The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Claus Inn Guesthouse | TravelGround
+11

Claus Inn Guesthouse

8 reviews
Guest House

Review Summary

3.9 out of 5from 8 reviews for Claus Inn Guesthouse
Cleanliness
4.0/5
Service
3.9/5
Location
4.0/5
Safety
4.0/5
Value for money
3.6/5
Kobus V - Nov 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Kobus V
Individual traveler

It was as if it was my own home.

I had a spacious and neat room. The staff and owners was very friendly and accommodating.

Thirza S - Aug 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Thirza S
With spouse/partner

Budget accommodation.

Claus Inn rooms are comfortable, clean and had all the usual conveniences. However breakfast is not offered in the room price, Wi-Fi connectivity is slow, the furnishings are old fashioned and the property is somewhat unkempt in parts. The owners are lovely people and very friendly and really assisted to make our stay pleasant.

Jacomien V - Apr 2019
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Jacomien V
On business

Incredibly friendly, felt safe. Neat accommodation.

Claus Inn Guesthouse, I come from a small town and it was scary to think that I have to visit the big city. But Lianie and Deon made us feel at home immediately. It is close to everything. I can only say thank you. I had trouble with the payment, because the website did not inform Claus Inn in time of my booking and it was cancelled, because my payment did not show on the website. Claus Inn quickly solved the problem and we were invited in. Thank you Claus Inn.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Ongelooflike vriendelike, veilig gevoel. Netjiese verblyf.

Claus Inn Gastehuis, ek kom van die platteland en dit was vreesaanjaend om te dink ek moet na die stad gaan wat totaal vreemd is vir ons plaasjapies. In 'n japtrap het Lianie en Deon ons tuis laat voel. Binne bereik van alles in die omgewing. Ek kan net dankie sê. Ek het net met die betaling gesukkel, omdat die webtuiste nie Claus Inn betyds laat weet het van ons bespreking nie en my bespreking is gekanselleer, my betaling het nog nie op die webtuiste se betalings gewys nie. Claus Inn het sommer gou-gou die probleem opgelos en ons vriendelik ingenooi. Baie dankie aan Claus Inn.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Brian F - Nov 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
1/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
2/5
Value for money
2/5
Brian F
With spouse/partner

Disappointment and lousy service.

I was questioned through the gate by a person, who never offered a name, nor position. I was begrudgingly allowed in, once filling in a register that my partner must also fill in, even though I'd booked, payed and register in my name. First impression is of garage, that is used as a dump site. Used pizza delivery boxes stacked in a corner. A green, dirty, uninviting pool despite temperatures reaching 30 degrees. Bedroom is a mixture of furniture that graced my grandparents home, with an attempt of "Africa" in the bathroom. Spotlights clash with furniture. In-room entertainments is via a 25 year vintage TV and basic channels. Cupboard is a chrome rail in an alcove with no doors. Extra (R90) breakfast included tinned, in syrup fruit, the centre point of breakfast plate was a bowl of cold baked beans. We saw a gentleman we assumed to be owner, yet not once did he introduce himself, nor ask of our well-being. We, nor anybody we know will go near the place again.

Safety At Work S - Aug 2018
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
4/5
Location
4/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
3/5
Safety At Work S
On business

Convenient.

Central and convenient. Clean and beautiful place. Will use it again.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Gerieflik.

Sentraal en gerieflik. Skoon en mooi plek. Sal weer gebruik.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Erika D - Apr 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Erika D
With spouse/partner

A nice place to stay, people friendly and good service!

See star rating.

Claus Inn Guesthouse's response

Baie dankie Erika.

Ons is bly julle het dit geniet. Ons hoop ons sien julle sommer gou weer.

Claus Inn Guesthouse
Marian B - Feb 2017
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
4/5
Marian B
Individual traveler

Neat, clean, safe and peaceful.

Leeana and Deon, thank you very much for the Cape Atmosphere with the braai treat where I felt really safe. Your place looks just as beautiful and clean as the photos.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Netjies, skoon, veilig en baie rustig.

Leeana en Deon, baie dankie vir 'n "Kaapse Atmosfeer" met 'n lekker braai bederfie ook nog by - waar ek as dame baie veilig gevoel het. Julle plek lyk net so mooi en skoon soos op die foto's!

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Casper J H V - Dec 2016
Overall score
Cleanliness
2/5
Service
1/5
Location
2/5
Safety
1/5
Value for money
1/5
Casper J H V
On business

The facilities advertised weren't available, I booked 3 nights but stayed only one night.

No braai facilities, no DStv, no WiFi, no air conditioner, dirty pool, an ancient 12" TV.

This review has been translated,click hereto view the original version.

Daar is geen geriewe wat geadverteer is nie, ek het 3 nagte geboek, maar net een aand oorang.

Geen braaigeriewe, geen DStv, geen WiFi, geen airconditioner, vuil swembad, 'n TV van 12 duim wat stokoud is.

You are reading the original review,click hereto view the translated version.

Claus Inn Guesthouse's response

Dankie vir die terugvoer.
Daar is braai geriewe en DStv word nie geadverteer nie. Daar is gratis Wi-Fi is beskikbaar. Daar was kamers met lugreëling beskikbaar waarvoor hy kon gevra het. Die swembad is groen agv onlangse reën. Ons sal aandag gee aan opgradering van die betrokke TV.
Die eienaars was ten volle beskikbaar vir navrae van Mnr van der Merwe.
'n Inligtingstuk is in die kamer beskikbaar wat hy net kon gelees het om bogenoemde uit te klaar.
Hiermee volstaan ons met terugvoer rakende die kommentaar.

Claus Inn Guesthouse
From R695
per night (for 2 people)
From R695
per night (for 2 people)
From R695
per night (for 2 people)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 22 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 20:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 15 Bodmin Road, New Redruth, Alberton, 1449, Gauteng
  • All ages welcome
https://d288tngog90ix0.cloudfront.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAJGJjMzhlNzhkLTIwMDctNGZlNS05MmVjLWIyMjlkMmVhNDZkMQ?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=format From R695  per night (for 2 people) 8 5 1 4 15 Bodmin Road New Redruth 1449 Gauteng 0860 022 102 14:00-20:00 10:00 -26.267547 28.10828
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!