life together. We hope to see you both again soon.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
Sue F - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Sue F
With spouse/partner

Comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings.

Comfortable, clean, well equipped cottage. Beautiful farm with colourful shrubs, trees and magical walks through a series of interconnecting paths through the fynbos. Farm dams welcome for swim on hot day. Peaceful beautiful part of the world with easy access to the coast. Very helpful hosts.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm's response

Thanks so much for visiting. It is always great when our guests get a chance to have a swim in the dams and explore our farm. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
Liesl G - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liesl G
Family with teenagers

Relax and rejuvenate.

Stunning place to just be with peace and quiet and amazing surrounding to go with that. LeeAnne is lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. The cottage is neat and tastefully decorated you just need to arrive and enjoy. You will see us very soon again. Thank you!

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm's response

Thanks so much for your positive feedback on our cottage. It was lovely to meet you and your family and we hope to see back on the farm soon.

Cashel Cottage, Kundalila Farm
was R1 050
From R893
per night (sleeps 6)
was R1 050
From R893
per night (sleeps 6)
was R1 050
From R893
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 15:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: Kundalila Farm, Rondebosch Road, The Crags, 6602, Western Cape
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGQyYTdmMzMwLTA3YmUtNDRkZS1iYmNkLWJjNWMzZTk5MzlmMg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 050, now From R893  per night (sleeps 6) 12 5 1 5 Kundalila Farm Rondebosch Road 6602 Western Cape 0860 022 102 15:00-20:00 10:00 -33.9345301583 23.443829119206
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!