Bartlett Accommodation at Castle Lodge | TravelGround
+80

Castle Lodge

14 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.4 out of 5from 14 reviews for Castle Lodge
Cleanliness
4.4/5
Service
4.2/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Christine R - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Christine R
With spouse/partner

Fantastic.

Very good and delightful accommodation.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Fantasties.

Baie goeie en lekker verblyf.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Pietro K - Jun 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Pietro K
With spouse/partner

Naby lughawe. Het doel gedien.

Kamer was oor die algemeen goed en alles wat mens nodig het. TV het gesukkel toe ons dit aanskakel, gou deur personeel reggestel. Bedlampies het aan- en afgegaan as ons op bed beweeg a.g.v. muurprop wat teen bed raak. Badkamerdeur maak nie goed toe nie, koud om te stort in die winter. Besonder groot ontbyt, was verbaas.

Jakes L - May 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jakes L
With spouse/partner

Near airport.

Very helpful to help us after mistake with booking date.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Naby lughawe.

Baie behulpsaam om ons te help na fout met besprekingsdatum.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Alida M - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
1/5
Location
3/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
1/5
Alida M
Individual traveler

Glad nie beïndruk nie.

Ek het op lughawe geland om 22:00. Die persoon wat my moes kom oplaai (gereël deur verskeie e-posse) was nie daar nie en ek moes die gastehuis skakel. By gastehuis 12 uur middernag, daar was geen nota om die WiFi password te gee nie, moes dit by ontvangs vra, maar almal het alreeds geslaap. Alhoewel ontbyt ingesluit was, wat 6:15 begin, het ek gereël om 6 uur na lughawe terug geneem te word. Geen vrug of vrugtesap of besluit of enige iets om te eet was in my kamer nie.

Kelly P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly P
With friends

Castle Lodge was amazing. Thanks to the friendly staff.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Antonie R - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Antonie R
Family with teenagers

Pleasantly surprised!

Value for money. Excellent service. Safe. Neat, My first choice.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam verras!

Waarde vir geld. Uitstekende diens. Veilig. Netjies. My nommer een keuse.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Kisbey B - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kisbey B
With spouse/partner

Waarde vir geld.

Sterk aanbeveel, sal nou elke keer daar boek.

Vannessa Phindile K - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Vannessa Phindile K
With friends

Amazing.

Castle Lodge is a home away from home. I enjoyed myself and the peace and quiet.

Thokizani K - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thokizani K
With friends

The best time.

Can't complain, nothing wrong with the place, no one in my face guarding me all the time, it was just right.

Kelly P - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kelly P
With friends

Castle lodge is amazing the staff was very helpful.

We really enjoyed our stay.

Torien P - Sep 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Torien P
With spouse/partner

Comfortable, tidy and winter sheets a surprising plus!

We were kindly welcomed and accompanied to our room. Very good setting with small microwave, kettle and cutlery needed for short stay. Winter sheets were a pleasant surprise. Clean and tidy with beautiful gardens.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik, netjies en winterlakens 'n verrassende pluspunt!

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en na ons kamer vergesel. Baie goeie opset met klein mikrogolfie, ketel en eetware wat nodig is vir kort verblyf. Winterlakens was 'n aangename verrassing. Skoon en netjies met mooi tuine.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Liza R - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Liza R
On business

Fantasties

Baie tevrede, word sterk aanbeveel!

Peter M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
3/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
2/5
Peter M
With spouse/partner

The food was not that great.

The staff are very friendly and willing to go the extra mile but the management is not good. I definitely did not enjoy the breakfast. The entrance gate surfaced to allow easy entrance and getting out.

Wimpie N - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wimpie N
With spouse/partner

Super clean unit, friendly and very helpful staff. Value for money. Loved the breakfast!

Lodge has a wonderful feeling of 'belonging'. I will definitely recommend. Accommodated us earlier when requested. Asked for bath unit and got that. Food was deliciously prepared. Safe parking. Close to EG Janssen high school and Eastrand mall Boksburg. Five stars!

was R750
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
was R750
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
was R750
From R675
per night (sleeps 2)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 49 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 22:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 127 Ridge Road, Bartlett, Boksburg, 1459, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDJmYWFkZTg4LTY3ZmQtNDdiMS05MmRmLWJlMzcwMDQzN2Y5ZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R750, now From R675  per night (sleeps 2) 14 5 1 5 127 Ridge Road Bartlett 1459 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-22:00 10:00 -26.168413205605 28.258720926475
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com