The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cathkin Cottage B&B | TravelGround
+21

Cathkin Cottage B&B

Review Summary

4.7 out of 5from 20 reviews for Cathkin Cottage B&B
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.8/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.5/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Elzette M - Jan 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Elzette M
With spouse/partner

Baie skoon, gerieflike kamers naby aan baie dinge om te doen en eetplekke. Gasheer baie vriendelik en verwelkomend.

Uitstekende ligging en vriendelike diens.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Please excuse me from replying to you in English but my written Afrikaans is very poor and would do no justice to your lovely language. It was such a pleasure having you here and your feedback on the room cleanliness and central location to all the areas activities is much appreciated. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay not only with us but in the area as well and we hope to see you here again soon. May you enjoy a wonderful 2021.

Take care and stay safe and positive.
Best regards
Roger

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Frik S - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Frik S
With spouse/partner

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great hospitality from the owner and always willing to assist where possible.

See stars.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Thank you for your feedback which is always helpful in guiding us in how we are doing in our service and product delivery.

I will be sharing this with the staff as this always proves to be very motivational.

Thank you again and hope to see you in the area again soon.

Best regards
Roger

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Robert O - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Robert O
Family with teenagers

Very nicely decorated cottage, especially the common / shared living / breakfast room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

We had a pleasant stay at this nice location. We enjoyed the small pool for a refreshing dip. Nice dining at the Drakensberg Sun hotel in walking distance. We had left a toiletry bag in our bathroom at departure. Staff made an effort to get it back to us, which worked out well, thanks.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in the area.

Delighted you got your belongings back and may you and your family enjoy a wonderful 2020.

Best regards
Roger



Cathkin Cottage B&B
Salomien N - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Salomien N
With spouse/partner

It was amazing!

It was amazing. The people are very friendly and the accommodation clean and neat.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was ongelooflik lekker!

Dit was ongelooflik lekker. Die mense is verskriklik vriendelik en die verblyf skoon en netjies!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Thank you for your really positive review following your recent stay with us.

Glad you enjoyed a safe journey home and we look forward to seeing you back in the area soon.

Until we meet again.

Best regards
Roger

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Gwyneth C - Jan 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Gwyneth C
With spouse/partner

A great place to stay. Will definitely go back.

We really enjoyed our staying at the Cathkin Cottage B&B. Leila the owner/hostess is charming, friendly and really made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were well presented, creative and really delicious. Esther and Lindiwe helped serve and they were very attentive to our needs. We loved sitting around the pool in the beautiful garden and we liked the peace and tranquility. It was great to meet Elliot the resident dog and he certainly added to the general ambience of the establishment. This is a gem! We will certainly return there in the future.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Dear Gwyneth

Thank you so much - my gosh, this is so nice to read, it made my heart sing.
AND you spelt our names perfectly, you really do have attention to detail - well done for even remembering our names.
Gosh, I often am bad at that, never mind perfect spelling. Thank you once again, we loved hosting you.

Kind regards
Leila

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Erick & Corry Moll N - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Erick & Corry Moll N
With friends

In één woord heerlijk

Prachtige cottage met veel privacy, een hele leuke kamers en gezellige ontbijtruimte. Omdat je met z'n allen om de tafel zit, kom je tot een leuk gesprek met de andere gasten. Leila geeft veel aandacht aan haar gasten. De auto staat veilig achter de cottage.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Dearest Erick

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We love it when our guests feel welcome and this is so important to us.
We really appreciate your lovely review.

Kind regards
Leila

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Hans V - Nov 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Hans V
Family with teenagers

Prachtige locatie en ligging.

We hebben enorm genoten van de omgeving waarin veel te doen en te zien was.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Dear Hans,

Thank you for your review. Absolutely there is so much to do here.
We loved hosting you - maybe you should come back again.

Kind regards
Leila

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Jacques F - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Jacques F
With spouse/partner

Gemalik, skoon en sentraal.

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet. Ons sal weer daar slaap.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Dear Jacques

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We would love to see you again.

Kind regards
Leila

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Pieter N - Jul 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter N
With spouse/partner

Die verblyf was heerlik.

Die verblyf was baie lekker, die gasvrou was baie hulpvaardig en vriendelik.

Cathkin Cottage B&B's response

Dear Pieter

Thank you so very much.
You are most kind and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Leila

Cathkin Cottage B&B
Letitia V - Jan 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
3/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Letitia V
With spouse/partner

'n Heerlike ondervinding.

Dit is 'n baie gasvrye huis. Heerlike ontbyt!

Norman B - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Norman B
Individual traveler

Was a very good experience.

See star rating.

Yvette S - Sep 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Yvette S
With friends

Pleasant.

We had a lovely time socialising in the comfortable lounge. Sleeping and bathroom facilities were very luxurious. Thanks!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Aangenaam.

Ons het lekker gekuier in die gemaklike sitkamer. Slaap- en badgeriewe was baie luuks. Dankie!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Richard S - Mar 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Richard S
With spouse/partner

Fantasties!

Ons het baie lekker gebly en dit baie geniet.

Judy B - Jan 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Judy B
With spouse/partner

Baie netjies en die uitsig is asemrowend.

Baie netjies en skoon. Die uitsig is asemrowend vanuit die eetkamer en swembad-area. Ontbyt is heerlik en word smaakvol opgedis. Sal verseker weer daar bespreek. Die gasvrou Leila en medewerkers is uiters professioneel en vriendelik.

Pieter Van Dalen V - Oct 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Pieter Van Dalen V
With spouse/partner

Nice hospitality from owner.

Very attentive.

Charline K - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Charline K
Family with teenagers

Pragtig!

Ons het die spa baie geniet. Die uitsig is verkwikkend. Stilte...!

Wolfgang W - Jul 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Wolfgang W
Family with teenagers

Baie geniet.

Baie vriendelik ontvang. Kamers baie netjies. Ons het slegs een aand oorgebly en sal definitief weer kom.

Stuart N - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stuart N
Individual traveler

A very special place!

I will definitely return.

Ron C - May 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Ron C
With spouse/partner

Baie aangenaam en vriendelike mense.

Bestuurder en personeel baie hulpvaardig. Kamer bietjie klein maar goed ingerig. Ontbyt lekker en op 'n goeie tyd.

Carroll W - Mar 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Carroll W

My family and I will definitely be back again.

Great accommodation. Excellent staff from management to kitchen. Breakfasts were lovely. Great location. My family and I will definitely be back again. Highly recommended.

From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 515
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 18:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 1 Yellowwood Drive, Bergview Private Estate, Champagne Valley, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • No children under 12
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAA99f8e7c3be7f850eedb5b1b3ecd0d868fa91a3b647cfe9482516a69dcbb642f72b6dc7f02219cb943d675dc81bad8a2d3ca5?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 515  per night (for 2 people) 20 5 1 5 1 Yellowwood Drive Bergview Private Estate 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-18:00 10:00 -29.009949107125 29.424864351713
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!