Kenilworth Accommodation at Chambery | TravelGround
+23

Chambery

B&B

Review Summary

4.8 out of 5from 12 reviews for Chambery
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
4.7/5
Location
4.8/5
Safety
4.9/5
Value for money
4.8/5
Ernst R - Jan 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst R
On business

Baie netjies en in 'n pragtige woonbuurt.

Ek het nou al twee keer by Chambery gebly en sal weer so doen in die toekoms. Dit is in 'n rustige woonbuurt maar mens kan tog maklik die meeste plekke bereik waar mens wil wees. Die eenheid waarin ek gebly het is pragtig, skoon en word elke dag skoongemaak. Ek kan gaan en kom soos ek wil. Lekker privaat. Hulle het ook lekker vinnige WiFi.

Ernst R - Oct 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Ernst R
On business

Baie netjie en in 'n pragtige woonbuurt.

Ek het drie nagte hier oorgebly. Kamer is baie netjies en skoon. Daar is 'n pragtige groot tuin, veilige parkering en die huis is in 'n baie rustige omgewing. Ek sal beslis weer hier oorbly as ek Kaapstad besoek!

Chambery's response

Thank you for your review Ernst. You were a delightful guest and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chambery.

Chambery
Deon N - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Deon N
On business

Netjiese selfsorg in rustige residensiële Kenilworth.

Die "loft" waar ek tuisgegaan het was baie netjies en aandag aan detail was duidelik, soos "plunger" koffie, elektriese komberse en 'n verwarmde handdoekreling. Gedurende die eerste paar dae van my verblyf was die beskuit, jogurt en koffie nie aangevul nie. Ek het vir Cheryl per SMS van hierdie onaanvaarbare situasie verwittig, waarop sy dadelik gereageer het en dit reggestel het. Sy het verduidelik dat sy uitstedig was as gevolg van 'n persoonlike krisis, maar haar onmiddellike oplossing van my klagtes, het my ervaring drasties verbeter en ek dink sy is 'n gasvrou 1000. Die ligging van Chambery is ideaal geleë ten opsigte van my kliënte. Die omgewing is rustig residensieel, maar tog binne kort afstand van eetplekke en supermarkte. Sekuriteit is op 'n hoë standaard.

Chambery's response

Thank you for your honest review, we appreciate all comments from our guests.

Kind regards
Cheryl Suter
Chambery

Chambery
Maritza C - Oct 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maritza C

Wow! Absolutely fantastic.

Very fancy with excellent service. Clean, safe and Cheryl is very hospitable.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Wow! Absoluut fantasties.

Baie luuks met fantastiese diens, skoon, veilig en Cheryl is baie gasvry.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chambery's response

Dear Maritza,

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm delighted your son and husband enjoyed their stay. They were delightful guests, I hope you get to join them on the next visit.

Kind regards,
Cheryl

Chambery
Magda F - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Magda F
With friends

Beautiful garden and tastefully decorated.

Value for money. Cheryl is a very good host. The area is very good and close to Cavendish, schools and Wynberg Chelsea Village. Very well located. My loft did not have a full kitchen, but the breakfast joints like Knead and Bootleggers are just down the road. A safe area to stroll in. I will certainly stay there again.

Chambery's response

Thank you, Magda, for your comments. We look forward to having you visit again, perhaps in 1 of the self-catering units. I hope you felt much better as the day progressed.
Kind regards,
Cheryl

Chambery
Maheshkumar Somabhai P - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Maheshkumar Somabhai P
Individual traveler

Great service.

It was very a peaceful place.

Chambery's response

Thank you very much for commenting on your stay. I enjoyed meeting you and having another visitor from Zambia. I do hope you return to cheer on your son's soccer team again in the not too distant future. You'll be pleased to hear that all our Wi-Fi problems have been resolved.
Kind regards,
Cheryl

Chambery
Stephnie H - Oct 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Stephnie H
With spouse/partner

Beautiful and tasteful accommodation.

Chambery is one of the most beautiful B&B's we have ever stayed at. The area is beautiful and the accommodation itself is top notch. It is in a beautiful residential area - quiet and tranquil!

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Pragtige en smaakvolle akkommodasie.

Chambery is een van die mooiste B&B's wat ons nog by gebly het! Die omgewing is pragtig en die verblyf self is uit die boonste rake. Dit is in 'n pragtige woonbuurt - stil en rustig!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chambery's response

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you, I am so sorry I was not here though to welcome you in person, hopefully, next time.
Kind regards,
Cheryl Suter
Chambery

Chambery
Kobus C - May 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Kobus C
With spouse/partner

Uitstekend - baie skoon en netjies.

Die verblyf is perfek en was presies wat ons wou gehad het. Sal dit vir enige een aanbeveel.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Excellent - very clean and neat.

This accommodation suited us perfectly and was exactly what were looking for. Will recommend it to anyone.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chambery's response

Thanks Kobus, it was a delight to meet you both, prospective grandparents - best wishes to you all.

Chambery
Sibbele H - Oct 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Sibbele H
With friends

Rooms were neat, delicious breakfast, and very good service.

Cheryl Suter put in a lot of effort to make us feel comfortable. She phoned tourist spots for us, for example. The rooms are equipped with nice amenities, such as heaters, electric blankets, DStv, and a fireplace.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Die kamers was netjies, die ontbyt was lekker en die diens was baie goed.

Cheryl Suter het baie moeite gedoen om ons op ons gemak te laat voel. Sy het onder andere toeristeplekke vir ons gebel. Die kamers het geriewe soos verwarming, elektriese komberse, DStv en een kaggel.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Chambery's response

Baie dankie vir u opmerke! I hope to see you again in Cape Town.
Kind regards
Cheryl Suter Chambery

Chambery
Jan B - Feb 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jan B
With spouse/partner

Rustig, veilig, genieten van een vorstelijk ontbijt bij een heel aardige gastvrouw.

Mooie kamer met een heerlijk bed. Een groot zwembad in een hele grote mooi onderhouden tuin. De gastvrouw staat altijd voor je klaar met tips. Het ontbijt is iedere dag weer een verrassing, heel afwisselend.

Nadia M - Oct 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nadia M
On business

Great place

It was very nice, thank you.

Fiona W - Oct 2012
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fiona W
With spouse/partner

Excellent accommodation with a warm welcome and with all our needs considered.

We highly recommend Chambery.

From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
From R1 095
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 12:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 10 Sunningdale Road, Kenilworth, Cape Town, 7708, Western Cape
  • No children under 13
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGFkODBlZTNkLTI1YTUtNDE1My04ZTdhLThkNzQ3MGRmOTE2Mg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R1 095  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 10 Sunningdale Road Kenilworth 7708 Western Cape 0860 022 102 12:00-19:00 10:00 -33.99551 18.46444
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com