The easiest way to find and book accommodation across South Africa!
GREAT
SAVINGS
EASY
BOOKING
SECURE
PAYMENT
 at Clay Oven Seaview | TravelGround
+8

Clay Oven Seaview

10 reviews
Self Catering

Review Summary

4.9 out of 5from 10 reviews for Clay Oven Seaview
Cleanliness
4.9/5
Service
5.0/5
Location
4.7/5
Safety
4.7/5
Value for money
5.0/5
Tracey F - Jun 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
4/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Tracey F

Loved it!

We really enjoyed our stay, Hennie was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely use his facility again .

Shereen K - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Shereen K
Family with young children

Amazing.

Homely welcome and very comfortable. Had a great stay.

Nicole M - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Nicole M
With friends

Fantastic!

The owner is an absolute humble and awesome host, the food from his restaurant is delicious, it's a beautiful home in a great location with spectacular views, definitely highly recommended!

Daniel V - May 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
3/5
Value for money
5/5
Daniel V

Friendly host and a place I would definitely recommend.

Would definitely recommend. Hennie went out of his way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable with lots of extra treats. The accommodation is spacious and has everything one may need.

Phillip K - Apr 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
4/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Phillip K
Family with teenagers

Baie geniet.

Hennie is 'n amazing gasheer, en ons is bederf. Lekker gebly en heerlik geëet in die restaurant.

Heike V - Feb 2021
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Heike V
With friends

Definitely exceeded our expectations.

We spend recently a girls weekend at this really nice apartment and we had just the most wonderful time. The apartment is spacious and airy, nicely furnished in beach style and has all comfort to offer one would expect. The sea view balcony is just amazing and offers the most beautiful views and sunrises. There were a few extras that definitely exceeded our expectations. There was amazing coffee and tea, as well as fresh milk and juice provided. A big bowl of avo's and lemons weren't just decoration, but we were allowed to use them. The apartment is above a restaurant, so it can be a bit noisier in the evening but it wasn't loud and we were socialising on the balcony anyway. It did not bother us at all. It is actually quite convenient as the place makes super yummy food, amazing pizzas and burgers and other stuff and you can order and get it delivered upstairs if you are too lazy to cook. There is also a bar with endless supply if needed. What impressed me, is that there were binocs and a bird book placed on the balcony table to use. Being a keen birder, I appreciate the detail, as Mtunzini has simply an amazing birdlife to offer. Much can be observed right from the balcony, including the rare palmnut vultures. The owner Hennie had definitely a very positive impact on our stay. He is not only the most thoughtful, welcoming and hospitable host. Owning the best restaurant in town, he knows everyone and everything around Mtunzini and is very entertaining with his stories. He contacted me a day before to find out if he could stock our fridge with cool drinks which was so thoughtful and special. How nice to arrive somewhere and have a cool white wine or juice waiting. We missed nothing and slept wonderful. We all agreed we will return soon with some more friends. Highly recommend to stay here.

Christo B - Nov 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
4/5
Value for money
5/5
Christo B
With friends

Lekker uitgerus in 'n pragtige dorpie.

Puik diens, skoon, gemaklik en uitstekende ligging. Sal vir seker aan enige iemand aanbeveel.

Fanie G - Oct 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Fanie G
Family with teenagers

Wonderlike ervaring!

Die Clay Oven het al ons verwagtinge oortref. Ruim en gerieflik! Wonderlik geleë en eindelose uitsigte. Heerlike en bekostigbare etes regonder by Clay Oven restaurant. En Hennie is 'n 5-ster-gasheer! Soveel gratis ekstras, te veel om op te noem. Hennie ons sien jou gou weer. Was 'n fantastiese vakansie. Dankie! Aan almal daar buite: gaan tog net, julle sal nie spyt wees nie!

Charlotte R - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Charlotte R
Family with young children

Awesome.

The venue was excellent, 5-star self-catering. Quiet, peaceful, everything that we required was provided for, it was a beautiful weekend. Excellent host and hosting.

Marco S - Aug 2020
Overall score
Cleanliness
5/5
Service
5/5
Location
5/5
Safety
5/5
Value for money
5/5
Marco S
With friends

Excellent.

The hospitality was outstanding, we were made to feel at home throughout the weekend. We will definitely be booking again. Thank you, Henni, for making our stay an unforgettable weekend.

From R1 000
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 6)
From R1 000
per night (sleeps 6)
Make a Booking
  • Capacity: 6 people
  • Check-in: 14:00 to 19:00
    Check-out: 10:00
  • Address: 32 Hely Hutchins Street, Mtunzini, 2867, KwaZulu-Natal
  • All ages welcome
https://travelground.imgix.net/AAEAAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAxsBeqHAfjfh665I0eLpxMIxm0FbZshG61eXyc4lKWhIqJZG8UB?w=1440&h=960&fit=crop&auto=enhance,format,compress&q=80 From R1 000  per night (sleeps 6) 10 5 1 5 32 Hely Hutchins Street Mtunzini 2867 KwaZulu-Natal 0860 022 102 14:00-19:00 10:00 -28.947599265956 31.758807035582
SUBSCRIBE TO GET AWESOME ACCOMMODATION SPECIALS!
SUBSCRIBE FOR AWESOME SPECIALS!