Linden Accommodation at Cherry Tree Cottage B&B | TravelGround
+78

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B

12 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

4.5 out of 5from 12 reviews for Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Service
4.4/5
Location
4.6/5
Safety
4.8/5
Value for money
4.3/5
Awie V - Apr 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Awie V
With spouse/partner

Bevredigend, maar parkering is 'n probleem.

Oorwegend tevrede. Het die oornagverblyf geniet en sal weer daar wil vertoef.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Awie
Thank you for choosing Cherry Tree Cottage as your stay over. The month end weekend can be busy... which we were and to complicate matters we were also entertaining. Needless to say we will not be doing so again for quite a while with COVID19!
We apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope to see you again soon! Warm regards and stay safe. Marelyn & Ron Tyler

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Maderi V - Feb 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Maderi V
With spouse/partner

Gemaklik en gerieflik.

Die eienaars was meer as bereid om te help waar hulle kon met ekstra versoeke.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Maderi
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We always do our best to keep our guests happy! Take care and stay safe. Marelyn & Ron

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Wilma D - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Wilma D
On business

Comfortable.

Nice and central. Very good value for money.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gemaklik.

Lekker sentraal geleë. Baie goeie waarde vir geld.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Wilma... you are always welcome. I hope we see you again soon. Warmest regards Marelyn

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Pierre J - Sep 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Pierre J
With spouse/partner

Peace and tranquillity in the centre of Linden.

Comfortable bed. Clean, well-equipped room and bathroom. Beautiful garden and safe under cover parking. I can recommended it as a good place to stay if you want a peaceful night's rest.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Pierre
We are so glad we reached your expectations. It certainly makes it worthwhile to receive a good review from a happy guest.
Warm regards,
Marelyn and Ron

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Charne R - Jul 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charne R
With spouse/partner

Gerieflik en veilig.

‘n Veilige oornagplekkie wat baie goed geleë is. Dankie.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Charne,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your feedback.
It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards
Ron & Marelyn Tyler

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Jj B - Sep 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
3/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Jj B
With spouse/partner

Very cute B&B.

We stayed for 1 night and found the interesting decor very refreshing. I think they'll do better if they have two-point plugs in all unites. I also suggest that they make it more clear that breakfast isn't included.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Baie oulike B&B.

Ons het een nag oorgebly en het die interessante dekor verfrissend ervaar. Ek dink dit sal beter doen indien daar voorsiening gemaak word vir twee-punt plugs in alle eenhede. Ek sou ook voorstel dat dit meer duidelik uitgelig word dat ontbyt nie ingesluit is nie.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Cherry Tree Cottage B&B's response

Hi Jj

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate your feed back and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Imvula.
I'm sorry you didn't find the two pin diamond plug points... I know they tend to get hidden behind the coffee&tea tray/ kettle/ microwave on the service counter.
All our units have a selection of plugs to choose from.

We have been in business since 1997 when we first started as a B&B, and back then breakfast was always included in the rate. But, the trend has more recently been to trim the rates where ever possible. So to enable folk to compare "apples with apples" we have moved with the times now to offer our accommodation as rather "limited self catering" with breakfast as an optional extra.

I have asked Lekkerslaap to check that the rate is displayed correctly on the site as room only, and that the confirmation letter does show that the rate is room only.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Marelyn & Ron Tyler


Cherry Tree Cottage B&B
Willem C - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Willem C
On business

Baie goeie ontvangs deur vriendelike mense.

Regtig aan te beveel vir sakeverblyf.

Stephanie P - Mar 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
3/5
Stephanie P

Dit was baie aangenaam om daar te bly.

Ons is vriendelik ontvang en die kamer was pragtig. Ons wou skoon nog 'n aand bly.

Doreen A - Feb 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Doreen A
Individual traveler

Wonderlike mense en pragtige kamers.

My ma (86 jaar oud) het alleen hier oorgebly. Die eienaars was baie vriendelik en behulpsaam en het haar baie tuis laat voel. Ek kan hierdie pragtige gastehuis vir enigiemand aanbeveel.

Neels G - Aug 2015
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Neels G
Individual traveler

Lekker!

Sien asb. die sterre.

Jeanette R - May 2014
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jeanette R

Een woord: wonderlik!

Sien die sterre hieronder.

Dries D - Dec 2013
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Dries D
With spouse/partner

'n Baie vriendelike gasheer en gasvrou.

'n Rustige en aangename verblyf. Elke eenheid is baie privaat.

was R1 140
From R912
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 140
From R912
per night (for 2 people)
was R1 140
From R912
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 10 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 09:00
  • Address: 57 Ninth Street, Linden, Johannesburg, 2195, Gauteng
  • No children under 7
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJDMxNDdkMTI2LTg2YjEtNDY1ZC05MGZjLTdmNjMyMTc0ZGZjYg?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format was R1 140, now From R912  per night (for 2 people) 12 5 1 5 57 Ninth Street Linden 2195 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 09:00 -26.140793097825 27.996212393045
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

0860 022 102 | bookings@travelground.com