The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Cathkin Haven | TravelGround
+28

Cathkin Haven

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Cathkin Haven
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.9/5
Location
5.0/5
Safety
5.0/5
Value for money
4.9/5
Juan S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Juan S
With friends

Mooi uitsig.

Baie mooi en rustige omgewing.

Inge B - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Inge B
With friends

I absolutely loved Cathkin Haven!

It’s nice and clean and open! We felt safe and it was just amazing! It felt like home! Thank you Marisca for the outstanding service!

Cathkin Haven's response

Thank you, Inge, I appreciate your kind words. I am looking forward to your next visit :)

Cathkin Haven
Stavy Z - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stavy Z
Family with young children

Beautiful home in the most beautiful setting!

Everything was perfect in this wonderful, spacious and comfortable home. It was very well equipped and super clean. The view from every room is just stunning! I can highly recommend Cathkin Haven!

Cathkin Haven's response

Thank you Stavy, I really appreciate your words! Thank you for looking after my house so well.

Cathkin Haven
Tanusha M - Jun 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanusha M
Family with young children

Stunning views and a beautiful family home.

It’s my second time at Cathkin Haven and will definitely be going back!

Cathkin Haven's response

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay Tanusha, we are looking forward to having you again.

Cathkin Haven
Desiree B - Mar 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Desiree B
With friends

Great value for money and located in a beautiful scenery.

Everything you could ever need is available in the house. The house has a great view (also from the Jacuzzi) and you see a lot of animals in the area.

Wiets B - Feb 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wiets B
With friends

It was very nice, can recommend the place.

Everything was neat and comfortable. There is only one thing that bothered: the cleaning services is very poor.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Dit was baie lekker daar, kan die plek aanbeveel.

Alles was netjies en gerieflik gewees. Daar is net een ding wat pla: die skoonmaakdienste is baie swak.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Lindi M - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Lindi M
With friends

I loved everything about the place. Awesome!

Everything about that place was greats. No complaints at all.

Cathkin Haven's response

Thank you very much, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Cathkin Haven
Bev F - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Bev F
With friends

Great accommodation, perfect!

Light in kitchen goes on and off - at random.

Nikki S - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nikki S
Family with young children

Outstanding, well equipped.

A spotless, fully equipped, luxurious stay. Will definitely be back.

Tanusha M - Aug 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tanusha M
Family with young children

Cathkin Haven is the best holiday home I have been too in Drakensberg.

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you TravelGround. Theani and Mariska, we will definitely be returning.

From R4 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R4 000
per night (sleeps 8)
From R4 000
per night (sleeps 8)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 8 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 6 Dierama lane, Cathkin Park, Champagne Valley, Winterton, Central Drakensberg, 3340, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGM2YTlkMDA4LTMzNTUtNDk4OC1iZWY1LWFkMzU2ZjkwZGIwZQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R4 000  per night (sleeps 8) 10 5 1 5 6 Dierama lane Cathkin Park, Champagne Valley 3340 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -29.029413926052 29.468078613281
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!